Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Garmin Edge Out-Front Bike Mount

GarminEdge Out-Front Bike Mount(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(82%)
(6%)
(0%)
(12%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/15/2024
by Anonymous
Sacramento
Overall Rating
Does what it says

This replaced my Karoo 2 mount. This is lighter and places the computer closer to the black Inc stem. Cleans up nice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoeN

Reviewed 10/14/2023
by JoeN
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland,OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good secure fit and easier to see your computer

As above and works with my Garmin 830 computer. If you have the larger computer I think it would not work. Check to see before ordering

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Peter

Reviewed 6/24/2021
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Does not work for all Garmin Edge products

The extension arm is not long enough for my Edge 1000. When mounted as directed on a 31.8 mm handlebar the GPS device cannot be rotated into position with out the corner of the device impacting the handlebar clamp face. Considerable force is required to rotate the GPS into position, and even then the bottom of the device is crammed against the clamp face and subject to every vibration that the handlebar feels. I bought this solely so I could position the GPS away from the handlebar grip area as seen in the advertisement. I have the same product which works well on a smaller handlebar. The person who designed this should have made the arm a few millimeters longer. Stupid design mistake, and misrepresented in the advertisement.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pelee1962

Reviewed 3/23/2019
by pelee1962
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Placement saves lives!

September 2018, four local cyclist were by a car. The three that survived suffered multiple injuries and brain trauma. Hearing the news I immediately purchased a Garmin Varia radar system. It is an amazing aid to cycling safety. Using it and a good rear view mirror has eliminated any surprises from approaching cars . Upon witnessing the benefits I purchase a second mount as that I always have the Varia working for me. The forward mount places my Garmin 520 in the perfect location to allow me quick glances to get all the info I need for performance and safety. If one rides on the open road then improve your safety with the aid of a Garmin Varia.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Brian

Reviewed 12/13/2021
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easier to see computer on mount

It's way easier to see your bike computer on the out-front mount instead of on the stem. My only real complaint is that for the cost of the Garmin computers they ought to include the out-front mount instead of having to purchase it separately. Oh well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bumpermeat

Reviewed 10/12/2020
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Does what it is supposed to do

Expensive!! OK, I know they probably don't make a lot of these, but $40 for some plastic is a lot.

However, it is a lot better than the rubber-band thingy that Garmin provided w/ my Edge 500. It pushes the computer out in front so it's a lot easier to see without having to take your eyes off the road.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Worked perfectly

Good fit and easy mount for my Garmin

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robbie

Reviewed 3/15/2020
by Robbie
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
This makes my garmin easy to read when i am on the bike.

My garmin was mounted on my stem and then I upgraded to this out-front bike mount and it has been awesome. I can see my Garmin computer much better.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/18/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I need all the bar space for my hands on long rides

Tough product and should stand the rigor of years of riding. It fits both my old and my new Edge devices

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/13/2021
by Anonymous
Los Angeles area
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product to mount your Garmin GPS in front of your handlebars.

Mounts the Garmin Edge 130+ very securely.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by zippy

Reviewed 7/16/2018
by zippy
Cycling Enthusiast
pacifica
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
for an older cyclist , this bike mount provides me with a clear picture of my stats! thanks

use this on my road bike, very handy

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Anonymous
Central Valley California
Overall Rating
same as my other one. good price and service

Ordered this for a second bike. Works fine. Great price, quick delivery.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Walter Chayes

Reviewed 10/29/2020
by Walter Chayes
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The extension is too short for a large Garmin like the #1000

I bought this for my Garmin 1000 and struggle to get it on as the arm is too short

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Reviewed 9/25/2020
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like a champ

Purchased for second bike. Works like a champ.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merlin

Reviewed 7/2/2020
by Merlin
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bulletproof.

Easy to mount and places my Garmin in the perfect position. This is my second of these as the first one convinced me!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim M

Reviewed 4/23/2019
by Jim M
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Paul, Mimmesota
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Simple to use

There seem to be two versions of this mount. I purchased an Edge 820 a couple of months ago. The mount packaged with the 820 seems to be a little beefier. mounts to the left of the stem, the clamp screw is behind the mount and the computer is positioned above the top of the stem. I have purchased two additional mounts to use the computer on additional bikes. The accessory ones are as pictured and mount to the right of the stem and position the computer lower. I prefer the packaged version but the accessory ones get the job done.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/15/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good attachment

Works as advertised

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 05

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]