Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Giordana Mens SilverLine Bib Short

GiordanaMen's SilverLine Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(80%)
(10%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by 56yrCTcyclist

Reviewed 12/4/2022
by 56yrCTcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My go too bibshorts

I wear these on all my longer rides. 100+ miles. The chamois is firm and disappears underneath me. No need to use any cream. Two pair rotation with 230 rides total, time to relegate to 40mile rides. Leg grippers are good and don�t cause any irritation. Shoulder straps are comfortable and a good length for me, sometimes chaff my nipples. Getting them on Sale and I would highly recommend. I�m 5�7� 155 lbs and purchase size medium. Older style Giordana�s was size small.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gabriellt

Reviewed 8/14/2023
by Gabriellt
Virginia
Overall Rating
Best for long rides

This are the third pair of Giordana Silver Line bibshorts I ordered. I'm 6ft 200lbs with a 38in waist, the XL fit perfect. The chamois is very comfortable in long rides. Rest of the material is like a skin suit and compression on the legs is superb.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JB

Reviewed 5/20/2022
by JB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Giordana bibs Sliverline

6'1" 178lbs ordered Large

I have bought several different brands in the last 2 years and these are the winners for me. Very pleased with the material and fit. Most comfortable bibs I have bought. After riding these for a few months I have purchased 3 of them. Plenty of room in the front area. Fabric is so nice and comfortable. Chamois feels good after 5 plus hours in saddle. Straps are great ----Not cheap but not expensive.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by M

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by M
New England
Overall Rating
Great bib

This is a comfortable bib. I liked it so much that I ordered a second pair. I really like how the branding is subtle and is a tiny patch of rubber that will not flake off over time. The white straps are also nice since they don�t show through most jerseys.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hockinator

Reviewed 11/8/2021
by Hockinator
Competitive Racer
Kirkland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My Favorite Bibs

These are the most comfortable bibs I own. In general, I really like the Giordana products. I have the Fusion, Silverline, and FR-C bibs. For me, the Silverline bibs are the best. They have the same chamois as the Fusion but have better leg grippers. The FR-C bibs are very good, but the chamois is a little bit different and not as comfortable for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/9/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good bibs but be careful of sizing

I like these bib shorts. If I have to reorder again, I would go up another size from large to xtra large.

After washing, it does shrink a bit with air drying.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tmunk

Reviewed 6/27/2021
by tmunk
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit, good chamois, but.....

I would give these bibs 4-5 stars if it weren't for a major flaw. There is a seam down the middle of the crotch. And it isn't flat. It slightly folds. This is a very bad thing if you're a guy!! I don't think the ladies would like it either now that I think about it. I'd post a picture of what it looks like if I could (not that you'd want to see it, LOL).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PsiSquared

Reviewed 6/3/2021
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfecto

These are now my favorite bibshorts. I've used Assos, Voler, Santini, Pearl Izumi, and Sugoi bib shorts and these easily top them all. The fit perfectly, have excellent compression, and disappear on the bike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by conwayrunner

Reviewed 10/5/2020
by conwayrunner
Central AR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Go To Bibs

Bibs are great quality with nice tight compression and a firm, but comfortable chamois. They are a bit snug but not so much that I'd recommend sizing up. First ride in these was 80+ miles and I was very impressed with how comfortable they remained through the duration of the ride.

Flat, seamless straps make you forget they're there.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/24/2020
by Anonymous
Clovis
Overall Rating
Excellent

Great bibs, run a little small great on longer

Rids. In my opinion little warm in the summer

Then other bibs.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]