Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(77 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(72)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(5%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by WhizzyT
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great OEM product that works flawlessly with Garmin bike computer.

I bought this Garmin sensor bundle while on sale at biketiresdirect.com. I say that they were on sale because it was the lowest price that I have found anywhere for OEM components. So far these work flawlessly for my beater bike that is primarily rode during foul/winter weather. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and could not be happier. By comparison I would often lose signal with cheaper aftermarket systems that would make concentrating on the ride a little more difficult. To a point you get what you pay for.

Thanks biketiresdirect.com!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by jdvaden
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These worked as advertised immediately and they were very easy to install.

The old cadence sensor required a magnet affixed to the crank and a transmitting unit located on the lower frame arm. Both required tight tolerances and easily could get out of alignment due to bumps or whatever. The new unit attaches to the left crank arm and can't get out of alignment. The speed sensor worked off the real wheel magnet and cadence/speed sensor. Again, the unit required tight tolerances and easily could be dislodged and require adjustment. The new speed sensor is great as it attaches to either hub and requires no further adjustment. Both units pair well with my Garmin Edge 500.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is nice and especially good for bike on the trainer

I never used cadence before, that was really good know. The speed sensor is not necessary if GPS working well but it can help when things are fuzzy on GPS. It really is nice for use on the trainer and that is probably the best thing for me about the Garmin

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill. Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
New Garmin Bike Spped Sensor 2 - 2 Thumb's Up!

Just ordered my second set of Garmin Bike Speed Sensor and Cadence Sensor Bundle for another bike. While these sensors are fairly easy to transfer among bikes, Their price is right for me to have simply purchased a second set. These new sensors work like a champ and have a much lower profile than the original Garmin Speed/Cadence sensors. Highly-recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2019
by nblatchley
Cycling Enthusiast
Logan, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These work great with both my Edge 820 and Garmin Vivoactive Watch for both Road and Mtn Bike

I use this these sensors on both my full suspension mountain bike and my road bike. I also connect them to both my Garmin edge 820 and my Garmin Vivoactive Watch. Set up was really easy in both cases, and I haven't had an issue since.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2021
by RedRiver
OCALA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install and set up.

Instructions to install and set up the sensors were easy to understand. Paired sensor to my Garmin 235 watch. Speed and cadence sensors calibrated automatically while riding. Sensors allow for additional statistics to be added to your Garmin connect. Works very well. I recommend adding these sensors to your bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tacoma, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works exactly like I hoped it would

The Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 allow me to track my indoor workouts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2020
by seinberg
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super easy to put on and nice additional data

Great for tracking rides with a compatible device - I use a Garmin watch paired with these. It's good especially to get a sense for how cadence is and how it correlates with heart rate and things of that nature. Simple, reasonably-priced bit of cycling gear :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by PSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value | super easy to pair

I recently converted to Garmin after 20 years of Polar use. I initially repurposed my bluetooth speed and cadence sensors, but when a deal came up on Bike Tires Direct for the Garmin sensors, I decided to go for it. The sensors are easy to mount and connect with a Garmin head unit. And if it's a requirement, they're much easier to move between bikes as the mounting mechanism is similar to a rubber band, and no magnets are required.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy setup

These sensors are better than the first models. Easy set up and pairing. So far the battery had lasted a cycling year (winter excluded). Installing the battery takes time like everything else. Both a second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by dquady
Cycling Enthusiast
Twin Cities and WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super Easy and Works As Expected

This speed and cadence sensors work well, super easy to add to my KaRoo2. I have no complaints in mounting them and having it integrate with my bike head-unit (KaRoo2).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice upgrade to my Garmin 530

The upgrade to my Garmin 530 provides the metrics I want while riding. Easy to install and use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice upgrade to my Garmin 530

The upgrade to my Garmin 530 provides the metrics I want while riding. Easy to install and use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works consistently.

These sensors are on all of my bikes now replacing the old type which had magnets on spokes and crankarm. They work great right out of the box.

When you need to change the battery in the speed sensor, be careful to not bend any contacts or remove ANYTHING other than the actual battery.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2020
by Timmy b
springfield illinois
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works great

This is the second set I've bought. I have them on both road bikes and have given them names to help identify the bike I was riding later. Pretty easy to pair, it took a few minutes to figure out how to set a custom wheel diameter. Works great and helps keep the GPS honest.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2020
by MattM
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Oswego, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Must have if you own a bike computer

If you have a bike computer that is a Garmin or Ant+ these are must have items. I needed the speed sensor, and wasn't 100% sure about the cadence sensor but bought it anyway. Itt was a great purchase. Both devices have improved my riding by giving accurate feedback. They are very simple to connect to the bike computer, I even purchased a second set to use on my MTB so i get the same data no matter which bike i'm riding (road or MTB)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by StevenDNY
E. Setauket , NY
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Work Great as they should

I have many Garmin products and I have had version one of these sensors and version two works same way with added Bluetooth if needed. No problems so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works Seamlessly

All products in the Garmin Ecosystem generally work well together. These sensors are no exception. Never had had any issues with either syncing to my Edge 530.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2020
by Tom
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good accurate product - Easy to use

I transitioned to an indoor trainer this January for Zwift. I have an old Garmin Edge 800 that is stuck in the dark ages with only ANT.

This sensor has both ANT and Bluetooth and makes connecting to Zwift a snap.

I moved the old ANT sensors to my commuting bike and just move the computer depending upon if I am indoors or outdoors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by TexasNightRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Great State of Texas, Houston area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Both sensors working flawlessly

Both sensors immediately paired up with my Wahoo Elemnt computer. Working great. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]