FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Giro Chronicle MIPS MTB Helmet

GiroChronicle MIPS MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(71%)
(7%)
(14%)
(7%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by CrashCourse
Cycling Enthusiast
North Dakota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good helmet, good price.

Very comfortable mountain bike helmet. Like position of shade. Works fine with glasses. Good ventilation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Vogelco
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, co
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit, like the mips aspect. Does get a bit hot

Like the fit and style. Really like the mips. Gets hot, airflow at the front could be better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by Brian
Casual Cyclist
South Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fit great, light full coverage MTB helmet!

Great fitting helmet, previous reviews pointed me in the right direction! I have a fat head and this fits me great! Much better than the road bike helmet I was wearing in the woods. Great back of the head coverage, very lights feels great no quirks at all!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2017
by scissors2kil
Competitive Racer
Oakland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great trail helmet!!

After cracking a road helmet with one endo, I thought to get a more robust trail helmet. This fit the bill. Great new design and features from trustworthy Giro.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/9/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Hot and Pads fall apart

Tends to be very hot and the pads fell apart after 8 months. Replacement pads are on backorder.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2018
by evilrho
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Overall Rating
Great MIPS helmet for the price.

It's a great helmet that I bought to replace my Montero, which I backed over with my car. -(. Not as fit and finished as the Montero, but a solid helmet for the price, nonetheless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2018
by jjamz
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Overall Rating
Bulkier than my last Giro helmet but I feel more protected.

Mountain biking 4-5 times weekly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2018
by Jeff
Layton
Overall Rating
Great service price and product

Great service price and product. Super fast shipping. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2018
by Brett G
Santa Cruz California
Overall Rating
Decent enough but try before you buy, and it's hot.

Historically, Giro helmets fit me well, but this one always rotates on my skull such that the brow piece encroaches on my eye, forcing constant readjustments. This is because of the shape of the lower rear part of the helmet cutting in more aggressively than my head shape allows. It just doesn't fit my head correctly.

I came from a Giro E2 which was lighter and much cooler. It's still winter in Santa Cruz, but my head is cooking every ride. Another thing I've noticed with fewer vents is that it's much harder to scratch my head. For colder climates, and different shaped heads, it's probably a great choice, but I need to get something else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great Helmet

Great helmet that fits perfectly to my head. Quick shipping also!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/19/2018
by Bluestreak99rt
Woodbridge, VA
Overall Rating
Comfy lid with great coverage

I love this helmet. Nice side and rear coverage. Fits better than any hat I own. And Westerns price was significantly lower than others. No regrets on this one!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/9/2018
by Anonymous
des moines ia
Overall Rating
Great helmet!!

Really good helmet, took a head first crash into the ground and the helmet absorbed the hit really well!!! Would highly recommend it!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2017
by Fred
Overall Rating
Giro Chron MIPPS ...Great Helmet!

Very nice and secure helmet. I was borderline on sizing and I am glad I went with the next size up...large. Price was good (black) and delivery was fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2017
by Fred
GILBERT
Overall Rating
Great helmet!

The mips helmet is easily adjustable and gives me a secure feeling. If sizing is close then go with the larger size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.