Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Vector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished

GarminVector 3 Power Pedals (NHO) - Refurbished (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(24%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/5/2020
by Danmwilson
Competitive Racer
Estero, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Could not be happier

Ive been looking to upgrade my Garmin 2s for a while, but could not justify the cost, until I found these. Competitively priced, portable, basically maintenance free, and very functional. The battery covers with this version appears to address all of the concerns voiced about the initial version. Having the cycling dynamics, and two-sided power is a game changer for training and racing. Changing the batteries is a snap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2021
by jaretj
Competitive Racer
Westland, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I've purchased 3 sets of these in the past year and they all work great

I have a lot of power meters and these work as well as any of them. They have the redesigned battery doors that work well.

I have one set on my road bike, one set on my Track bike and the other set on my triathlon bike. I have a new set on a friends bike and it works well for her too.

They integrate into the Garmin world well and give a few pedaling metrics as well as power. Just put them on like any other pedal, set up crank length through the Garmin app, calibrate the zero point and they're ready to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2021
by jaretj
Competitive Racer
Westland, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I've purchased 3 sets of these in the past year and they all work great

I have a lot of power meters and these work as well as any of them. They have the redesigned battery doors that work well.

I have one set on my road bike, one set on my Track bike and the other set on my triathlon bike. I have a new set on a friends bike and it works well for her too.

They integrate into the Garmin world well and give a few pedaling metrics as well as power. Just put them on like any other pedal, set up crank length through the Garmin app, calibrate the zero point and they're ready to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Can't tell from new, great price

These refurbished Vector 3 pedals are indistinguishable from new. Pedal bodies are new, firmware up to date, battery doors are the newest and up to date, batteries are the now current 1/3N, even with a drop of oil. I have not had a single data drop or spike and Cycling Dynamics is a real benefit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by NCTriguy
Competitive Racer
NC Piedmont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No problems at all.

Train hard on road and trainer, and these give me lots of useful (and some I havene't a clue how to use) data. Solid attachment to cleat, easy to disengage, platform feels good, and I have had zero data drops in a month of frequent use. I've been very pleased with these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by IR Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Singapore
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Newly refurbished

I believe these are new pedals that Garmin took back from distributors/retaliers to update the battery covers/board with the latest 3rd version. It is 100% new and absolutely no sign of use. Also came with single cell CR1/3N battery inside both pedals. No reason to buy new if this 'Refurbished'.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2020
by SeniorRipper
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Mediocre product, superb customer service.

I couldn't get it to work. The right pedal kept losing a connection. I changed the batteries and that didn't help. Apparently it was a known issue with this version of the product. BTD sold a refurbished model, which I knew was the case, that was supposed to have had the issue fixed, but not this particular unit. I first called Garmin, who explained that it was a known issue, and agreed to send me a kit that would resolve it. After two weeks, I still had no kit, and no confirmation of shipment. I called Garmin again, who said they were running behind, and they didn't know when it would ship. At that point, I called BTD, who sent me a return label and gave me a full refund, no questions asked, even though I had discarded the original packaging. I can't say more about how great BTD was. I wish I could say the same about Garmin. P.S., a month and a half later, the repair kit arrived.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great power meter solution!

I wanted a power meter that would easily transfer between bikes and provide data from both sides of the pedal stroke. These work great! I had trouble at first with pairing the pedals with my iPhone Garmin app but ultimately prevailed and completed firmware updates. Pedals just work now. I easily paired the pedals with Apple TV so I could Zwift on the big screen. Overall a great experience at a fair price - refurbished.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Finally vector delivers on power based pedals

I purchased the original Garmin vectors which I've upgraded to version 2. Version 2 made moving them from bike to bike easier, but It still wasn't ideal. I love the vector 3 design. Very easy to move and no more angles to set. Battery life is good enough and easy to change. The pedal bodies don't feel as cheap as the exustar pedals did. At this price they are the best bargain in power meters today.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2020
by BoulderCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic value for a high quality product!

