Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Edge 1030 Plus Bundle GPS Computer

GarminEdge 1030 Plus Bundle GPS Computer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/18/2022
by scott zenoni
Cycling Enthusiast
florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Garmin 1030 Plus Bundle review

I have now used my Garmin 1030 plus for several months and love it. I mostly use it for my individual rides on the tri bike and group rides on the road. I enjoy the bigger screen (previously used a Garmin 130) as it is much easier to read. Battery life has been excellent. Connection to all my other gadgets has been flawless. My Garmin Varia shows up and keeps me informed of any traffic. Overall very happy so far with its performance. I have used it on one 70.3 IM so far and it was simple to use and navigate. I have not used in depth maps on it yet and working towards it. Overall I highly recommend. Thank you to BikeTiresDirect for providing amazing customer service with the purchase of this bundle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2021
by MattM
Cycling Enthusiast
Stevensville, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The details you want to know

Coming from the 5 series Garmin Edge to this device changed everything. Visibility, battery, and function. If you're worried about a few extra grams and aero effect, you should really think about what matters more. Your training insights and ease of use are what's going to get you faster and make you go farther. Easy setup. Transfers your devices from other computer, at least from another Edge. The out front mount is nice too. You'll want the longer mount due to limited space between computer and bars on the standard mount. This isn't a splurge. It's a necessity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2021
by Rainman737
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarillo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Upgrade at a great price

This was an upgrade to my previous Lezyne. The unit comes with Trail forks as a built in app which is very comprehensive for trails I ride on with my MTB. Set up was straight forward but connectivity issues persist with iPhone integration. The real beauty of this device is the metrics obtained for Garmin Connect and the ability to upload routes from other apps like Ride with GPS. I'm still learning my way around the computer but there are tons of good training videos online and the operator's manual is good. Glad I purchased it and got a great deal from BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Mike S.
Ashland, VA
Overall Rating
Recommend the Bundle

The Garmin 1030 Plus is an innovative and easy-to-use bike computer. Awesome on screen options with multiple data field choices. Would recommend spending the additional $$ on the bundle. Highly recommend as a significant upgrade to any current bike computer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/7/2022
by Jeff Francis
warwick RI 02889
Overall Rating
Great Product

It's a nice Product, easy too read and use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/6/2020
by Fro154
Competitive Racer
North of SLC Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice upgrade from the Edge 1000

I was concerned about spending the $$ to upgrade from the 1000, but the screen is noticeably larger, and allows for a more fields. If you are not using this paired with a Garmin Varia Radar light, id highly suggest that as well. Like all Garmin products, the 1030 plus bundle come at a premium price though.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Anonymous
USA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love it so much

Ain't nothing finer than this-the ultimate bike computer that I gifted myself with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/23/2020
by Eliaser809
florida
Overall Rating
Very good ?? product

Very good product very satisfied with the fast shipping , awesome ?? comunication

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2020
by sunshineincolorado
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love Garmin 1030 Plus

does everything i need AND MORE! easy to operate, large screen makes reading it easy, good turn by turn instructions on routes, i like having a heart rate monitor - i love it all!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very good service and product

Everything arrived as expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by simpedu
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami
Overall Rating
Excellent product, perfect!

i always take me with my training and tours. The batery is strong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 14

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]