Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Garmin Index S2 Smart Scale

GarminIndex S2 Smart Scale (Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(56%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/10/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome for integration w/garmin connect, uncertain accuracy of body composition metrics

I love that this scale integrates with my garmin connect. I don't type the numbers in, or have to upload, or anything. I just get on and it syncs. That's great. The weight is accurate (to the best of my ability to measure) and precise (repeatable if you step on multiple times). The body composition metrics also appear to be precise in that they are repeatable day to day. For example, I've found it very useful to make sure that I was staying hydrated by making sure the water % stays similar. I am much less certain that the accuracy of the body composition metrics is enough to make them useful in an absolute sense. I personally have a relatively higher BMI than you might guess given my body fat -- I wonder if this contributes to the scale reporting a body fat % that's ~1.5x my best guess. I was disappointed in that aspect because I'd hoped to use that absolute number as a guide of whether to try (or not) to lose more weight. Overall I'm happy to have the scale, but information is only as useful as it is reliable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Perfect Scale for Garmin Connect Users

My wife and I utilize this scale more to help us track progress in our running and spin programs. It integrates seamlessly with our Garmin Venu watches, and the bold color screen is easy to read. The white colorway fades into the bathroom floor- at least for us- to the point that we have to be careful not to trip over it! The whole experience is exactly what we were looking for, as we no longer have to manually log weigh-in info and are also provided with a plethora of other useful stats. Worth the $$ spent and the waitlist time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2020
by DocWass
Cycling Enthusiast
FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to Use - Provides A Lot of Data

I like the way this scale links with the Garmin Connect app and all of the data it provides. I cycle and resistance train several days per week and over time it's nice to changes in body fat and lean mass percentages and pounds. I use the scale under the same conditions first thing in the morning once per week. Since fluid balance changes constantly, I find that daily weights and body tissue make-up change too frequently to draw any conclusions about training effect. This is my first such scale in a decade and they've improved dramatically. A little pricey but a valuable tool especially as I age.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2021
by Anonymous
Falls Church
Overall Rating
Great scales

Easy weight measurement and sync with Garmin connect. Auto detection of the person using the scales makes these really easy to use for the whole household

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Fantastic

Does everything and more

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Garmin scale

Nice features and pairs with Garmin Connect. Excellent LED screen. Have enjoyed learning about other body measurements

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2021
by Matt
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
It Scales

This scale works well and provides a thorough set of measurements (as long as I use it). I wish Garmin would synchronize the weight to Zwift automagically; I did not realize that this was not a feature until after I bought it. There are apparently ways to make it work (use fitbit account to sync weight from Garmin->Fitbit->Zwift) but I've been too lazy to do that. Regardless, very solid product, but a bit pricey (as with most of Garmin's range).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2021
by Sonya
Greenville, SC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Scale!

This scale connects to my Garmin connect app and automatically gives me detailed info about my body composition. It knows when I or my fiance are on the scale and keeps up with our details. It can tell by weight who it is. We love it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Met my expectations

Although pricey, this scale met my expectations. It has many more functions than a normal scale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 15

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]