Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Giro Agilis MIPS Road Helmet

GiroAgilis MIPS Road Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(24)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/29/2021
by NTX
Tx
Overall Rating
Giro Agilis

Bought this model to replace the

Giro Aether Spherical MIPS

that is too narrow, uncomfortable and painful to wear. The Agilis fits like a Giro should and a comfort to wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2021
by MB
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Exceeded my expectations!

Fits me very well and is actually comfortable. It feels like it's part of me rather than some alien thing sitting on my head. Chucked my older generation helmet in the recycle bin, Agilis was a huge improvement. Purchased a size Med. and fit my hat size 7 3/8 or 59mm head with a little room for proper adjustment and still room for a thin skull cap when it's cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2021
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhode Island
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It's SO good looking!

Wanting to upgrade to a MIPS helmet. I was immediately drawn to the styling of the Giro Agilis Matt Portaro Grey/White/Red model. For me, the shape of the helmet and the subtle graphics break up the embarrassing "bulb-head Dork" look of most ventilated helmets.

The more I use it, the more I love it. The thin foam cushions and the ratchet adjusting dial make it very comfortable. For sizing, I found that their instructions (based on head circumference) worked for my tall skinny head. One word of caution about chin strap length: I'm perfect, but I had to adjust the strap out to its very end limit. Some other "tall heads" might find that the strap is not long enough for them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Evans, Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Helmet

I have a larger head and this fit just fine and the strap was plenty long enough for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Most comfortable helmet I've owned

I am an ex-roadie, but now I'm primarily a commuter (pre-Covid) and sometimes roadie. This is by far the best fitting, most comfortable helmet I've owned or tried on. I have not had a chance to wear it in hot weather, so I can't speak to the airflow, but it looks like it would be good.

It's going to be on the heavy side if you're counting grams, but I've worn it on fairly long rides (2+ hours) and forgot it was there.

This is my first MIPS helmet. Thankfully, I have not tested it's crash worthiness.

The only reason I didn't give it an Overall rating of 5 is principle - I don't think I've ever rated any product a perfect 5. However, in terms of Value, a definite 5.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great fitting helmet

I wear a size 7 1/2 hat, purchased a Large and it fits nicely. Previous Large Giros I've purchase have been snug, so I was quite pleased with the fit. Bought the helmet as it was good value on BikeTiresDirect's "Daily Special." One slight objection is the chin clasp which while it holds firm, is a devil to unclasp; seems to be of a lower quality than clasp my older Giro helmet.

Overall, pleased with fit, color (matted white), lightness and the MIPS safety feature this model offers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Ranger Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A well designed helmet

Giro has many styles of one size fits all helmets. This one is size specific and fits very comfortably. It has great webbing around the top and snugs for a comfortable fit. The back comes down to the base of the skull and around the ears. MIPS is always a benefit. There is plenty of ventilation and is an overall great helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2021
by Climb!
Competitive Racer
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bang-for-the-buck in helmets

Great fit and comfort (for my slightly oblong head), moderate weight, great safety features at a great price... whats not to love?!??!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good value for money

I'll start with the only disappointment - the chin clasp. Smaller, narrower, than previous clasps on Giro helmets I've owned. With gloves difficult to unclasp The positives: The "large size" fits my 7 5/8 head, with cycling cap, quite comfortably; good value ($$) for a MIPS helmet; plenty of ventilation; the matte white color looks good and ample locations to attach a helmet light. I'm quite pleased with helmet. I recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by ClesieMo
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love my new helmet!

I raced Giro Atmos for many years and switched to a different helmet a couple years ago. Went back to Giro and wondering why I ever left. Fits how I like it, great colors too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2021
by kell
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product as usual from Giro

Perfect fit and adjust-ability, great looks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by BluesCat
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love it

This helmet fits good and, almost as important, looks good. Has been cool on hot days. Have no knowledge of crash protection--and hope to keep it that way--but it fits very snug without being smothering.

I'm pleased with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by charleyd
Cycling Enthusiast
SF East Bay
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love the Helmet

Went looking for a helmet as a friend of mine suggested I get a MIPS helmet and boy are those things pricey! after hunting around and checking for the color I wanted I got the Giro Agilis. It's lighter than the non MIPS helmet I rep[laced plus looks real cool matching my bike. fits great and very comfertable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2021
by Anonymous
Manhattan, Ks
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A very comfortable helmet

This is a very comfortable helmet. The Mips liner is nicely padded and the ratchet liner does not dig into my head or snag my hair. I am very happy with this helmet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by Mlab
Cycling Enthusiast
MS Gulf Coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent helmet for not a lot of money compared to others.

I have several helmets and this Giro is one of my favorites because of it's fit and finish; it is also light weight and comfortable to wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gainesville, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fits well, stays cool in Florida heat.

My head size was just below the jump from medium to large. I ordered a medium as indicated, and it was true to size, i.e. I was able to wear a medium - the fit is just shy of snug but not tight.

Some sites also say that MIPS makes a helmet less cool, but after 40 years of riding in Florida heat in many different helmets, I can't detect a reduction in cooling.

I still have no idea whether the MIPS feature will help in an accident unlessuntil I have one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2021
by JB
Cycling Enthusiast
Tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality product, color is bright and fit is perfect

Road helmet, 3-5 rides a week..

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet

I've worn several brands of helmets. Giro are the most comfortable I've used. This helmet feels like the safest and is very comfortable. I will stick with Giro!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2020
by Misterride
Cycling Enthusiast
El Cajon, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight and Streamlined

This Giro helmet is lightweight, streamlined, and comfortable to wear. It fits comfortably with an adjustable dial in the back of the helmet. The flat black color hides scratches and at the same time, is attractive. I would recommend this helmet to any bike rider who enjoy comfort and protection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Juan Lopez
Puerto Rico ????
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome helmet very comfortable

Very comfortable helmet love giro.....is my #5 helmet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 56

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]