FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Fizik R4B Road Shoe

FizikR4B Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(67%)
(17%)
(8%)
(8%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Luis
Competitive Racer
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good road shoe! Great for riding, but maybe not for racing.

Awesome shoes! Clean look!! I've put about 500 mi on these shoes in a month now and they're holding up very well. Single BOA system is great...keeps shoes nice and snug. The velcro strap really is just there for show as I never use it (I never unstrap it to take shoe off or to put shoe on). That being said, I would not try to race in these as they are just a tad heavier than, say, my Specialized S-Works shoes. They also run smaller. I'm a size 9.5-10 in most shoes, 43.5 in my Specialized shoes, 42 in the Fizik R4B shoes.

Caution DO NOT try to wipe these shoes down with rubbing alcohol, which is my go-to for my other Specialized shoes. Even the dilute stuff will rub away some of the white paint off the leather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2018
by Eddy Martinez
Harlingen, Texas
Overall Rating
Very Light

I bought these on a fellow cyclist's recommendation. They are very comfortable and light. Durable. Not Heavy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2018
by Sekou
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice fit and very comfortable.

I bought these shoe after wearing Sidi shoes for quite some time. i was amazed at the comfort. I am a cycle enthusiast and for me, comfort is paramount.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami,Fl
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fizik cycling shoes are of amazing quality.

I love the quality of their cycling shoes. Unfortunately they take awhile to break-in as they run a little narrow.

Other than that, great product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2017
by Anonymous
Tennessee
Overall Rating
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Be careful of size difference

I currently own a pair of Shimano road cycling shoes sized 45 cm. For shimano 45cm is equal to size 10.5 US. However, for Fizik, 45 cm is equal to size 11.5 US. Make sure you accurately look at the sizing chart before you make your purchase. Unable to test fitment or any other condition of the shoe. They look nice however.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
For me, the plastic lip digs into ankles when cycling, making it very uncomfortable

The plastic lip on the top digs into my ankles when I cycle. Previously, I used triathlon cycling shoes which are generally not made with harder plastic material, at least in the liptongue portion of the shoe. Unlike those shoes, the Fizik has a plastic lip that can dig into your ankle when cycling. Maybe for some this is fine, but not for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Awesome shoes

Absolutely no complaints about these shoes! Not only are they a great looking shoe but they are also comfortable for the stiffness you get in return. I highly recommend these to anyone!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Huey
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great performinglooking shoe!

Very stiff and comfortable shoe that looks great, true to size too (I'm a 45 and it fit very well). Wish the heel pads were replaceable, but overall I'm very happy with this shoe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2018
by Brock
Seattle
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fizik R4B Love Em!

Sleekly styled and speedy looking shoe. They fit very true to size, and snug down really well with the Boa strap. Very stiff sole despite not being fully carbon, I've had no issues with comfort over longish rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2017
by Hpenasa
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Overall Rating
perfect

este producto fue mejor de lo que esperaba, la calidad esta muy superior. el unico problema fue que el envio demoro mas de lo planeado inicialmente

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by Jamesmh10
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best shoes I've ever worn and roomy toe box....

I bot 4 pairs...top strap does NOT cut into to ankle joint.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/11/2017
by Anonymous
Illinois
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Excellent company I love the price match!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.