Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Garmin Bike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle

GarminBike Speed Sensor 2 and Cadence Sensor 2 Bundle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(96 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(89)
(5)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(93%)
(5%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/1/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love having these sensors.

The moving sensor is great for if you are riding in areas where the GPS can be spotty. I enjoy being able to view my cadence and having my avg cadence at the end of a ride. Even got one for my girlfriend who now loves checking her cadence.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by HikeBikeCook
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A nice addition to the Garmin

Training for a cross country ride and this helps capture more data to the Garmin for post ride analysis. Quick and easy to install and can easily be moved from one wheel set to the next.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2021
by JC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to Install. Easy to Set-Up

Sensors work flawlessly with Edge 830.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2021
by Anonymous
OSHKOSH WI
Overall Rating
Synced Right Up

Worked very well with my 1030 the average speeds are better as is the mileage. I have not "Lost" miles since using the sensor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2019
by nblatchley
Cycling Enthusiast
Logan, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
These work great with both my Edge 820 and Garmin Vivoactive Watch for both Road and Mtn Bike

I use this these sensors on both my full suspension mountain bike and my road bike. I also connect them to both my Garmin edge 820 and my Garmin Vivoactive Watch. Set up was really easy in both cases, and I haven't had an issue since.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by WhizzyT
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great OEM product that works flawlessly with Garmin bike computer.

I bought this Garmin sensor bundle while on sale at biketiresdirect.com. I say that they were on sale because it was the lowest price that I have found anywhere for OEM components. So far these work flawlessly for my beater bike that is primarily rode during foul/winter weather. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase and could not be happier. By comparison I would often lose signal with cheaper aftermarket systems that would make concentrating on the ride a little more difficult. To a point you get what you pay for.

Thanks biketiresdirect.com!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by jdvaden
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
These worked as advertised immediately and they were very easy to install.

The old cadence sensor required a magnet affixed to the crank and a transmitting unit located on the lower frame arm. Both required tight tolerances and easily could get out of alignment due to bumps or whatever. The new unit attaches to the left crank arm and can't get out of alignment. The speed sensor worked off the real wheel magnet and cadence/speed sensor. Again, the unit required tight tolerances and easily could be dislodged and require adjustment. The new speed sensor is great as it attaches to either hub and requires no further adjustment. Both units pair well with my Garmin Edge 500.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2021
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Emporia, KS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great!

So easy to sync up with my module. Took a small adjustment on my crank arm for the cadence sensor as it rubbed on my shoe but with the variety of attachments, it was an easy adjustment and no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2021
by cma29er
Tucson
Overall Rating
Works great

Got tired of switching sensors from bike to bike. No trouble pairing with the Garmin 520.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2021
by cma29er
Tucson
Overall Rating
Works great

Got tired of switching sensors from bike to bike. No trouble pairing with the Garmin 520.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/5/2021
by Howard
atlanta
Overall Rating
The Garmin speed and cadence sensors were extremely easy to install and pair with my monitor.

The Garmin speed and cadence sensor were easy to install and Pair with the monitor. The monitor that I have is made by Bryton And easily connected to the sensors via ant and Bluetooth technology. Bicycle tires direct offered the most competitive price for these monitors and the shipping was timely and seamless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/2/2021
by MotoYogi
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Kit for an Extra Bike!

Love my Garmin 530 and this kit syncs right up to it and is perfect for my gravel bike. Now I can easily swap between bikes and get the same information. Very pleased, and BikeTiresDirect shipped fast!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2020
by seinberg
Daily Commuter
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Super easy to put on and nice additional data

Great for tracking rides with a compatible device - I use a Garmin watch paired with these. It's good especially to get a sense for how cadence is and how it correlates with heart rate and things of that nature. Simple, reasonably-priced bit of cycling gear :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2021
by Randy
Hillsville
Overall Rating
Great product

This is my second set of speed and cadence sensors. I have a set on both my road and mountain bikes. They work great with my garmin 520+.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2021
by KXGuy324
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
must have

these sensors will allow you to train using cadence and speed.

they hold up well, do not interfere with the pedaling or the bike set up

battery last more than my legs do :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
This is nice and especially good for bike on the trainer

I never used cadence before, that was really good know. The speed sensor is not necessary if GPS working well but it can help when things are fuzzy on GPS. It really is nice for use on the trainer and that is probably the best thing for me about the Garmin

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas Hill. Country
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
New Garmin Bike Spped Sensor 2 - 2 Thumb's Up!

Just ordered my second set of Garmin Bike Speed Sensor and Cadence Sensor Bundle for another bike. While these sensors are fairly easy to transfer among bikes, Their price is right for me to have simply purchased a second set. These new sensors work like a champ and have a much lower profile than the original Garmin Speed/Cadence sensors. Highly-recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/15/2020
by Tom
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good accurate product - Easy to use

I transitioned to an indoor trainer this January for Zwift. I have an old Garmin Edge 800 that is stuck in the dark ages with only ANT.

This sensor has both ANT and Bluetooth and makes connecting to Zwift a snap.

I moved the old ANT sensors to my commuting bike and just move the computer depending upon if I am indoors or outdoors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2021
by RedRiver
OCALA
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install and set up.

Instructions to install and set up the sensors were easy to understand. Paired sensor to my Garmin 235 watch. Speed and cadence sensors calibrated automatically while riding. Sensors allow for additional statistics to be added to your Garmin connect. Works very well. I recommend adding these sensors to your bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

These work just as advertised. Just make sure to read the directions. Also, when pairing, be a good distance away from any pre-existing sensors on other bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 43

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]