Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(58%)
(25%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/5/2020
by Danmwilson
Competitive Racer
Estero, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Could not be happier

Ive been looking to upgrade my Garmin 2s for a while, but could not justify the cost, until I found these. Competitively priced, portable, basically maintenance free, and very functional. The battery covers with this version appears to address all of the concerns voiced about the initial version. Having the cycling dynamics, and two-sided power is a game changer for training and racing. Changing the batteries is a snap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2020
by SeniorRipper
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Mediocre product, superb customer service.

I couldn't get it to work. The right pedal kept losing a connection. I changed the batteries and that didn't help. Apparently it was a known issue with this version of the product. BTD sold a refurbished model, which I knew was the case, that was supposed to have had the issue fixed, but not this particular unit. I first called Garmin, who explained that it was a known issue, and agreed to send me a kit that would resolve it. After two weeks, I still had no kit, and no confirmation of shipment. I called Garmin again, who said they were running behind, and they didn't know when it would ship. At that point, I called BTD, who sent me a return label and gave me a full refund, no questions asked, even though I had discarded the original packaging. I can't say more about how great BTD was. I wish I could say the same about Garmin. P.S., a month and a half later, the repair kit arrived.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great power meter solution!

I wanted a power meter that would easily transfer between bikes and provide data from both sides of the pedal stroke. These work great! I had trouble at first with pairing the pedals with my iPhone Garmin app but ultimately prevailed and completed firmware updates. Pedals just work now. I easily paired the pedals with Apple TV so I could Zwift on the big screen. Overall a great experience at a fair price - refurbished.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2020
by BoulderCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic value for a high quality product!

My road biking with advanced power meter provided by the pedals gives me meaningful information to adjust and manage rides greater than 30 miles of distance. I have an artificial hip replacement and managing rightleft power was missing the essential measurement capability until I purchased these pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Finally vector delivers on power based pedals

I purchased the original Garmin vectors which I've upgraded to version 2. Version 2 made moving them from bike to bike easier, but It still wasn't ideal. I love the vector 3 design. Very easy to move and no more angles to set. Battery life is good enough and easy to change. The pedal bodies don't feel as cheap as the exustar pedals did. At this price they are the best bargain in power meters today.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Dewey Newman
Cycling Enthusiast
Waycross Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These Garmin pedals are the best training item that I have bought.

I had no idea how unbalanced my pedaling was.The data displayed on my 520 lets me train myself to have a more even flow causing me to be a better cyclist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2020
by jjjosmith
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks County PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value for the refurb version

Ordered these to replace a Quarq Riken crank based power meter that stopped working. Had reservations about pedal based meters and now really glad I jumped on these. Unbelievable price and the factory refurbs look brand new. No problem transitionIng from Shimano SPD to the look keto style pedals. I actually like the engage and release a little better. Only ridden a few times but amazed at all of the data available. Be forewarned that to get the full Garmin cycling dynamics Data set you must connect through Ant and not bluetooth. That fact was buried somewhere and discovered after two rides with just left-right power on the display. Overall very happy with these and highly recommend to anyone especially at this refurb price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good performance

Great deal for a powermeter!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Finally Quantitative Feedback

I am very pleased with the Vector 3 power pedals they paired with my cycling computer easily. And after riding them for 30 seconds I finally had real numerical information about my power but more important to me my left - right power balance. I had hip surgery 3 years ago and have worked ever since to regain my strength and fitness. The Vector 3 pedals gave me factual data of exactly where my strength is at.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Anonymous
upstate new york
Overall Rating
Works well but set-up is challenging

These require a garmin bike computer to pair. Mine didnt work directly with the garmin phone app. So I got the garmin 520 plus and now its all great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by KazooCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo, MI
Overall Rating
When they work, they work great

I really like the idea of this product. It's nice to be able to swap pedals from one bike to another so you don't need multiple power meters. However after starting out fine they only work about 50% of the time which really limits their usefulness.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hi there, if you ever have trouble with a device please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at [email protected] and we will be happy to help. Also Garmin has a to notch support staff as well and can often solve issues for you.

-The WesternBikeWorks Team

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by lobuxracer
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Overall Rating
Liked it so much I bought two pair!

Install is simple, easy to get set up with Garmin devices, data is detailed and extremely helpful for someone with nerve damage and unusual power balance. Just wish they were a little lighter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 40