Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Edge 820 NHO

GarminEdge 820 NHO(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(40%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Carlsbad, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice GPS and great price

This is the first GPS bike computer I have owned. I always got by with a speed and cadence pickup to the display on my handlebars. This is so much nicer with so much functionality. It was a "refurbished" unit, but it looks brand new and I haven't had any problems with it. Not looking back....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Bader
WILLIAMSBURG
Overall Rating
I didn't see any advantage over the 520

I tried it twice but I didn't like the way to change the pages. I had to do screen swipes which didn't work well specially when wearing a glove. I prefer in this regard the 520 and the 530. I didn't see that the 820 offered any advantage over the 520. About the same size. It worked well when I didn't try to flip pages or change function.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/1/2021
by BillyO
Competitive Racer
clermont, florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great GPS. Lightweight and accurate.

Greatest upgrade to my bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2021
by Mike
so cal
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
820

Easy to set up if you've had a previous version.... nice up grade

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2021
by Tim and Devon Pegg
concord, NC
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality device to track rides and see improvement

Easy to use and install. The app is what makes it a solid 5/5. I like having it connect to my Strava account as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2020
by tehouse
Daily Commuter
Asheville, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Compact, powerful, and useful

A very useful tool for mapping and tracking bike rides and routes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Zeal
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Have not used it yet

My wife uses it, it seems like a great product. It does have a problem, however, with cross talk between our HRMs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2021
by Dave
Daily Commuter
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Like the mapping features

Pros: Mapping is nice, can configure the pages to your desires. Can setup multiple Bikes. Syncs easily. Has features to show text messages and phone calls. I got a NHO version so the price was fantastic on sale

Cons: The batter life is not nearly as good as my 6 year garmin 800. I'm slow but go long - this is gonna be an issue for me in the summer months. I also wish the device was a little big larger.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2020
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Worthy buying again!

Cracked my first one in a wreck and bought the same version to replace

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by MEK4552
Cycling Enthusiast
11753
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Have to be careful not to leave it on. 820 can dim so you think it's off. Left on, battery drains quickly. Excellent otherwise.

Use 820 for road. Great screen view, easy to setup, easy to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]