FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Giro Cinder MIPS Road Helmet

GiroCinder MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(74%)
(26%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/24/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Western CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light, cool and fast

I bought this helmet to replace a Giro Synthe broken in a crash and I like its appearance, fit and finish better than I liked the MIPS Synthe. On my scale it was only 36g heavier, its similarly cool and, from BTD, it was half Giros listed helmet replacement price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic helmet

Incredibly comfortable and well ventilated. Would purchase again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2017
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bright, comfortable and good air flow, I'm believer in the MIPS safety system

..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by ajlacombe
Cycling Enthusiast
Cincinnati, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice helemet - similar to the Synthe

This helmet looks very similar to the Giro Synthe helmet. The venting is close to the Synthe as well. The plastic inner liner of the MIPs structure seems to make the helmet a little hotter and the helmet is not super light. For the money though this helmet provides features that are very close to the more expensive Synthe.

I actually prefer the look of the Cinder helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2018
by Hector
Cycling Enthusiast
Brownsville, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Confortable Helmet

Very confortable and good Prices.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit but doesn't do well to push sweat away from my face.

Overall fit well and comfortable. The strap and adjustment and well made and work as intended.

Like all helmets, my biggest complaint is they do a poor job of re-directing sweat away from the face.

I ended up using a Halo Headband underneath and there is enough adjustment to fit right.

If i try using the Halo Headband with Solar flap (to cover the neck) then the fit is too tight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Giro Cinder MIPS

Bought this in the neon yellow for my brother in law after getting a similar Giro helmet myself. He liked it! It's great for visibility.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2017
by Anonymous
New Jersey
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent helmet

For the price there's no better MIPS equipped helmet. It's light and airy, what more could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/7/2017
by Tim
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

Wanted a MIPS helmet to replace my aging Bell Ghisalo that needed new cushions.

Saw this and the discounted Gold Express deal and purchased it. It fits nicely and is comfortable to wear with plenty of ventilation thus far. However, I have yet to wear it in the summer humidity here in Houston.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/11/2017
by Bent rider
Southwest Georgia
Overall Rating
Quality made. Highly visible. Good fit.

I received my helmit in a reasonable amount of time & it was well packaged. I ordered the Giro hi-viz yellow multi directional impact protection system (MIPS). It fits well & can be seen for a long distance which is important since I ride a recumbent bike & sit lower than a road bike rider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/20/2017
by Bikeric
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet, grat fit, comfortable

This is somewhat of a silly question, I wear my helmet to protect my head.

I find the strap difficult to undo, unlike the numerous Giro helmets i have owned

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Kansasjack
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
An excellent fitting helmet.

Have wore Giro helmets for years, the Cinder fits well and is very comfortable, hi-vis is another plus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2017
by TDip
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great MIPS option

I like vivid colored helmets for safetyvisibility combo. This MIPS helmet fit me perfect and is comfortable in all climatic conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2017
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Helmet! Fits Well and Comfortable!

I use the helmet for daily touring bicycle rides up to 75 miles per ride with ranges from 10 to 75 miles. I like the fact that it is MIPS and that it is comfortable. It has excellent air flow through which is especially good for summer heat months. Nothing much I don't like about it except that I hope I never need the MIPS components.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
charlotte, nc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice fitting helmet and high visibility to boot

This is a very nice helmet that features the added protection of MIPS. I upgraded after using the same helmet for the past 3-4 years. I really like the Hi Vis yellow color that you can see from a very far distance. Probably a little heavier than some helmets, but that is not really noticeable once the helmet is on your head. I ride group rides 1-2 time per week.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by SDH
Cycling Enthusiast
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable helmet

Great MIPS helmet, comfortable with the excellent Giro Roc Loc system. Hi viz yellow color improves cyclist visibility to traffic. Only negative is that helmet is somewhat warm with poor sweat control, that is more sweat than usual drips into the eyes, so need a sweat band.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2017
by drosen32
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit!

I really like this helmet. It fits just right, not too tight or loose. It is much better than my previous helmet. While it's not the cheapest helmet, I figured my brain was worth something to protect. I'd get this helmet again if I had to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Fits nice and snug.

Looks modern.

Great airflow.

Only bummer is the helmet feels like stands up pretty high its tall, which looks and feels kinda odd.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The helmet fits great and I am very happy with the mips design.

I commute with this helmet daily and have not found any reason to complain about this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.