Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Fizik Tempo Microtex Classic 2mm Bar Tape

FizikTempo Microtex Classic 2mm Bar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(77%)
(15%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Butch

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Butch
Tn
Overall Rating
Great tape!

My favorite bar tape,easy to use and last.Picked up 3 rolls for my 3 road bikes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OR_biker

Reviewed 9/26/2022
by OR_biker
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good quality, not best value

I've used this tape a couple times, once for my own bike and another for a friend's bike I tuned up for him. It's relatively thin and doesn't stretch much while wrapping, but has a pleasant texture and is fairly durable. However, for the price there are some other brands I prefer. But unless you need a lot of padding from your bar tape and want something that will hold up for a long time this is still a solid choice.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/19/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tape

I love this tape. No cushion, but I like to feel the bars. Gets a little sticky on long rides from sweat, but cleans up nicely too. Quality stuff.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pegoretti cyclist

Reviewed 5/4/2023
by Pegoretti cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fizik bar tape

This is my other go to bar tape. I don�t like gel or extra padding. Great grip even in the rain.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/18/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This bar tape is as advertised. Thin, feels good and durable so far

I am using this on my road bike. The tape has a good grip with my hands or riding gloves. It is not super thick and I can get a good feel of the road. I have only had it on my bike for 2 months. Over time I can better see how it will last. No issue so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BalaBiker

Reviewed 9/29/2020
by BalaBiker
Casual Cyclist
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent quality and efficient service!

The bright orange handle bar tape was a close color match to my original 1970's era Schwinn Varsity that I recently had refurbished at a local bike store. The leather-like comfort grip was an upgrade from the original plastic.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PaulieBiker

Reviewed 8/11/2020
by PaulieBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA, United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect feel and texture!

One of the best things about this product is the combination of the texture, not tacky, yet has just enough 'cushion' so you get that extra bit of padding. Colors are always true to what you see on the website, although I generally buy white. And...... it lasts a long time!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scooter

Reviewed 9/4/2019
by Scooter
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Classic 2mm Bar Tape

The 2mm Classic tape is your, well, classic minimal bar tape. It has that good old stiff leathery feel (it's textile), it feels like your hands are attached right to the handlebars. This tape is nice and thin, with absolutely no give. It's not the tacky kind, so if you're looking for that sticky feel in rainy conditions this might not be the tape for you.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jay C.

Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Jay C.
Competitive Racer
Durham, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Stays clean and lasts forever!

This is by far the best handlebar tape I've had. It still looks brand new after almost 2 years!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/18/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bar tape without too much padding.

The perfect tape for great feel and comfort.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DA

Reviewed 4/28/2023
by DA
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Overall Rating
Not my favorite

Wanted a thinner bar wrap for a bit more connection...that is this wrap. It's really thin, though, and doesn't stretch very well so I couldn't do the neatest install. Plus the logo is all over, and the edges are not tapered, so combined with the lowe stretch...feels kind of "edgy" on the bar.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dav8or

Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Dav8or
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Tape

Bought it to replace the tape on our tandem. Liked it so much I got another roll for my road bike. Easy to work with and forgiving if you have to start over.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/23/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good function and upgraded looks!

Love this tape. It is as advertised. Better feeling and control. Easy to apply. Looks great. Feels durable.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 01

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]