Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Out Front Mount (EDGE 1030)

GarminOut Front Mount (EDGE 1030)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(73%)
(18%)
(0%)
(9%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by Ruther
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisc
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Holds Garmin just fine

This works just fine. The Garmin goes on easily and it feels secure. It was easy to attach the mount to the handlebar. FYI, I had to buy this for my Edge Explore. The Explore wouldn't fit with my handlebars and the stem when using the standard size mount. That is, this isn't just for the 1030.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Securely holds my new Garmin 1030 Plus

I needed a longer mount to fit my new Garmin 1030 Plus and this works. It holds the computer snugly and securely. I use the tether because it's there but the unit has never come off the mount so the tether is really not necessary.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by epbob
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great on round bars

I like that this version mounts on the left side of the stem which leaves room on the right side for other gadgets, being right-handed. Have tried other copies and none hold my Garmin as well. I tried to use with flat bars but the base of this mount is a little too wide to fit on the small amount of round bar next to the stem. I also think that it is an overpriced piece of plastic at $30 - hence 4 stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ornage county, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent product to us

easy of installation and adjustment to have perfect angle when riding. highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2020
by iggyto
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Solid mount and compatible with other Garmin accy

This mount is well designed to hold a Garmin head unit steady and safe. Use it for a 1030 and fits nicely. Through many potholes and sharp bumps and mount doesn't move a mm. Latest version is compatible with other Garmin accessories like the battery power pack. Now you don't have to swap out the 1/4 turn hardware as it's already in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by tpalfini
Cycling Enthusiast
Redding CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best for Garmin 1030

I have two bikes I ride consistently and needed a second mount for my Garmin 1030. The older mounts work but this is much better on my bars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Dr. Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Places the 1030 at the correct height

This mount replaced the Garmin double mount that came with the Garmin Varia UT 800 light. That mount placed the 1030 much too high but this mount places the computer much lower more in line with the bars. It also accepts the Varia light.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bristol CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Garmin ears

Purchased this mount when I purchased the UT800 Headlight. It's a bit clumsy to use (not sure if it's the mount or the quarter turn adapter that comes with the headlight) but looks good with the overunder design. The issue is after only six ride my headlight when skidding across the road. After retrieving the unit I noticed the Mount had one of the ears broken off. This is the same issue I had with the original Edge 500 head unit. I contacted Garmin and the replaced both the mount and the quarter turn adapter. Fingers crossed it was an isolated occurrence.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2018
by SF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best in class

This is the best Garmin build front mount for Edge 1000 1030 computers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect

It works perfectly with the edge explore.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by Tony from Philly
Daily Commuter
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
1030 computer will not work on a 1000 mount so you need to get this for extra bikes

Unfortunately, the 1031 has onofflap buttons mounted on bottom side edge rather than on the top face, so you need clearance between stembars and the bottom edge to hit the buttons. This has about 14 more clearance than any 1000 mount so lets you do that (barely). I found impossible to hit the buttons on a 1000 mount. I anticipate that it will be impossible to hit the buttons with full finger winter gloves even with this mount. Incredibly lousy button design by Garmin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52