FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Genuine Innovations Alloy Presta Valve Adapter

Genuine InnovationsAlloy Presta Valve Adapter(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(3)
(0)
(2)
(2)
(61%)
(17%)
(0%)
(11%)
(11%)
Reviewed 7/16/2018
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does it's job

Valve adaptor for presta to schraeder. I use it when filling tubeless tires with my compressor when mounting them. It does what it's supposed to. Not much more to say about this item.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As advertised

As advertised

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Super accessory to adapt any pump to your bike tires.

Fits all the pumps I use so they work on my Presta bike tires.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works Perfectly!

Couldn't be happier with the adapter, it's simple and works exactly like it should.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2013
by Jeremy
Casual Cyclist
Souther Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Low quality, but they don't leak.

These adaptors work, but need more quality control. I ordered two and they both fit on the presta valves and don't leak. I had some troubles getting the little latch on the tire inflator to catch the bottom of the threads. On both of the adaptors, the pitch and depth of the outside threads were off in different directions, I tried to put valve caps over tops of them after sealing the presta valves, one would barely hold a cap, the other wouldn't let me screw on one at all. The aluminum is also a rather soft alloy showing lots of wear. Would not buy again, go for something higher quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality, works well

Fill presta valve tires

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2013
by Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works, even with a compresser

I have 4 other adapters I have picked up from bike shops, and from Wall Mart. They don't work with a compressor. This one dose!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works!! Just leave it on your bike and you're good to go!

I have one on both of my wheels at all times. It makes pumping air that much easier

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2012
by ges10
Casual Cyclist
iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
a very simple and good device to have to adapt to a reg. air hose

was a good purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2012
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Y , Did I need this at all????

This should have been part of that type of tube,,, DUDE!!!

This is a big waist of my time and MONEY !!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2012
by G. Bocelli
Casual Cyclist
South Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Saves a lot of time when I have to put air in my tire

These adaptors made putting air in my tires easy. My wife loves them. The presta valves are good but they were a problem for my wife.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2012
by Butchie
Cycling Enthusiast
Boogie Down Bronx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gender Changer?

Presta, Shraeder, Shraeder, Presta, why can't they make up their minds? If you have presta valves this is a handy adapter to have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2012
by Yed
Cycling Enthusiast
Fresno, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
whats not to like?

Its a valve adapter, whats not to work. Its kinda cool that it's aluminum instead of brass so it matches my titanium frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by ktcyclist
nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
great product

this adapter works well

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2018
by Bay Area Bike rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SFOakland, CA
Overall Rating
Perfect backup

I've got bikes that take either the Schrader or Presta tire valves. Rather than having to maintain two types of tire pumps. I just slip this adapter on the Presta value and use my Schrader pump. Makes life easier, when you have a tire mishap. Small enough to fit in your tire repair kit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/28/2017
by David
Overall Rating
Update on these values from earlier review.

I've tried the same valves from 3 local stores. All suffer the same issue when used with a compressor, or at least my 12v compressor. Using plumbers tape on the Schrader end creates an effective seal. The problem is the thread is too short on the Schrader end for a compressor when there is a constant pressure. A slightly longer thread would create an effective seal and be faster than having to use plumber's tape each time.

These do work very well with floor and manual pumps.

Since I purchased these to work at gas stations (and I have the same problem at gas stations that I have with my compressor at home) I can't really give these a good rating. I'll have to go back to the Diamondback brass adaptors, for the time being.

Now, if someone can add this to my previous post, instead of being a new post, it would be great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2017
by David
Daily Commuter
Bay Area
Overall Rating
Not so good for me.

I purchased 5 of these on the only review. All 5 failed to seal, failing at 60 psi. I don't know the brass type I had before but I'll be getting them before using this again. 60psi is just too low for my 10mile (16km) commute.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hello David, Feel free to give us a call for help 1-800-651-4050 as you should not be having this problem with any of them. Thank you, WBW
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairport, NY
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Everybody Needs One in Their Riding Tool Kit

It is what it is -- the fix for a pump with a lousy Presta connector, the fix for when you should have bought the longer valve stem tube, what you have to have for gas station air on the road or using an inflator at home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.