FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Fizik Terra X5 MTB Shoe

FizikTerra X5 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/3/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe, very comfortable.

Shoe fits great and is pretty comfortable. I've had them for about 300 miles or so and have only worn it on rides longer than 3 hours twice, but they've been real nice so far. The dials tend to need tightening a few times every ride, which is a little annoying but nothing that is a deal breaker. I have a narrow foot and these provide just a little bit of wiggle room. The sole of the shoe is very stiff and does an awesome job of transmitting the power to the pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2018
by Kim
Competitive Racer
Wheeling, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works better than most

Wanted shoe that is a bit more flexible for Cyclocross. The high end models all are very very stiff. This shoe has a bit more flex so better for running over barriers and up hills. Fit is narrow which is great for my narrow foot. Price was great too Very happy with purchase It also is not bad in weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2018
by Habanero
Cycling Enthusiast
Byrnes Mill, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice comfortable shoe.

This shoe is smaller on the outside than my Shimano shoe, but has the same fit on the inside. When I took it out of the box, I thought for sure it wouldn't fit. But, to my surprise, it fit very well. I also like the dial that tightens to wire to snug the shoe to me foot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2018
by meredith
Cycling Enthusiast
Westerville, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely comfortable shoe. Fits well, power on every stroke. Love the lace attachment

I always had foot issues in cycling. I was told to try fibe rcarbon shoes. I have an old pair of fiber carbon shoes another type. They work well, expensive. I need another pair for my recumbent trike. Price was the factor on these shoes. They fit well. Love the lace attachment. No hot spots, no virbrations, perfect for narrow thin feet.

My feet are happy. I'm happy also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by ttvrdik
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable Shoes

Comfortable shoe for long gravel rides but needed to add insoles with the metatarsal bump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2018
by Rich Moll
Hartford, CT
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love these shoes

Comforatable to ride or walk in. Tensioning device works great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2018
by Anonymous
denver
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome show

Fizik shoes fit great due to their supple uppers and boa lacing. Feel light on the feet and not clunky. Great shoe for cyclocross and they have a better footbed than other mountain bike shoes. Get a pair & you wont be sorry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2018
by hubbsco
Casual Cyclist
Kauai
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Sleek and comfortable

I use these for spinning and am very happy with them. My feet are slightly narrower than average with a high arch, and these fit perfectly. The dial tightening system is effective and super easy to use. However the velcro strap on the toe is mostly ornamental. The shoes are stiff and reasonably light. I like them most because of the fit, the dial closure system, and the sleek, simple styling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2018
by Peter
Cycling Enthusiast
New Hampshire
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great price and fit, US13.

Use this shoe for Mountain Biking in all types of terrain and conditions. Very comfortable and provides secure fit when traversing rock, roots. Considering also using this shoe on road bike to eliminate multiple shoes and pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2018
by Hermann
Competitive Racer
Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

This Fizik shoe provides real comfort, stiffness, and serious value for the cost. Fit is fantastic, closure system is excellent, and very light. Im very satisfied!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome

Comfortable, light, and stylish. Plenty of power, given what I can supply, and capable walkers.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.