Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Giro Bravo Gel Full Finger Glove

GiroBravo Gel Full Finger Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(1)
(0)
(4)
(1)
(73%)
(5%)
(0%)
(18%)
(5%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Sarge316

Reviewed 11/19/2022
by Sarge316
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These Came In Handy.

I needed full gloves, as I was headed out on a several day tour through Ohio in mid/late October. They came in handy as the temps in the morning were in the high 30's and rose slightly into the mid 40's during the day. They provided just enough protection for those conditions. Any colder, then I would have needed thicker winter gloves. They fit perfect and are high quality. I recommend these gloves.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael H

Reviewed 11/2/2023
by Michael H
Oregon
Overall Rating
Great gloves, sizing off

I own a few pairs of giro gloves, suprised to see these not fit. I'm assuming they were stiched off because one glove fits fine, the other is really tight. Disappointing to say the least.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice gloves; sizing chart is way off

Heads up that the gloves fit very small. I recommend using the glove sizing chart on Giro's website; the one here is incorrect. My palm circumference is just under 9", which would be either a Medium or Large, per the BTD chart. I can barely squeeze my hand in the Large and have no shot with the Medium. I measured the circumference of the Large at it is 8"--there is no way someone measuring 9 3/4 could ever fit their hand in.

I let BTD support know and they told me I was wrong. Oh well. Use the Giro site for correct sizing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wilburbud2

Reviewed 2/24/2023
by Wilburbud2
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Kisco, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
First-rate full finger glove for cool to warm weather

The Giro Bravo Full Finger Glove is a deceptively simple design. The attention to detail is what stands out. The stitching and quality of fabrics used is just first-rate. They are comfortable and easy to get on and off. The padding on the palm is just right, and the sizing is true. I am a medium and these fit as if they were custom made.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GAD

Reviewed 2/2/2022
by GAD
Virginia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Cool Weather Gloves

I've been wearing the Giro Bravo gloves for 4-5 years. They are my favorite gloves for temps of 50-55 degrees. Comfortable and durable. Very breathable but still warm. I ride quite a bit when the weather is cool and a pair will last me a year and a half to two years.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by GAD

Reviewed 1/28/2022
by GAD
Virginia
Overall Rating
Great Cool Weather Gloves

I've been wearing the Giro Bravo gloves for 4-5 years. They are my favorite gloves for temps of 50-55 degrees. Comfortable and durable. Very breathable but still warm. I ride quite a bit when the weather is cool and a pair will last me a year and a half to two years.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tito

Reviewed 7/9/2021
by Tito
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these gloves, so I bought 2 more pair! Fit well, comfortable and durable.

They're a really good spring time glove and great for road or trail rides. I like that they have padding. The fit, comfort and durability are great! I bought two more pair and one for my girlfriend and she loves 'em.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by oldjoe

Reviewed 5/2/2021
by oldjoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City Metro
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
sizing chart off, velcro grabs everything

Using size chart in listing, I ordered M and couldn't get them on. BTD exchanged for L, and I can get the first glove one, but then the Velcro grabs the fingers trying to put 2nd glove on. Also grabs the back of glove.

Once on, they still feel quite small, but OK. Padding placement doesn't do much for me - may be personal choice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Reviewed 5/3/2021
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable and well fitting

I've used these gloves for 5 gravel rides in cold to warm weather and they protected my hands well from bushes on the side of the trail, and were comfortable thright the ride. Great value compared to other full finger padded gloves. I'm buying another pair!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rockyMTNhigh

Reviewed 11/16/2020
by rockyMTNhigh
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Lake Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
comfortable warmth down to about 45 F

I use these for mountain trail riding here in the Rocky Mountains. I carry a warmer winter glove in my pack for when the temp dips below mid 40's F. They are quite comfortable and seem very durable. I used the sizing guide which had me in a medium but exchanged them for a large. All good after that. Works fine with cell phone. Padding is suffice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit, well priced, and just the right amount of padding for riding dirt.

I just these on the MTB. Usually a fan of the quality behind Giro's products and these gloves are exactly what I was looking for. The fit well and the gel padding is just enough to keep hands comfy all day. Highly recommend these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by G

Reviewed 1/7/2022
by G
Competitive Racer
L.A.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for the colder weather

Great for the colder weather morning rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ventura, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent light weight glove but still well padded

I was happy to discover this glove, it protects my hands and is well padded, yet not bulky, so I can maintain excellent feel with my bars

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BP

Reviewed 1/22/2021
by BP
Orlando, FL
Overall Rating
Great fit

I bought this pair of gloves for the Florida winter (not too cold), but just for a bit more warmth while riding. They fit great and are true to size. I highly recommend for any cyclist.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/5/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very good

Perfect pads in the right spot

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tee R

Reviewed 6/30/2022
by Tee R
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfy but fragile

I own a couple pairs of Giro gloves and both use the same harsh Velcro which adheres itself to any part of the glove it touches and both pairs have tears near where the Velcro is sewn onto the back of the glove where it's quickly ripped them from having to get the Velcro off, to get into them. If they would figure out a better closure solution, these would be great, but after 4 or 5 rides, my "new" gloves are pretty much destroyed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Skip

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Skip
Casual Cyclist
Metro Minnesota
Overall Rating
Sizing is incorrect

I bought these in Xtra Large. That is the size I need for all my gloves. These were immediately painfully tight. I couldn't keep them on for more than 2 minutes. They might be great gloves but if this is the largest they come in, I will never know. I kept them to pass on as a Christmas present instead of returning them, but buyer beware -- get a size or two bigger if you wish to wear these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Overall Rating
Great padded gloves that fit terrific

Gravel and MTB (more Gravel). There are gravel rides that require only a thin set of gloves for grip. Then there are gravel rides that will deliver some punishment. These gloves are my go to for the second type of gravel. Also great for chunky MTB routes too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/16/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Go To Full Fingered Glove

My preferred glove. Fits great, minimal padding for comfort & feel. Reasonably priced. What more can you ask for in a glove? Previous pair still going strong, but color has faded due to a few years of use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by brentley33

Reviewed 11/4/2021
by brentley33
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Overall Rating
Comfortable but wish they were a bit warmer

These fit great and are very comfortable for long rides. I bought them for colder rides and wish they were a bit warmer. My mistake though and will still use them a lot.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]