FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Fizik Superlight 2mm Microtex Glossy Bar Tape

FizikSuperlight 2mm Microtex Glossy Bar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(60%)
(33%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/30/2017
by jozbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Brawley ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
color pops

the color red really pops out ! I love the way it has a nice glossy shine. Grips well also! itmight be just a little to thin .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2017
by Charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Glenmont
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tape- easy to clean!

Easy to put on the handlebars, great looking and easy to clean

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2017
by Charlie
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Flashy tape

Easy to clean, very flashy tape- no complaints

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2015
by phunk
Cycling Enthusiast
los angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
nice and god looking

getting a lot of complement on this bar tape

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2015
by B-rad
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Gloss is cool, not sure about wet gripping yet

It's a little bulky and a bit challenging to work with but that's what you expect from a 2mm tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2015
by HeavyB
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Thin, good looking & long lasting tape

This tape is thin, I prefer it to thicker handlebar tape as it just feels better. Looks great and has lasted all season without ripping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product

The only white tape that I know that would stay white for long time. Easy to clean and mantain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2014
by FemRyder
Cycling Enthusiast
Norwalk CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great attractive tape

Mine has over 6,500 miles on it and it still looks new (I have glossy black). Its a must if you wanna go with white bar table look. I have to change it because I need to change my cable housing otherwise it looks great. It has slightly tacky feel and not slippery as one might guess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/13/2014
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Looks Good, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install

I have four road bikes, except for one, they are all installed with Fizik Superlight 2mm microtex glossy bar tape. And the other bike is also using Fizik tape but a different material. The microtex glossy bar tape looks good, very easy to clean, and comfortable. I would use it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2014
by Avid Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
PDX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Glossy doesn't work for me

Bought a set of back to give my bike a new look. After installing the tape on one side, the high glossy tape just didn't look right for me, looked kind of cheap. Took it off and got rid of. Put something else none glossy on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love this tape!

If you like white bar tape, then this is the answer you've been looking for. Super easy to keep clean and looking great!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2013
by lott007
Cycling Enthusiast
West Richland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great tape, still looks great and shiny after months of wear and several hundred mile of use.

This glossy tape is much better than the ones with matte finish in my opinion. Any dirt and grease easily washes right off. Easy to install and the tape remains sticked well months after installation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2013
by NorCal rider
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Sticky feel, long lasting, great looks

I bought some Fizik glossy bar tape last year, along with some Fizik gel padding. It made my hands sweat and I pulled it off and hung it in my garage after a few weeks. Fast forward one year. I used the Fizik gel with another brand of bar tape and it also made my hands sweat. I realized it wasn't the tape, it was because I gripped the bars differently as the gel pads increased the diameter of my bars (generally my finger tips don't made contact with my bars). The glossy tape is strong, won't tear, fairly easy to apply (pull hard), has a tacky/sticky feel to it, looks fantastic and best of all it wears like iron. I clean it up using Windex or Simple Green (whatever is available). I'm contemplating trying some white glossy as I imagine it cleans up well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2015
by S Galloway
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
This is the best tape I have ever used!

I love this stuff. Looks awesome and stays looking awesome for months and months of hard use (even white). It's light, has a slightly sticky feel, doesn't cost too much, and it's super durable. I've used lots of other tape...Specialized, Lizard Skin, etc...nothing is as good as this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2015
by Phunk
Los angeles
Overall Rating
Very nice hi-vis yellow color

Very nice soft touch on the grip. Easy to clean. Its glossy. Very nice color

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.