Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Terra Atlas MTB Shoe

FizikTerra Atlas MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(38%)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/19/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
MTB shoe works for road as well

Even though these are listed as MTB shoes (anything with a two-hole cleat seems to be), I find them great for use on the road with some light gravel mixed in. I like to have the recessed cleat and tread to be able to walk easily when needed, but these shoes otherwise seem fairly minimal and lightweight compared to some "chunkier" MTB shoes. Good stiffness as well for smooth pedaling. I don't feel any need to change cleat style to get a shoe labeled for road use.

I also love the BOA closure system--makes it super easy to get in and out of these shoes and make small adjustments to the fit. The only upgrade I might look for in a future version is a double closure. In order to get the top of the foot tight enough I sometimes feel that the ankle closure is tighter than I would prefer. I've generally been able to find a good middle ground, but it would be nice to have the flexibility of two BOAs to dial in the fit even better.

For the price, I don't know if there's a better option for a two-hole cleat shoe that's used for road riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/15/2022
by rdimpact
SC
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT SHOE

Love the shoe. I wear 11.5 US in everything. I went 45.5 but could have gone 45. A little loose but good when feet swell on long rides. Shoe has rubber dots in the heel but still have a little slippage. The way it is designed, I think I would have slippage even in a smaller size. Added a small heel pad and fine. Would recommend especially med to wide foot. Narrow maybe not.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Potomac, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
No complaints, solid shoe

Ive used the Sidi Genius based shoe, both road and mtb for the past 25 years and nervous to change to something new. Glad I did. This shoe fits well out of the box. The single BOA tension devise works well. The shoe has good toe box space for wider feet. Off the bike, the shoe instils confidence walking.

Overall a good shoe for both road and trail. Only question is durability. After 1month, so far so good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/2/2022
by RandyOR
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Quality shoe.

Comfortable fit. Sized accurately. Construction quality appears good. Single BOA works well. Pointy shoes became unnecessary when toe clips went away. This lugged sole shoe would be improved with a square box toe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/5/2022
by Anonymous
Portland
Overall Rating
Best Iteration of Terra

I�ve tried the Powerstrap and this model. This model is by far the best fitting. The shoe is comfortable sole is a good stiffness. They�re great to walk in, too. Unfortunately the heel does not grip well to my foot. The slippage doesn�t inspire confidence on rough terrain or when putting down power. I recommend trying them out. They might fit great for you. I decided to go with a Shimano shoe, as those tend to have a nice fitting heel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2022
by mark hansche
Cycling Enthusiast
santa fe new mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good looking shoe and fairly comfortable but has a problem

the shoe has only been used less than 10 time but whenever you try to pull the knob on the left shoe to remove it the entire mechanism comes off in your hand and is difficult to get back in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2022
by Wild in UT
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for XC rides

These are awesome XC shoes. The arches are really high when you first put them on (I have extremely flat feet). But after a few rides, the arches have adapted to my feet to create a perfect fit. The boa system allows for a perfect fit. The soles provide enough grip and protection for walking around while still being crazy light. High quality shoe all around!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2022
by Robert
Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
Comfortable

Very comfortable over long rides. Pretty good to walk in. Easy to clip in and out. Heavy though

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 58

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]