Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Edge 130

GarminEdge 130(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(37 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(9)
(3)
(0)
(3)
(59%)
(24%)
(8%)
(0%)
(8%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 6/27/2019
by Anonymous
Valparaiso, IN
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Performance

This has more features and better accuracy than my old Edge 500. Not quite all the bells and whistles of a 530 or 830, but lots of capability at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2019
by GigBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Small with good battery life

My first gps computer. For strava was using my phone andor watch (plus a Bad Elf for long rides). I cant stand having gadgets on my handlebars and so most gps computers are way too big. The problem with the small ones is battery life is too short. My phone and watch didnt last long enough either. Im very pleased with the 130. Everything is super easy and automatically uploads from Garmin Connect to Strava and Training Peaks. Way more capable than old methods and its small enough to live on my stem without getting in the way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2019
by Gdogpdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice computer

This 130 is my first GPS cycle computer. I love not having any sensor on my wheel. It's easy to switch between bikes w the extra mount. I may need to get more mounts for my other bikes. So far it's been really easy to use. I like the alerts and elevation profile especially. On sale, it's a no brainer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by b-rad
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Compact, w features I need

I'm not a big tech geek. I found the 130 to have the features I want in a small package. My 25 ran out of battery on 100 mile rides (6hrs). This 130 has yet to display low battery. Biggest con is lack of adjustment w auto stop speed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/29/2018
by Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
Winnemucca, nv
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Battery life appears to be hype. Not reality.

I bought two edge 130 I followed user manual to extend battery life. No sensor, gps only, minimize back light. Battery lasts 7 hours rather than 15. Battery pooped out on death ride. Cant imagine it will last for LOTOJA. What gives.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by biker80
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque, NM
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
You need to have an Edge 130

The Edge 130 is all you will ever need. For the average biker like me (60 to 80 miles each week iIt gives you all the information you need to chart your progress or lack there of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2018
by CarbonRyda
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A hit!

I had my doubts about purchasing this under $200 Garmin Edge device, but as of right now, I have zero regrets. Small, but yet so powerful and the battery life is remarkable. Two thumbs up and its the most simplistic and best liked of all my bike cyclocomputers. Yep, and I own a huge Edge 1030 as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by sue
Cycling Enthusiast
central oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
a devise for better training

The Garmin Edge 130 does everything that I need. The real reason for this purchase was so that I could see gradeslope of the hills I was climbing. I have some steep hill climbing rides coming up and I wanted to know what I was training on so that I would feel confident for the upcoming rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/10/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Pacific NW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small, light, easy to use

I use it for commuting, training, club rides, century rides. I like the elevation and grade - have not tried the gps route instructions yet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by HalloweenEagle
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Bike Computer, but not for me

I have an Edge 530 and was getting this for my wife who rides casually. I let her borrow my 530 before the 130 arrived and she loved the functionality of the 530. Once she got the 130, she was underwhelmed. The main issue she had was with Varia Radar. On the 530, it's much larger, the colors change to indicate the speed at which cars are approaching and flashes green when you're in the clear. The 130 just can't match that.

I would use this for mountain biking to have some basic features and I wouldn't be as worried about beating it up, but for road cycling, it left me wanting a little more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2020
by CaptJDMac
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Powerful little unit.

I'm old school and like to have a dedicated bike computer. This unit packs so much data and capability in a small, compact unit that I imagine would be perfect for just about anything anyone wold want to do on a bike. Plus with the sync and download abilities, you can review everything from your ride on your phone, laptop or desktop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
by steven
McMinnville
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does everything I need it to do.

1. Need the Garmin Connect app to change the default Edge 130 display.

2. The buttons activate while wearing bike gloves.

3.Garmin needs a more thorough operation manual and explain every heiroglyphic that is displayed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2020
by kealapua
Casual Cyclist
Tucson AZ
Overall Rating
Great product does what it claims to do.

Use this to track my rides in conjunction with the Strava app.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by PDX BIker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Small and compact but GPS accuracy is lacking

I like the small form factor, easy to sync, easy digital readout. The only issue is that it is not accurate for tracking distance which is the primary usage of this device

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2020
by NScures
Cycling Enthusiast
West Palm Beach, FL
Overall Rating
This product is great and simple to use.

I use this product to record my cycling - Mostly road but sometimes trail riding. It is so easy to use especially with its seamless compatability with Strava.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2018
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Simple and easy to use

Great cyclng computer, reminds me of thr old Garmin 500. Straight-forward and easy to use. It provides enough data for what i want, without paying a lot more for stuff i will never use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Santa Ana Ca
Overall Rating
Great product, like how text are displayed so you don't have to take out your phone.

Great product, like the small size however still displaying all data. Like the simplistic look with so many build in features.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 44