Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Garmin Out Front Mount (EDGE 1040/1030)

GarminOut Front Mount (EDGE 1040/1030)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Ruther

Reviewed 5/5/2024
by Ruther
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sturdy and useful!

It seems expensive (because it is), but it's very useful and sturdy. It holds the Garmin very well. No question in my mind about those issues. This is another mount for another bike. (One Garmin, too many bikes.)

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by D. Morgan

Reviewed 2/3/2023
by D. Morgan
Santa Clarita, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Typical high quality Garmin mount

I added another bike to the fleet this past winter and after ordering 3 different mounts off Amazon, I finally caved in a stepped up to this OE mount during when BTD had a 20% off flash sale.

Got the mount, put it on with NO drama, my Garmin snapped right in securely (like my genuine Garmin mounts on my other bikes) and off I went.

All I could think on that 1st ride as I shook my head was "what was I thinking trying to save a nickel with those lesser quality pieces of poop???" ???????

Save yourself your valuable time and buy quality!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by crsimmons

Reviewed 11/14/2023
by crsimmons
Cycling Enthusiast
Greater Los Angeles Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent mount for my Garmin Edge

Good quality materials that take the constant vibrations of the bike well. Rubber pads insulate that vibration between the mount and the handlebar. I like using this mount better than the shorter one even though I have an Edge 840 and the shorter one would fit. This puts my Edge 840 a little further out from the handle bars making it a "slightly" easier view of my data. I would recommend this mount to all who use Garmin Bike Computers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/25/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Looks like it could be flimsy, but is not. No problems riding on rough roads. Added the quarter turn flange mount adaptor (which was difficult for me to figure out-no instructions of course). All works great for the computer and front light.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Garmin feels secure

I had to learn the hard way with my older garmin model that if you use a non-gamin mount the device may get damaged (the little clips on the back broke off, twice, and had to get them refurbished). I ordered this mount for my new Garmin Edge 1030 and the device feels super secured! Its easy to take off and put back on too. Highly recommend it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill58

Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Bill58
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Garminc computer above, light below.

This is the second mount of this style that I have. My edge 1000 mounts above, my niterider headlight (with adapter, purchased separately) mounts below. Easy to install, but pricey, as all mounts seem to be. Mounts securely to the bar, computer and light are secure on the mount.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Keith Berg

Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Keith Berg
Cycling Enthusiast
Chino, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for Garmin 1030

When using the Garmin Edge 1030 Plus this mount allows piggy backing the Garmin Charge Power Pack underneath. That Power Pack is a bit pricey but it is able to charge not only the 1030 plus but other items such as a light or cell phone etc. It is very secure and has shims to fit multiple bar diameters.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ruther

Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Ruther
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Holds Garmin just fine

This works just fine. The Garmin goes on easily and it feels secure. It was easy to attach the mount to the handlebar. FYI, I had to buy this for my Edge Explore. The Explore wouldn't fit with my handlebars and the stem when using the standard size mount. That is, this isn't just for the 1030.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Securely holds my new Garmin 1030 Plus

I needed a longer mount to fit my new Garmin 1030 Plus and this works. It holds the computer snugly and securely. I use the tether because it's there but the unit has never come off the mount so the tether is really not necessary.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by epbob

Reviewed 10/16/2020
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works great on round bars

I like that this version mounts on the left side of the stem which leaves room on the right side for other gadgets, being right-handed. Have tried other copies and none hold my Garmin as well. I tried to use with flat bars but the base of this mount is a little too wide to fit on the small amount of round bar next to the stem. I also think that it is an overpriced piece of plastic at $30 - hence 4 stars.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by iggyto

Reviewed 9/29/2020
by iggyto
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Solid mount and compatible with other Garmin accy

This mount is well designed to hold a Garmin head unit steady and safe. Use it for a 1030 and fits nicely. Through many potholes and sharp bumps and mount doesn't move a mm. Latest version is compatible with other Garmin accessories like the battery power pack. Now you don't have to swap out the 1/4 turn hardware as it's already in place.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/2/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gives my handlebars more space

My handlebars were getting too crowded. This extension gives just the room I need.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dr. Mike

Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Dr. Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Places the 1030 at the correct height

This mount replaced the Garmin double mount that came with the Garmin Varia UT 800 light. That mount placed the 1030 much too high but this mount places the computer much lower more in line with the bars. It also accepts the Varia light.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bristol CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Garmin ears

Purchased this mount when I purchased the UT800 Headlight. It's a bit clumsy to use (not sure if it's the mount or the quarter turn adapter that comes with the headlight) but looks good with the overunder design. The issue is after only six ride my headlight when skidding across the road. After retrieving the unit I noticed the Mount had one of the ears broken off. This is the same issue I had with the original Edge 500 head unit. I contacted Garmin and the replaced both the mount and the quarter turn adapter. Fingers crossed it was an isolated occurrence.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Englland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect

I love this mount. Have one on each of my bikes. I can mount the Garmin light on the bottom and the 1030 on top. Very nice. Easy to move the devices between the two bikes. Love it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Reviewed 5/24/2021
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good secure fit for my new Garmin 1030 PLUS

I finally have these on all of my bikes. They work perfectly and hold the bike computer securely.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SF Rider

Reviewed 3/31/2018
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Best in class

This is the best Garmin build front mount for Edge 1000 1030 computers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bici Delrioba

Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Bici Delrioba
longmont,co
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
It works

I use this with my 1030 plus. It works good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bici Delrioba

Reviewed 4/13/2021
by Bici Delrioba
longmont,co
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
It works

I use this with my 1030 plus. It works good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ornage county, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
excellent product to us

easy of installation and adjustment to have perfect angle when riding. highly recommend it.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]