My road biking with advanced power meter provided by the pedals gives me meaningful information to adjust and manage rides greater than 30 miles of distance. I have an artificial hip replacement and managing rightleft power was missing the essential measurement capability until I purchased these pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Dewey Newman
Cycling Enthusiast
Waycross Ga
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These Garmin pedals are the best training item that I have bought.

I had no idea how unbalanced my pedaling was.The data displayed on my 520 lets me train myself to have a more even flow causing me to be a better cyclist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2020
by jjjosmith
Cycling Enthusiast
Bucks County PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great value for the refurb version

Ordered these to replace a Quarq Riken crank based power meter that stopped working. Had reservations about pedal based meters and now really glad I jumped on these. Unbelievable price and the factory refurbs look brand new. No problem transitionIng from Shimano SPD to the look keto style pedals. I actually like the engage and release a little better. Only ridden a few times but amazed at all of the data available. Be forewarned that to get the full Garmin cycling dynamics Data set you must connect through Ant and not bluetooth. That fact was buried somewhere and discovered after two rides with just left-right power on the display. Overall very happy with these and highly recommend to anyone especially at this refurb price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good performance

Great deal for a powermeter!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Finally Quantitative Feedback

I am very pleased with the Vector 3 power pedals they paired with my cycling computer easily. And after riding them for 30 seconds I finally had real numerical information about my power but more important to me my left - right power balance. I had hip surgery 3 years ago and have worked ever since to regain my strength and fitness. The Vector 3 pedals gave me factual data of exactly where my strength is at.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Anonymous
upstate new york
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works well but set-up is challenging

These require a garmin bike computer to pair. Mine didnt work directly with the garmin phone app. So I got the garmin 520 plus and now its all great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2021
by daniel
Phoenix
Overall Rating
Garmin Vector 3 dual *refurbished

Very happy with the performance of these Garmin Vector 3 dual power meter pedals. This was a refurbished set, and they appear to be as good as new. Testing them against my Wahoo Kickr, they were within a couple watts of the Wahoo's output. Tested against my single side 4iiii power meter, they revealed a 10% imbalance in my power between right and left. Ease of installation and pairing with my Garmin 1030 make this power meter solution a good choice. Several hundred miles into testing, and no issues. Very pleased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2021
by CalExpat
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA
Overall Rating
More Power at your Feet

I really like the economy and simplicity of the Garmin power pedals concept. They have refined it enough now as described. It seems as accurate as claimed based on my experience with other systems. The only drawback is Keo cleats. They work acceptably, but are not as large and secure underfoot as my preferred cleat system. I have to have another pair of shoes and I don't bother to move the pedals often. Make sure you calibrate the system first time and preferably every time before riding. The measurement was way off on my first run. The communication between pedals and my Garmin 1030 is not perfect. I have had to remove the device and reinstall it to regain communication. On long descents, the Garmin reports that the pedals are not working. It does automatically recover.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Sebastiano
Competitive Racer
Doral
Overall Rating
Perfect equals new model

I have already been using it for more than 1 month at no time has it lost connection, the data is transferred to the garmin connect app and there are many important statistics, for example, which side of the leg is using more power, the vertical swing, and It is very important if you use a garmin in my case I use the forerunner 945 it measures the evolution of your vo2 that if it does not have a potentiometer it cannot measure it so better manage your performance condition

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Easy to Install and Lots of Great Data

The pedals were very easy to install and get working. They provide a lot of excellent data. I would definitely recommend these for people looking to get more information about their riding/pedaling style and ways to improve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2020
by KazooCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo, MI
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
When they work, they work great

I really like the idea of this product. It's nice to be able to swap pedals from one bike to another so you don't need multiple power meters. However after starting out fine they only work about 50% of the time which really limits their usefulness.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hi there, if you ever have trouble with a device please do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at [email protected] and we will be happy to help. Also Garmin has a to notch support staff as well and can often solve issues for you.

-The WesternBikeWorks Team

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 08

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]