Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Edge 530 Bundle

GarminEdge 530 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(126 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(84)
(32)
(5)
(2)
(3)
(67%)
(25%)
(4%)
(2%)
(2%)
Reviewed 10/12/2020
by mo_rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent overall - makes cycling more fun - but I do miss having a touch screen

I ride typically 4-6 days a week and am very satisfied with the Garmin 530. The heart sensor works great as does the cadence and speed sensors. Super easy to install since its all wireless. The free phone app works very well. Out of the box you can get standard data, like heart rate, respiration and of course speed, altitude, and general statistics for your ride, like some metrics on ride intensity by zone. The app allows you to gauge and compare your overall fitness to your peer group. I recently added a power meter to the bike - it paired easily with the 530, and now I get power and V02 Max, which adds a whole 'nuther level of info (which I highly recommend) - so I am very satiated with the info that I can capture and study, and all this motivates me to continuously improve my performance.

The only thing I don't like about it is the lack of touch screen. This is because navigating the menus with the side buttons is not very intuitive, and sometimes downright confusing - it could really use some improvement on that, and a touch screen would easily address that. One is available but you need to buy the next level up for that,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by rejcfj
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good; no complaints

Just what I needed and a good step up from my old 500. Everything worked perfectly right out of the box and it all syncs smoothly with Garmin Connect. BTD's price was as competitive as any and the service was efficient. A fine product and a fine deal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
monmouth county ,new jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
easy ,efficient gps for cycling

i ride 100-150 miles per week and use the garmin 530 to monitor distance , heart rate ,cadence ,speed and statistics to recover.I'M still learning how to download routes which is little challenging .

The main complaint is i need to read text messages while riding for work and they are difficult to see.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
really nice!!!

Only been on a few rides so far but the edge 530 is packed with features and you can customize the display screens.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2019
by DAW
Cycling Enthusiast
Myrtle Beach SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Garmin is great!

The Garmin 530 work well and provides all the information needed for fitness and performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2019
by INBikeBike
Cycling Enthusiast
Indianapolis, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointed - Problems at Every Turn

I cannot express how disappointed I am that I went with this bike computer and bundle over several other competitors. I purchased the new Garmin Edge 530 bundle (with cadence sensor, heart rate sensor, and speed sensor) when it came out. There are several things that Garmin gets correct, like recording rides, having different screens to view while on a ride but there are some pretty basic features that just don't work (and I would consider a lot of these features to be your bare bones requirements to having any decent bike computer).

The biggest one is just uploading rides. No matter if I am connected to WiFi or just my phone or both - I cannot get this thing to upload any rides without tinkering around for 30 minutes. This is a reported issue to Garmin with multiple users experiencing it as well and so far, several months after the product has been released, it remains unsolved. I consider this to be one of the most basic features that any modern bike computer should have and be able to get right.

The heart rate sensor does not sync with the device consistently. It seems like every other ride I lose communication with the sensors or the computer is unable to find the sensors to begin with. I have encountered this issues with the heart rate sensor mostly, but also the cadence sensor.

Those are the two major items that I have encountered. Outside of those I've had issues finding my WiFi (while standing next to the router mind you) and even typing in a password for the WiFi since the graphical keyboard on the computer does not include an apostrophe ('). There are also issues with the responsiveness and touch of the buttons, which I expected, but I know others have had greater challenges with this than myself - this too is a issue that has been reported to Garmin with no corrective action in place several months after product release.

