Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Garmin Rally XC200 Dual Sensing Power Meter Pedals

GarminRally XC200 Dual Sensing Power Meter Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by Tim R
Cycling Enthusiast
Beautiful East Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Not bad

The good:

* Fits my Trek Checkpoint! (this bike lacks the chainstay clearance for all crank arm power meters on the market)

* measures more power than my Italian road pedals

* only experienced a few drop outs, that only last a second or two

* they pair right away with my Garmin GPS

* they do have pedal offset measurement feature, if you like to obsess about pedaling perfection according to a computer. My advice, think of this feature as a novelty and don't let it distract you too much.

* I can TrainerRoad on my gravel bike now, outside!

The ok:

* Q factor is odd, but they include some spacers to go a bit wider. The pedals are narrower than my previous "road" SPD's, so I felt weird and introduced shoe-to-crank rubbing, ... so I put the spacers in. With the spacers, it feels too wide, which tells my right foot to duck toe and my left foot to pigeon toe. Messing with my fit is frustrating, but also enlightening...

The bad:

* they are heavy compared to my old SPD pedals

* the stack height is significantly higher than my old SPD pedals, requiring adjustments to saddle height and fore/aft position

* in the first 200 miles of use, the cleat interface has developed a nagging squeak. Lubing the pedal top plates temporarily fixes this. I use Shimano gravel racing shoes, which I had a few squeaks with before, but now it's perpetual. Ear bud music does make the squeak go away though :)

* they were very expensive, (the Favero Assioma's were much more affordable, but they do not have a SPD pedal body option... yet)

Overall, they are good power meter pedals, but after you own your first set, buying a second set cannot bring you the same joy you experienced when buying the first set.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Viera, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pricey, but work well for gravel riding

Very happy how easy these pedals are to use. They can be changed between bikes which I do between my MTB and Gravel bike. They also connect to the wahoo computer very easily and quickly. No issues so far and it’s great to have accurate power meter data along on all my rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2021
by GW
Kalamazoo MI
Overall Rating
Great Product

First power meter product for me, but seems consistent output readings. Easy install and sync up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pedals to bring power to multiple bikes with an easy quick switch between bikes

I have been waiting for SPD power meter pedals to come out for years and now I finally have a pair. I recently purchased a bike with a built in power meter after buying these pedals for my previous bike and I switched these pedals over and use the data from these pedals while riding my new bike 2/2 to the advanced power metrics available while using Garmin devices. I haven't figured out how to use the metrics but hopefully as people look into the metrics we can figure out how to utilize them to train smarter and more efficiently

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2021
by Scott Wilcox
Bend Oregon
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice function, too expensive, extremely heavy

I just received my pedals i bought on special over the Memorial day weekend special. The function is outstanding i just with they were about $200 less. The only other downside is that they are heavy as lead. I normally run titanium Xpedo's so these are triple the weight. I'll use them training, but not racing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Peter in St. Louis
Competitive Racer
Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to Install / Work Reliably So Far

I have these mounted on my Gravel/Cross bike. They installed easily and have worked without interruption on two races and a number of training rides (maybe 500 miles so far?). They are expensive, so only "reasonable" in value for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
LA county CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great

I�ve been waiting for a dual side power meter that I can move from bike to bike, these are the one. Just put them on like any other pedal and ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2021
by Scott Wilcox
Bend OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A great Garmin product but not perfect

I'm very happy with the performance and data aspects of the pedals but i still think that they're way too heavy. I'll train with them but not race with them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2021
by OSSO
Cycling Enthusiast
Nelson, Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
flexible and easy to use

The pedals are great, and easy to move from one bicycle to another. A disadvantage is that they require to raise the saddle, as the foot will be much higher than on a normal pedal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Accurate

Work flawlessly every ride with no drop outs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 00

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]