Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Garmin Rally XC100 Single Sensing Power Meter Pedals

GarminRally XC100 Single Sensing Power Meter Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(19%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Joel_CA

Reviewed 4/14/2023
by Joel_CA
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy installation and provides both power and cadence data

I installed these on my 2022 Giant Revolt Advanced 2. Easy installation and quick setup. Found that I instantly set several PR's in terms of power output on routes that I've ridden many times in the past with my 2022 Specialized Roubaix (also with a power meter). Not sure which power meter is correct, but the Garmin is definitely showing a higher output compared to my Quarq. Found these on a flash sale online and BTD quickly did a price match for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom Outwin

Reviewed 3/14/2023
by Tom Outwin
Competitive Racer
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Solution for universal Pedal Power Meter

Despite some reviews I've read which were in a minority, I've found the Rally Pedals to correspond with other power meters I have. I originally ordered these for a gravel bike and consequently ordered the off road set up. However, these pedals have a conversion capability to change over to Road/Look Type cleats and are quite easy to interchange. This is especially nice when traveling with multiple bikes. The cleats are quite solid and well built. I have not had them long enough to opine about battery longevity. I have used them for several hundred miles both on the road and some rough gravel. My only complaint is that they are a bit difficult to click into as opposed to say the Shimano SPD type. On occasion I pulled out a few times thinking I was securely connected. This has eased somewhat with use/time which may be my own adaptation or the pedals just settling in. This is only a small gripe but something worth knowing at the start.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Shawn Midwest

Reviewed 1/17/2023
by Shawn Midwest
Midwest
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality product

This set was highly recommended by my bicycle dealer and mechanic as my most cost effective way to upgrade to a pedal power meter on a new mountain bike. Easy to change out, and connect to with a Garmin Edge computer. Owners manual is sparse to say if pedals provide cadence directly- it seems other sources indicate they do- I CANNOT confirm or deny pedal ability to provide cadence directly. Weather will not allow me to test on a ride for a while.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ron

Reviewed 6/6/2022
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Needed MORE POWER (measurement)!

The Garmin Rally Power Meter pedals really are ridiculously easy to install and pair to your Garmin computer. If you're serious about your training then adding power measurement is a necessity. People might argue over which systems provide the best accuracy but all I really need are the relative number to monitor to see how my training progresses. It's about how well I'm training, not about any bragging rights regarding my power number versus someone else's.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

Reviewed 6/26/2023
by Mark
minneapolis
Overall Rating
Nice pedals.

Provides power data.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/30/2023
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy Setup works great

Pedals are easy to install - just need a tool. And they work.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SParker42

Reviewed 9/12/2021
by SParker42
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Significant Update to the Vector

I got these to replace a pair of vector pedals that had imploded. I have now used them twice as much as the vector pedals and they are still going strong. These pedals are also mountain bike pedals, while the vectors I replaced were road pedals. I've lately been using them on a mountain bike, on mountain bike trails, and they are holding up really well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
SPD Garmin power pedal

I found the pedals easy to install. I purchased the power pedals to measure rider power while riding my ebike. I use power and heart rate to track fitness on my roadbike. Now I can do the same with my ebike. You can get a good workout on an ebike.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by IJW

Reviewed 8/23/2021
by IJW
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love having this more accurate data!

Not a competitive rider but have been pretty disappointed and suspicious of Strava's power data relative to my efforts. These pedals are far more in line with what I was expecting/getting from apps like Zwift. After a few test rides, I am convinced that I am now getting more accurate info on my power output

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/11/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It works well

I have used many power meters. The Rally has worked well for me. No trouble pairing and no complaints.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sam

Reviewed 2/7/2022
by Sam
bay atea
Overall Rating
Work as intended

A little heavy, but they seem to work well. No dropped signals or battery door issues. They are speedy but give reliable data.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike P

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Mike P
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work great for my purposes

I don't really focus too much on my power output, but I wanted these to have that extra data point and b/c it opens up a lot of data on my Garmin Watch and Garmin Connect. I use it on my indoor trainer and on my gravel bike, and it works great on both. Haven't tried it on the mountain bike yet so I can't comment on the durability when they bash on rocks, etc. A bit expensive, but most accurate power meters are and I wanted something compatible with my current SPD clips that I already have on my riding shoes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TeeArgh

Reviewed 6/28/2021
by TeeArgh
Overall Rating
5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Non power side squeaky

Great price for power. Unfortunately I cannot get the non power side to stop squeaking. Started day one. I�ve eliminated all other potential culprits and have tried greasing, lubing and properly torquing to the right Nm setting to no avail.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by David

Reviewed 6/28/2021
by David
Competitive Racer
Katy, Tx
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good reliable introduction to power data

I use these on my 3T Exploro gravel bike. I�m looking at doing some demanding events around the country and this additional data is helping me attain my goals.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by crystal599

Reviewed 6/18/2021
by crystal599
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Work as promised & easy connect to Garmin.

Of course, easy to mount. Mated almost instantly to Garmin Edge, using instr. book first time; now, just connects each ride no issue. (Unlike some crank power meters we've had.) Like the idea of not having to charge all the time, but uses rel. long lasting, not too expensive disposable batteries. No long term testing, but a winner so far! And, don't forget: if you have more than one bike, it is pretty easy to swap your pedals onto the one you are riding that day. Most trouble free power meter of any we've had so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by M

Reviewed 6/3/2022
by M
pdx
Overall Rating
Rally XC100

Works perfectly for me, I can always use my meter on the bike I choose to ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]