Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Garmin Forerunner 965

GarminForerunner 965(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Matt B.

Reviewed 6/16/2023
by Matt B.
Competitive Racer
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
YES. Excellent Battery, Perfect Multisport Smart Watch

I'd been eyeing the Epix for a long time but kept balking at the price... then the Forerunner 965 was released. Excellent Screen, Excellent functionality, (nearly) every sport you could participate in, Stupendous Battery life, and several hundred less expensive than the Epix. Had to grab it and glad I did.

Yes, I still use a head-unit -- they do serve different purposes. A head unit lets you keep your hands on the controls while cycling, but a head unit doesn't record heart rate, nor work while on a paddle board or swimming for example. I've come to enjoy the smartwatch integration -- notifications and info on my wrist.

The Forerunner seemlessly connects with all my other Garmin products and offers insights that I did not expect to be useful. Like Sleep monitoring -- I thought it would be hokey, until I was able to use it to see the impact of my activities (exercise, meals, drinking, stretching) and the timing of those activities on my sleep. And while everyone syncs to Strava these days (and this certainly works flawlessly) I've come to prefer the training load functionality in the Garmin Environment.

Battery life is stupendous. Once, maybe twice per week I plug it in while I'm in the shower. It can record activities for /days/ longer than my Garmin head unit. GPS accuracy is also stupendous -- I can see where I crossed the street, and where I went off the trail. Haven't tried it in any urban jungles (I avoid them) but reviews imply the GPS accuracy is excellent there as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DT_Engineer

Reviewed 9/6/2023
by DT_Engineer
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Light with Top Specs

Well, I switched to 965 from Fenix 6/7X and I would say that I'm not feeling it on my wrist. So light, so comfortable. The screen is crisp and internals are the same with Fenix 7/7X pro big brothers. The silicon band is so cozy than it was before. My friend also changed his F6 to 965 and he do play tennis, so he also doesnt feel it on a wrist. Data recording and other body parameter are in top, no issues here. I hardly recommend to switch to this model. By the way, when you sleep and your hand under a pillow, you will not feel that bump on a pillow )))

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by ddelu7408

Reviewed 8/11/2023
by ddelu7408
Casual Cyclist
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Another outstanding watch from Garmin

I have been a regular Garmin user for a number of years. Bikesdirect has been the best source for me for Garmin watches. I recenty purchased the new Forerunner 965 primarily for it's new OLED screen. What an improvement that made to their watch line. I gave up a Garmin Fenix, which I loved, to go with the Forerunner because of the new color screen. It's an awesome watch and unbelievably lasts quite a few days on a single charge. Perfect for my run days. No negatives to report so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DT

Reviewed 12/11/2023
by DT
Mars :)~
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One of the best, but already old )

965 is a top notch model with all features that garmin can offer. But with latest ecg, skin temp and other amazing innovation, this model looks like outdated (it doesnt have elevate 5 hr sensor). So if you are not tech geek that uses every feature every, this model right option for you. Besides, it has less weight vs epix and fenix models which have the same feats, but in metallic frames.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Denzel Lee

Reviewed 7/1/2023
by Denzel Lee
Minot, ND
Overall Rating
Another solid Garmin watch

965 is a upgrade from Fenix 3 and it�s been great so far. Had a little hiccup connecting the watch to Garmin Connect but Biketiresdirect provided great customer support getting the watch replaced. Hard to beat Garmin in quality, design and functionality. Best of all, the screen�..lol

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Denzel Lee

Reviewed 6/5/2023
by Denzel Lee
Minot, ND
Overall Rating
Another solid Garmin watch

965 is a upgrade from Fenix 3 and it�s been great so far. Had a little hiccup connecting the watch to Garmin Connect but Biketiresdirect provided great customer support getting the watch replaced. Hard to beat Garmin in quality, design and functionality. Best of all, the screen�..lol

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/2/2023
by Anonymous
new york
Overall Rating
Love all running statistics and navigation

Happy with on-watch navigation that I am using while cycling. Great screen, battery holds about a week with always-on-display. Love running data and overall well-being data

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/23/2024
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Big upgrade

Uodated OLED screen is fantastic. Battery life is above expectations.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by stockman99

Reviewed 7/3/2023
by stockman99
Casual Cyclist
Merchantville, NJ
Overall Rating
Great Watch display stats functionality

I like that it has an OLED always ready display, works with STYRD Unit

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]