Incredibly disappointed with this piece of technology. I always considered Garmin to be one of the higher brands in terms of quality but this piece of junk fails to meet even the basic requirements of a bike computer, to throw it in the trash would be an insult to my trashcan. I will not be buying Garmin again anytime in the future nor will I be suggesting this device to any of my friends. Buyer beware.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
So sorry you had this experience with your 530. A ton of our staff use this computer and are thrilled with it. We have also had great experience with Garmin's customer service and warranty department. I would be extremely surprised if they did not offer to send you a replacement if you contacted them directly and explained your problems to them.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2019
by RichRies
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
best MTB GNSS ever

Dramatic improvement over the 500 it replaced for me. Lots of additional, valuable features such as anticipated recovery time from a ride and jump data (number of jumps, time and distance in the air). Easy to use. But satellite reception still isn't great. The device usually pairs reliably with the IMUs for speed and cadence. But when it doesn't and it records speed and distance by satellite instead, numbers can be way off (like 30 percent or more underreported). Even so, this is the best product for MTB use of the many Garmins I've owned and vastly superior to any phone app I've used. BTD was the best price by many dollars, had the unit in stock when others sellers did not (which I discovered during price checks) and had the unit in my hands in two days. Very pleased with the product and the purchase process.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2019
by Gabriel Carrillo
Miami
Overall Rating
EDGE 530 bundle

Perfect product enjoying from the first day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2019
by Zeek
idaho
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I like it

Im new to the bike computer scene and now I know why Ive been so reluctant. This unit was a nightmare to set up and the customer service was b team at best. Really surprised that such a big company would put out a product that needed updating and customer service right out of the box. Anyways, after a lot of frustration it is set up and I absolutely love it!

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Glad you got it sorted out!
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Garmin ever!

Great bike computer. The battery life is amazing (definitely lasts longer than any ride I'll ever do!) and the climb pro feature is a game-changer. Definitely worth it to upgrade from the 520.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
Reviewed 11/5/2020
by Retired HPD Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Henderson, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
AWESOME, FANTASTIC, GREAT! I LOVE IT.

The Garmin Edge 520 Plus has been the most important item I have purchased for my bicycle. I ride around 16 miles a day, and I has improved my skill and speed on the bike. I love that it keeps a record of every ride so that I can track my progress. I also like that I can read incoming texts while riding.

Unfortunately I had an accident one dark morning on a isolated bike trail, where I dropped a chain, cracked my carbon fiber frame, and injured my right knee. When I came to a stop the Garmin sent an emergency text to my contacts, alerting them I had an accident, and before I could get up from the ground I received a phone call from one of them. It was really reassuring that I could get help if I was total disabled in a crash. I'm riding again and will always have my Garmin with me.

I highly recommend other bicyclist get a Garmin Edge 520 Plus, because it could save your life.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 530
Reviewed 11/20/2020
by RedBud Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to move from bike to bike.

I have a road profile for my road bike and another profile for my gravel bike. The unit came with two mounts and I have one on my road bike and one on my gravel bike.

The road profile includes average speed in addition to distance, time, and speed. The gravel profile adds temperature and time of day to the parameters. My only concern is that with my sunglasses prescription I don't have a reading lens and I have to limit the number of parameters displayed so they are large enough to read. Not a complaint since there is flexibility in the number of parameters and size of the boxes for the information displayed.

All in all, very pleased with the product. Now that I am wearing winter gloves, I can say that the buttons are really easy to use!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 530
Reviewed 10/27/2020
by VTGuy89
Cycling Enthusiast
Alpharetta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works as well as I expected

My Garmin Edge 530 was easy to set up, sync with Garmin connect which syncs with MapMyRide. It is easy to read under clouds or direct sunlight. The battery lasts a long time--should be no problem for a 100 mile ride. I can see text messages coming in through phone pairing. Interesting to see the grade % on those tough climbs--although it does lag by a few yards. There are certainly more features than I have used so far. Mount is solid as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 520 Plus
Reviewed 11/2/2020
by plat72
Competitive Racer
Crossville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very pleased with the upgrades for the Edge plus

I have owned a Garmin 520 for several years. One too many mtn bike crashes probably did it in. Anyway, my biggest complaint with the old 520 was battery life, especially in cold temps. I didn't want a bigger computer, so I took a gamble with the 520 plus. Battery life is exceptional (8-12 hours average) and am really enjoying the navigation features. I have it synced with my wife's cellphone number so she can track my riding, thus giving her peace of mind that I'm not dying on the side of a road or trail somewhere. All in all, I am very pleased with the features and the price was the lower than anyone else offered.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 530
Reviewed 10/18/2020
by Pete
Kent
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sleep design

Been a fan of the Garmin's 500 series for quite sometime. I bought the Garmin Edge 530 to replace my aging 500. The screen is bigger and brighter than its predecessor. The new features such as turn by turn map, live strava segment, and MTB tracking (air time, ft) if you're into that sort of things.

