Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Artica X5 Winter MTB Shoe

FizikArtica X5 Winter MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(50%)
(38%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by IW
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Winter riding is far more enjoyable now!

I've tried waterproof socks, double wool socks, shoe covers and half a dozen other things.

There's no replacement for a hight top sealed riding boot. I like winter riding but now I'm even less inhibited with these shoes. If it's raining really hard and you don't have something covering the top of the shoe you could get water in them, otherwise they are warm and well sealed. Great ankle support too.

I went with my actual size (42) rather than sizing up for thicker socks and it has been great. I can wear a regular wool sock and I'm good to go. Highly recommend these!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2022
by Nigel
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Zip problems on one boot otherwise a good shoe

I did not like that the zip on the right foot split open on the very first ride. I carefully coerced the slider back to the bottom and then it looked OK and I tried wearing them again and the zip split open in the middle again. Now to see how customer service support functions !

Otherwise the boot was very good - the left one was fine kept my toes warm the only thing I wondered about was the ability of the pull tight laces to stay tight after they have been used for a period of time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great alternative to shoe covers

What I like most is ease of putting the shoe on compared to standard shoe with neoprene cover

I gave it 4 stars because it is not much warmer than wearing a shoe cover*** that being said I'm still glad I bought it

Fit

I bought a size 43 it is marginally bigger (there is just a little extra toe room) than shimano & pearl izumi size 43, but not big enough (for me) for a wool sock

I

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/7/2020
by E1
Southfield,Mi
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great product, very warm!

This was my first purchase of a winter riding boot. Im glad I waited for the real thing. They are easy to take on and off and shed water and dirt easily. I only have one small hot spot which is just a slight annoyance. These are a great deal on sale or even at regular price because I feel these will last a long time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/23/2022
by Petet
Overall Rating
Sleek looking winter boot

I bought these off season, but these look really well made and are comfortable for a normal size foot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2022
by Jarmstronpdx
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm and Dry

Overall this boot is a great boot keep your feet warm and dry. A bit heavier than I expected as far as the wait is concerned and the boot itself is very stiff but overall I found it to be a very comfortable winter shoe and even considering buying the road version in the near future

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/25/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Epic

Super dry super warm super fast and easy to get off / on

Super happy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2019
by CX-Wild Rainier
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Warm and Lightweight

Kept my toes warm and are light enoigh that I don't notice them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 34

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]