Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Garmin Edge 130 Plus

GarminEdge 130 Plus(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(56%)
(22%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/8/2021
by 6speed
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great entry level smart computer

This is a great entry level computer with just the right feature set for me. I don't need a color screen, and I don't need it to be the size of my hand. I just need it to have a high contrast screen that is visible in bright sunlight, and shows me the stats I want in the arrangement of my choosing.

I can't read anything closer than 6 feet without glasses, but I can see this well enough to make out what it is saying under any conditions. The contrast of the screen is optimized for and angled view e.g. placing it horizontal and parallel with the ground means you will be able to see it perfectly. If you rotate it so that it is perpendicular to your view, it will appear darker.

The data screens are customizable the same as any other Garmin device, and if you have a recent high enough end Garmin watch, it can be configured to broadcast to this computer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Garmin Edge 130 plus

Works great a bikers need

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2021
by SacBiker
Daily Commuter
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Intentionally disabled functions by Garmin

Garmin intentionally holds back features from the 130 plus.

E-bike support, forget it.

Shimano DI2 compatibility, forget it.

ANT+ lights from other vendors, forget it. Mind you these lights worked with a much older Garmin Edge.

Completely disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2021
by 1972 Olympian
Competitive Racer
Chico CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Product

I have a Garmin Forerunner 935 watch and would use that on my rides but it was a pain to keep looking at my watch to see speed and distance. By having the Edge 130 mounted on the stem, I can monitor speed and distance with just a glance. At the end of my rides I compare the two devices and they are almost exactly the same as far as speed, distance and pace. Can't ask for much more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2021
by 9775
Utah
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Compact, Easy to use

I bought this to go along with my Varia RTL 515. It is easy to use and small enough to not be real noticeable. So far it's been great and have been happy with it. It's easy to pair with all your devices.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2021
by MikeT
San Jose, Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great, simple amd gets it done - all I need

Works great. Connects reliably and just works. No fuss, no complication

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Ok for starters

I bought this for my wife. Overall, I think it is fairly good. she doesn't have the patience to really learn how to use it, so I sync it for her. My main complaint it the menu bar. I'm always confused which is the selection, the item in white, or the item in black. It would be nice if they put a little star or some other indicator. We bought it because it sync's via bluetooth, and that works fairly well, if a bit slow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2021
by AndyMc2021
Arizona
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty Good

Over all it's pretty good. I bought because I wanted the heart rate monitor belt bundle . The HR monitor works great and I love seeing it displayed on the unit. The unit itself is pretty small. The directions for use are not that easy to figure out. I bought the varia light and it syncs with the light but the light comes on randomly at times and I cannot figure out how to take the light integration off. Also I frequently have trouble getting the computer to sync with the garmin app. Today is the 3rd time I had to restart the unit twice . Today I also had to restart my phone as well. It's safe to say i buyers remorse. But it will do for now!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2021
by RideFast
Competitive Racer
St. George, UT
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Everything you need and nothing you don't

This is a surprisingly functional device in a small, lightweight package. With the ability to connect power meters and heartrate, cadence data, you get a lot from this little unit. It doesn't take up much real estate in your cockpit and is incredibly lightweight. Battery life is excellent. It is a tremendous value for it's features and you get the benefit of Garmin support and apps. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]