One thing is taken out and i wish Garmin leaves it, the bike profile which tracks each bike odometer (up to 3 bikes). On 530 you can set your bike profile as eitber road or mtb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 830
Reviewed 5/13/2020
by VeloSteve
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great features - almost too many

First of all I'm a tough rater. I don't give five stars unless something is nearly perfect, so don't take 4 stars as a bad sign. This is a great computer overall.

First, some positives. This computer does everything I could ask for. Strava live segments work well, though sometimes segment starts appear when I'm just passing on an adjacent road or trail. Pairing power meters and other devices is seamless. and the data quality is very good. I have the system set to upload rides automatically when I hit the stop button, and they uploads are done faster than my garage door can open. The screen may not be like a top-of-the line phone, but it's a huge upgrade from any bike computer I have had before. The customizable data screens are old news, but really useful, and easy to configure once you get through the first time.

On the negative side, Garmin's software has a few weak spots. At first the computer battery totally drained several times. This wasn't exactly a battery life problem. The computer was getting into a state where it looked off but was actually using full power. Getting the beta firmware solved this. Oddly, the improved firmware hasn't been rolled out to production, though months have passed.

Another one-time problem was updates to the GPS software. It auto-updated during a ride, causing about half of the ride to lose data. Not the end of the world, but it was disconcerting since it was only my 2nd ride or so.

Smaller issues crash detection is a nice idea, but I have triggered it falsely a couple of times, once while simply accelerating from a stop light. I'm not THAT fast. Sorry, everyone, I'm not going to crash myself intentionally to see if it works in that case. The sharp turn warnings have never been useful. The tone either comes after you have already passed the apex, or just before when it would be unsafe to look down to read the message.

This is not really a pro or con, but just be aware that some functions are several levels deep in the menu system. The touch feature is generally very good, but some things may be nearly impossible when flying down a rough road or trail.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 830 Bundle
Reviewed 11/8/2020
by Anonymous
Miami, FL
Overall Rating
A must for every cyclist

This Garmin cycling computer is a must for every cyclist. I have only been cycling for 5 months. As a new cyclist I didn't know lots of important information such as the right cadence. It wasn't till I purchased the Garmin that I was able to understand where my cadence should be so that I could become more efficient. This computer will give you all the information you need to know and more to improve in cycling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 530
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Pete
Kent
Overall Rating
Sleep design

Been a fan of the Garmin's 500 series for quite sometime. I bought the Garmin Edge 530 to replace my aging 500. The screen is bigger and brighter than its predecessor. The new features such as turn by turn map, live strava segment, and MTB tracking (air time, ft) if you're into that sort of things.

One thing is taken out and i wish Garmin leaves it, the bike profile which tracks each bike odometer (up to 3 bikes). On 530 you can set your bike profile as eitber road or mtb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 530 MTN Bundle
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by agadbois
Bow
Overall Rating
Great product!

Takes a bit to learn how to quickly get the information from it that you want while out on the trail, but once you use it a few times it becomes easy to use. I use it almost exclusively mountain biking. Love the trail forks feature. On the road the navigation/map function is quite useful, but I've only been on the road a few tin times with it. GPS is much more accurate than my phone which is helpful on the mountain bike due to all the tight turns as compared to being on the road. Very happy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Garmin Edge 830 Bundle
Reviewed 10/21/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best Garmin computer I have owned

It has the most features of any Garmin I have owned

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 50