Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Fizik Terra Atlas MTB Shoe

FizikTerra Atlas MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(19 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(53%)
(37%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/10/2024
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable fit

I use these as my commuter shoes, having worn through my 3rd pair of Sidi's. I like the sole material on the Fizik's much better, it's much tougher and wears slower; yes, I do some walking in them. I have very narrow feet, and the regular width shoes fit great, but if you have wider feet, ymmv.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeffrey B

Reviewed 5/27/2024
by Jeffrey B
Cycling Enthusiast
Cool CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit and quality

In addition to the great fit the quality is very good. Nice features like sticky dots on top of heal cup and tongue sown in place on the inside to keep it in place no matter what.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Russ

Reviewed 4/22/2024
by Russ
Cycling Enthusiast
Glenwood, IA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
True to Size, Great Fit

They are great for my endurance bike as well as my gravel rides in southwest Iowa.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joel_CA

Reviewed 3/16/2023
by Joel_CA
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fits well and look great!

Due to the weather, I haven't had the ability to ride with these shoes outdoors - but I have been using them on my indoor trainer and they fit well and hold my feet tightly even as I pull up on the pedals. I simply slide my feet in and tighten the BOA dial a bit, move my feet around inside the shoe and retighten the BOA dial to its perfect setting. They look very nice , feel light on my feet, and were available at an excellent price point as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Reviewed 11/13/2023
by Rob
Charlottesville, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable

I�ve got some Fizik road shoes that I find comfortable so I gave these a try with similar good results. They are reasonably stiff and the Boa dial is convenient. I use them for both mountain and gravel. No complaints.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/19/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
MTB shoe works for road as well

Even though these are listed as MTB shoes (anything with a two-hole cleat seems to be), I find them great for use on the road with some light gravel mixed in. I like to have the recessed cleat and tread to be able to walk easily when needed, but these shoes otherwise seem fairly minimal and lightweight compared to some "chunkier" MTB shoes. Good stiffness as well for smooth pedaling. I don't feel any need to change cleat style to get a shoe labeled for road use.

I also love the BOA closure system--makes it super easy to get in and out of these shoes and make small adjustments to the fit. The only upgrade I might look for in a future version is a double closure. In order to get the top of the foot tight enough I sometimes feel that the ankle closure is tighter than I would prefer. I've generally been able to find a good middle ground, but it would be nice to have the flexibility of two BOAs to dial in the fit even better.

For the price, I don't know if there's a better option for a two-hole cleat shoe that's used for road riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/15/2023
by Anonymous
Montana
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good Gravel Shoe

It's not the stiffest shoe, but it's a comfortable all day shoe for long gravel rides. The BOA system snugs the shoe down nicely. There is a fair bit of arch in this shoe. It's a good value shoe.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Erick J.

Reviewed 8/11/2023
by Erick J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent and versatile MTB shoe

Bought this to replace a high-end model from another manufacturer and have been pleasantly surprised at the function, fit, and style. Love the sage green color which is a nice change from black. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Reviewed 1/7/2023
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Solid Shoe - Great for Mountain Bike Riding

I have had these Fizik Terra Atlas shoes for just over 3 months now and am very pleased with everything about them. They are solid for riding with excellent power transfer (I slam my cleats all the way back - same as my road bike). The soles grip really well on the dirt of steep hills when the bike has to be walked. The shoes are easy to clean, and are very comfortable when simply walking in them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/14/2023
by Anonymous
fairfax virginia
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable but runs small in size

Shoes look great but not only do they run small they actually shrink if out in sun

Now they hurt my toes so not excited about buying another pai

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rdimpact

Reviewed 8/15/2022
by rdimpact
SC
Overall Rating
9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
GREAT SHOE

Love the shoe. I wear 11.5 US in everything. I went 45.5 but could have gone 45. A little loose but good when feet swell on long rides. Shoe has rubber dots in the heel but still have a little slippage. The way it is designed, I think I would have slippage even in a smaller size. Added a small heel pad and fine. Would recommend especially med to wide foot. Narrow maybe not.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/21/2023
by Anonymous
Austin , Texas
Overall Rating
Good shoe

I like the feel if the sole, but I definitely need a wide. I am glad I bought them.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Potomac, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
No complaints, solid shoe

Ive used the Sidi Genius based shoe, both road and mtb for the past 25 years and nervous to change to something new. Glad I did. This shoe fits well out of the box. The single BOA tension devise works well. The shoe has good toe box space for wider feet. Off the bike, the shoe instils confidence walking.

Overall a good shoe for both road and trail. Only question is durability. After 1month, so far so good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RandyOR

Reviewed 6/2/2022
by RandyOR
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality shoe.

Comfortable fit. Sized accurately. Construction quality appears good. Single BOA works well. Pointy shoes became unnecessary when toe clips went away. This lugged sole shoe would be improved with a square box toe.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/5/2022
by Anonymous
Portland
Overall Rating
Best Iteration of Terra

I�ve tried the Powerstrap and this model. This model is by far the best fitting. The shoe is comfortable sole is a good stiffness. They�re great to walk in, too. Unfortunately the heel does not grip well to my foot. The slippage doesn�t inspire confidence on rough terrain or when putting down power. I recommend trying them out. They might fit great for you. I decided to go with a Shimano shoe, as those tend to have a nice fitting heel.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mark hansche

Reviewed 4/30/2022
by mark hansche
Cycling Enthusiast
santa fe new mexico
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good looking shoe and fairly comfortable but has a problem

the shoe has only been used less than 10 time but whenever you try to pull the knob on the left shoe to remove it the entire mechanism comes off in your hand and is difficult to get back in place.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wild in UT

Reviewed 4/13/2022
by Wild in UT
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great for XC rides

These are awesome XC shoes. The arches are really high when you first put them on (I have extremely flat feet). But after a few rides, the arches have adapted to my feet to create a perfect fit. The boa system allows for a perfect fit. The soles provide enough grip and protection for walking around while still being crazy light. High quality shoe all around!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/29/2022
by Anonymous
Deland, FL
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Really good, but not great

Solid shoe. The cleat position can be set so much further back than my Shimano RX8 or Fizik X2 shoes, so way more adjustable. I wanted more walkability than my RX8 and firmer sole than my X2 and these areexactly what i was looking for. BOA is lower level and rhere is more movement in the heel than I would prefer, but hard to beat for the money. Shoe dries reasonably well but not as good as the X2. Comfy walker. Longestride is 200 miles. Typical ride is about 50... Would buy again. Hope this helps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert

Reviewed 11/18/2022
by Robert
Pennsylvania
Overall Rating
Comfortable

Very comfortable over long rides. Pretty good to walk in. Easy to clip in and out. Heavy though

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]