Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Terra X5 MTB Shoe

FizikTerra X5 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(13)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(50%)
(36%)
(11%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/13/2020
by oletabiker
Cycling Enthusiast
S. Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
AWESOMENESS!!

I bought these to replace an aged set of Sidi MTB shoes, and was looking for something that was sleek, functional, durable, affordable, and most of all with a BOA system. the Fizik Terra X5 MTB Shoe not only checked off every box, but also came in this amazing looking olive green color which I like very much. I chose size 42, which is typically a just right fit, these shoes do seem to fit slightly larger, so I should be wearing a 41, other than that, I am really impressed by their performance out on the trails! I Highly Recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by davidc
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fizik shoe with great value!

I bought the shoe for gravel biking. With stiff bottom, I was able to transfer power to the pedal effortlessly. New Boa L6 dial is a huge improvement over earlier generation. It is easy to adjust, and kept my shoes tight and fit on my feet. Because it has stiffer sole, walking can be awkward but it is a good trade off. You don't want to have floppy bottom unless you expect to walk a lot. Overall, great shoe for the money. Five stars!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/19/2020
by KD Cagle
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent fit, ventilation and stiffness at a great price.

Use these on a road bike with SPD pedals. The light-weight design and good ventilation make these a great road shoe for those who prefer shoes they can walk in. The boa provides and easy custom fit and the carbon reinforced sole offers excellent power transfer. A great shoe at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent mtb shoe, very comfortable

I flip between this shoe and my Bontrager road shoes when riding. Usually using these shoes when I have to walk inside since the cleats are recessed.

The shoes are very comfortable and fit quite well. I have used them on 50 mile road rides, long gravel rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by tdel010
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The most comfortable bike shoes I've owned.

As the title says, these are the most comfortable bike shoe I've owned. Be aware that they run a little big (long in my case). If you're often on the cusp of shoe sizes (for me it's 10.5 and 11 US), consider going for the lower number. The width seems pretty adjustable with the boa system, so I think these could work with a decent range of widths, but I'm average width, so what do I know?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by gene99
Cycling Enthusiast
Lido Beach, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Stick to Their Saddles

Not much for me to like here.

- Shoe is narrow. (I have a normal width foot.) Not very breathable. Sole too sticky - doesn't allow me to use float on pedals. Sole grips too long, so harder to clip in. (I use Candy pedals.) With only one Boa, binds at top of foot. I regret not spending the money to buy another pair of Sidi's. Live and learn.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2020
by triall55
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Mountain Boa Shoe for the money

Pretty nice shoe it is comfortable on long gravel rides. The shoe has stiff strong sole when on the pedals. I would have given 5 stars but a little narrow on my feet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Racer1
michigan
Overall Rating
Great shoes but the tongue dug into the front of my leg/foot.

I returned them with no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Adri�n Valer�n Rojas
Costa Rica
Overall Rating
Terra x5 mtb shoes

Great so confortable

Nice desing

For walk are really confortables

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/30/2020
by catdr
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe except for pressure on big toe.

I have the green. If I had a do over, I would get the black. I wear a 10.5 shoe and my foot is rather narrow. The 44 fits me well, however, there seem to be a pressure point on the bottom of my big toe - not present in any of my other shoes. Boa system works well. I hope it stands the test of time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2020
by Anonymous
illinois
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe at a great price

Got these shoes for Zwifting. Easy on and off, plus they are easy to walk in safely without slipping. The close snugly but the Boa closures are adjustable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by Hockinator
Competitive Racer
Kirkland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A revelation for those with narrow feet

I have really narrow feet and these are the best fitting shoes BOA shoes I have ever had. The first time I've not had to tighten the BOA all the way to keep my feet from sliding. The fit is very similar to my Giro Empire road shoes. They are also the lightest MTB shoes I've ever had, rivaling the weight of some road shoes. I'm getting away from using road shoes and pedals, so these are primarily used for road and gravel riding. The super light weight of these shoes has been achieved by fewer and lighter lugs on the sole. So, if your use would include significant amounts of hike-a-bike, you may not get the same durability I do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by Monkeywalker13
Hudson Valley
Overall Rating
Nice quality racer like shoe.

Bought this to replace my Giro teraduro shoes after the the sole came loose again.... I figured I would try something different. These are great shoes along the line of Sidi dominator in fit and sizing. Unfortunately they are a bit slippery on roots and rocks just like Sidi. Not a good replacement if you are a fan of the Terraduro. Very light and stiff and comfortable. I am a 44.5 in Giro size 43 in these! They are not waterproof they breath well. The Boa works well I have no hot spots. I have high arches and the fit does accommodate nicely. Still trying to decide weather I will sell and get Terraduro mid to replace them. Not sure if these fit my wet muddy root rock hilly riding as well as the Giro.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe, very comfortable.

Shoe fits great and is pretty comfortable. I've had them for about 300 miles or so and have only worn it on rides longer than 3 hours twice, but they've been real nice so far. The dials tend to need tightening a few times every ride, which is a little annoying but nothing that is a deal breaker. I have a narrow foot and these provide just a little bit of wiggle room. The sole of the shoe is very stiff and does an awesome job of transmitting the power to the pedals.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/26/2018
by Kim
Competitive Racer
Wheeling, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Works better than most

Wanted shoe that is a bit more flexible for Cyclocross. The high end models all are very very stiff. This shoe has a bit more flex so better for running over barriers and up hills. Fit is narrow which is great for my narrow foot. Price was great too Very happy with purchase It also is not bad in weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2018
by Habanero
Cycling Enthusiast
Byrnes Mill, MO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice comfortable shoe.

This shoe is smaller on the outside than my Shimano shoe, but has the same fit on the inside. When I took it out of the box, I thought for sure it wouldn't fit. But, to my surprise, it fit very well. I also like the dial that tightens to wire to snug the shoe to me foot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bloomfield, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A Great Shoe.

I used this product for mountain and cross country biking.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2019
by Gerry
pittsburgh
Overall Rating
Very pleased

The shoes fit very well as the boa system snugs the shoe nicely. I like that I can adjust the fit quickly during a ride.

Reviewers mention that they slip off the pedal when clipping in if the pedal isnt hit just right. I experience that too. I guess thats the penalty for a stiff shoe. However the power transfer is excellent.

Fit is true to size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2019
by Usman
Ulster County, NY
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not comfortable for me

Shoes fit well, look nice, decent price, but extremely uncomfortable for me. I started getting hot spots on my feet even during short rides(1 hour) when wearing them. I am going to replace the insoles and see if that helps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2019
by RVAChip
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Atlantic
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shoe and Great Service from Bikes Tires Direct!

I use these shoes for both road and trail riding. Easy enough to walk in, snug fit, they run about a size large based on my fit. The first pair was too big so reordered and exchanged without any hassle. I was leary of the Boa system but after a few weeks of hard trail riding, I would be hard-pressed to go back to triple strap systems. At this point, I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 92