Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Giordana Mens FR-C Pro Bibshort

GiordanaMen's FR-C Pro Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/5/2022
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality & Comfort

I have been using a lower version of the Girodana Bibs for several years and have enjoyed them. I saw the FR-C Pro's go on sale and decided to try them out. When I first tried them on, I thought that the should straps were a little too tight and almost returned them without test riding them. I am so glad that I decided to go for a ride. The shoulder straps went away as soon as I started on the ride and by far this is the most comfortable bibs that I've ever worn. I now have two pair and it is hard to make me put on anything else. I really could not believe how much more comfortable this bib was over the lower version. For me this is my go-to bib.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2020
by Chuckles
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As good as anything and better than most

Ive tried most of the brands out there and this stacks up with the best of them. This short is as good as any Assos bib, and better in some ways. Don't hesitate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/15/2021
by JeffL
Competitive Racer
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent quality bib shorts

I used to wear only Pearl Izumi cycling gear but have begun swapping out my old kits with Giordana. They are, IMO, superior in quality for an equivalent price to the PRO line up. The chamois in particular are amazing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Giordana FR-C Pro bibshort

Great fit, comfortable chamois, easy to pull down for bathroom break without disrobing. Elastic legs grip firmly. My favorite and only bibshort

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by ProfWass
Cycling Enthusiast
Bradenton, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Bibs I've Worn

First off, I'm no longer a racer but I train about 3000 miles a year on Zwift, which is a good test bed for shorts. These bibs are a great example of "you get what you pay for". They are supportive with good compression in the legs and the chamois is one of the most comfortable I've worn. I've washed them about 15 times now with no evidence of stitching issues or loss of compression. I will be ordering more next time they're on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2021
by Ian
Savannah
Overall Rating
Best bib shorts

These are the nicest bibs I have ever owned. Very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/28/2022
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee
Overall Rating
Great fit and finish-my go-to bibs for long rides

I have tried bibs from Rapha, Castelli, Assos and now Giordana. With typical Italian tailoring, these bibs in size medium. really fit me (5' 8" 142 lb. 32" waist). I like the different fabric in the construction and the bibs interface with my saddle. The pads work great on long, over 50 miles, rides as well. I wish they fit like the ASSOS but at least the inside feels really soft. The straps are okay, not as wide and not as comfortable as the ASSOS.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2022
by Aaron
Duluth
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice fit but pad only okay

I have worn Pearl Izumi Pro for years. Tried these on sale due to great reviews. These bibs fit and finish is the best of all the brands I have worn over the years. However, for me the pad density is poor compared to the Izumi Pro. Can feel soreness is sit bones after only 30-40 miles. Never have this issue with Pearl Izumi pro pad. Worn these on 6 rides for 40-80 miles per ride. The left leg band already has some fraying which is also annoying but does not look to be anything that will effect longevity of bib. Would return them if I could. Sticking with Izumi pro bibs. Bib chamois are like bike frame geometry, Personal. Too bad I wasted so much money.....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
Quality product, but not quite as good as Giordanas I've purchased in the past. They run a little short through the body...

I wear these for road rides - typically between 30 and 50 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/17/2021
by JonL
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bib shorts that truly disappear

I have Assos and like them very much. I have Castelli Premio and they are good. Giordana FR-C are the best I have ridden. Of all my bibs, once on the bike I never think about the FR-C's again. They check all the boxes from chamois (never feel the need to stand up and let things recover a bit), to compression, to length, to shoulder straps. My second choice are the Assos, but once I wear them out I likely replace them with more Giordana. Oh sure, I will try the latest and greatest just to see, but the FR-C are the best I have worn. For summer I have purchased a pair of Assos Lite FR-C and they are perforated on the legs for ventilation but still perfectly compressive. For any longer rides, races, fondos, etc., I pull on the FR-C bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/17/2022
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC
Overall Rating
Simply The Very Best

After so many rides and many thousands of miles I still found myself looking for my ultimate bib-short and there it is, ... the Giordana FR-C Pro. Outstanding (or would that be outsitting?) comfort along with exceptional form and function led me to owning two pairs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boston
Overall Rating
Excellent!

I'm 6 feet and 150, medium fits perfectly. Chamois is one of the best, straps are wide with no pressure points, and compression level is just right. Would not hesitate to buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 40

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]