FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Garmin Forerunner 735XT Watch

GarminForerunner 735XT Watch(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(55%)
(27%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by Anonymous
New York
Overall Rating
Does what I need

Had a polar product lots of issues with blue tooth and syncing. Tho syncs fine to my iPhone , I love the open water swim feature, no more watch wearing on my swim goggles! Apps are a bit confusing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great purchase!

I love Garmin, hands down. This watch is great. It's perfect for everything I need and more. You can change the Watch faces, add apps, wear it everyday. Get it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Super Accurate GPS HR with a bunch of features I didn't know I needed

I have an Edge 820, which I use for cycling. I'd been running for a while using the available watch and phone based running apps. Most were adequate but suffered two giant flaws, the GPS tracking was poor and HR readings erratic in anything but ideal conditions. Sure it made me feel great that I could suddenly run a 4:00 mile and elevate my heart-rate to 210 but that wasn't helping my training. The Forerunner 745XT offers support for GPS and GLONAS, wrist-based HR, and impressive battery life in a relatively small and lightweight package. It's great to be able to leave the phone home on race days and pairing with the optional HR Run provides useful feedback on my running mechanics, including cadence, balance, vertical occilation, and stride length. It looks a little cheap and plasticky but it's a sports watch, not a fashion accessory. The software is good and the connection to Strava is dependable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Williamsport Pa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great watch and price

Nice watch . Works great and has a lot of nice features.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Very good fitness tracker

I purchased the 735XT after returning a Fenix 3 HR. Fenix 3 HR was great but huge and heavy. With the 735XT, I mostly forget I am wearing it. It also replaces a Garmin Edge 800 because I like the automatic upload of activities.

Works beautifully with Garmin Vector and Trek BLEAnt speed cadence sensor.

I highly recommend the No Frills watch face from the Garmin IQ store. I have the No Frills watch face and have set the color scheme to be inverted which makes it much more visible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2018
by Roaddog
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The training tool I've been looking for.

This watch has solved every problem I've had with GPS devices. It finds satellites quickly, it is accurate in the pool and open water. I have problems with my vision and have no trouble seeing any of the screens. Easy to change options without hitting strange button combinations or putting your reading glasses on. Instantly uploads to my phone and computer. Extremely long battery life. I haven't used it in a triathlon yet but have practiced that function in training and am confident that it works. I love this thing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by mike
Competitive Racer
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great watch .... but

I've had the watch for a month and had to send it back to Garmin for a replacement. After 6 emails back and forth and trying step after step to get it to work Garmin finally agreed to send a replacement.

Great watch but Garmin support has much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2018
by Imonte
california
Overall Rating
Battery

Excellent for training, but the battery dont last for a 14 hour ironman, i used in IM Cozumel and IM florida abs battery died at 12 hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2018
by DE
Cycling Enthusiast
Arlington, VA
Overall Rating
Good multisport watch, it's fun to have

I got this so I could use it kayaking, running, and swimming as well as cycling. The watch is nice looking, compact, and light. It charges quickly, which is nice since you need to remove it to charge it. The heart rate monitor and other functions work as advertised, with perhaps some minor quirks (e.g., showing a resting heart rate of 51 while showing a real-time heart rate while resting of 45). The GPS can be a bit wonky. On bike rides, I found it to be quite a bit off in terms of distance and elevation with both Ultratrack and Glonass enabled (compared to a cycle computer and Strava app on an Android phone). With GPS only, the distance is pretty close, but the elevation appears to be inaccurate, or at least markedly different, compared to computer-augmented elevations such as those obtained through Strava (e.g., Strava will say approximately 640 feet consistently on one ridge I do most days, whereas the Garmin will be in the mid-400s.)

The product description says it has profiles for XC skiing, paddle sports, hiking, etc., but so far I have not found those. If I'm kayaking I call it a swim and then change it in Strava, and if I'm hiking I call it a run and change it likewise. This could be user error, but it's not obvious where those functions are. (It has functions for cycling, indoor cycling, running, indoor running, pool swimming, open water swimming, and triathlons.)

ETA that Garmin's support site works well with Google, and I just found you can add things like a hike function by setting up what they call an activity profile or perhaps with an app. Seems a bit complicated considering these sports are advertised, but I will give it a shot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2017
by netplumber42
Competitive Racer
Aurora OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good multi-sport HR still needs improvement

The watch works well for all triathlon activities. Have used it for open water and pool. The only issues have been with the wrist HR sensor. The sensor is not as reliable as chest strap, and sometimes the watch needed to be power cycled to activate it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2017
by Anonymous
Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The best!

The best tracker watch I've ever used. It gives me all the data I need and then some. I only wish the battery life was a bit better like the 920 but overall, it's amazing!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.