Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Antares R3 Saddle

FizikAntares R3 Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(38%)
(54%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Near Portland Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Gave me a headache and sent me to the chiropractor!

I did one ride on this saddle. Was going to go longer but had to stop after 20 miles. Afterwards, I ended up having a bad headache and had to schedule a visit to the chiropractor. It was super stiff and I'm apparently not able to ride something like that. I actually had to take several days off to recover from that short ride. And for reference, I'm very athletic, 5'8", 155lbs, and in my 40's. I did 2,000+ miles this year so I'm no stranger to time in the saddle. It felt good in the dimensions, just didn't have enough padding for me.

I rated it 3 stars because while it wasn't for me, it seems well constructed and is probably a decent product. But it was absolutely not compatible with my body physiology. Your mileage may vary (no pun intended) if you prefer less padding.

After this, I bought I switched to a Fizik Tempo Argo R1 Saddle and absolutely love it. I have avg to slightly larger sit bone width so a wider saddle is critical for me. The few extra $$ are well worth it if you're looking for something with a little more width and more padding!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2020
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Huge improvement to my saddle

I had wanted to upgrade my saddle for several years and then while renting a bike in the French Pyrenees, I found the saddle. I ordered it from Bike Tires Direct and it arrived promptly. Installation was a breeze. I have enjoyed the Fizik Antarres R3 on my recent rides. I find the fit works for me! I am 5'8 and about 155. Cheers!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/20/2017
by lowco2
Competitive Racer
Reno NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice saddle good price

Saddles are one of those things you REALLY have to try before you buy. I had the good luck of being able to ride one of these for several hundred miles before deciding I thought it was better than my existing saddle. Overall I'm really pleased with the quality and for the price this is done well and light weight. With a few hundred more miles I'm still convinced this is comfortable and nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Replaced my old one

My older antares finally gave out. I like the wider platform on this saddle. That being said I prefer the old covering . The new saddle has a microfiber cover that takes a little getting used to. I have got about 500 miles on it and it is feeling better day by day. It always seems to take a while for a saddle to break in even if you replace it with the same model and brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2018
by MFPirog
Cycling Enthusiast
Devine, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Most comfortable saddle ever!

I purchased this saddle after riding a similiar shaped one for about five months which I felt was comfortable and supported me well. The way Fizik constructed the Antares with flexible wings has really improved my comfort on long rides which is what I was looking for versus weight savings even though it weighs 135g's less.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Yucaipa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really want to like it but wasn't for me

The product is great and when I sat on it is seemed to fit me well. My only complaint is the rough material section. I move a lot in the saddle (probably too often). It would seem it was supposed to add friction so you can push back on the saddle for power peddling, but I am afraid they will wear out my shorts. Will probably try and Alicante next.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N. Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quality saddle, but disregard Fizik's fit guide.

This Antares saddle works well for me. Although if I went by Fiziks guidelines I would use an Arione.

I tried the Arione, and did not like it even though I am very flexible.

The quality of there saddles is very good, the weight is low, and I hope to get many miles out of this one .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Uncle Late Night
Marin CA
Overall Rating
Nice seat, def a chameleon

Sometimes comfortable, sometimes not even with my best bibs. I guess I am still dialing it in. Fit and finish is excellent, a very light saddle too. Will probably try this in the EVO.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2014 Antares R3 K:ium Saddle
Reviewed 7/28/2014
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great

Price could always be less, but product is good and comfortable on long rides if fit is good for your body shape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2020
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Overall Rating
Tried lots. Only truly comfortable find.

I had an R3 from 2016 that was the most comfortable saddle I've ever owned. Came on my Focus Izalco Max. I bought a second 2018 Izalco that came with a ProLogo that was not so comfortable. I tried two more Fizik Anatares with channels, and neither approached the comfort of the R3. Saddles are highly personal and this may not be the case for you. I'm 6' tall, 185 lbs and ride 25 to 50-miles road rides, 3,000 to 4,000 miles per year. Mid-sixties. Been riding recreationally 40 years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/19/2018
by Cobe
Competitive Racer
New Brunswick, Canada
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome saddle

I've been cycling for over 12 years and have gone through more saddles than I'd like to admit... I've always gone for the curved style saddles, San Marco Regale, Specialized Power saddle, Bontrager Serano saddle and never really felt comfortable on them, it felt like my sitbones were never sitting on the saddle. I finally purchased a flat saddle, Fizik Antares. What can I say, it's the best saddle I've ever ridden, able to raise my saddle and feel more power transfer because I'm finally sitting on the right saddle. Thank you Fizik for making a great saddle. Highly recommended saddle company.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2014 Antares R3 K:ium Saddle
Reviewed 1/23/2014
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Improved over the old version, requires some breaking in

The best saddles are the ones you don't notice. I switched from the Antares VS to the Antares and now to the Antares R3 and I'm happy. Was a bit harsh the first couple of rides but after about a week it's even more comfortable than the old Antares. Matches with Team Sky Blue and Fizik SID Blue bar tape perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arkansas
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle for the price

Replacement seat and is exactly what I wanted

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 49