Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Antares R3 Open Saddle

FizikAntares R3 Open Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(67%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by SLOLetsGo
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle for riders with average flexibility.

I became a Fizik saddle convert after many years of being a loyal Selle Italia rider (although the Turbo will never come off my vintage Eroica bike). The Anteras is designs for folks with average flexibility and the Microtex cover material has a fabulous leather-like feel, and it has a very clean look on the bike. My best advice is to make sure you know exactly how wide your sit bones are (ideal saddle width is sit bone width + 20mm). The regular size is quite narrow at 141mm. I found after about a year of riding that it was too narrow for me, but the large version at 152mm is just right. Highly recommended saddle!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Jack1576
Cycling Enthusiast
Hudson Valley NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Huge upgrade

I downloaded the app to get fitted for a new Fizik saddle. After picking out the model based on hip flexibility went with the cutout to relieve some pressure. Huge improvement on both fronts compared with my stock saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2019
by Jack the Cat
WI
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle !

As advertised, the cutout has alleviated the pressure and numbness I had after rides on my stock Bontrager and Selle Italia saddles on my Trek and BMC. The old saddles had minimal cutouts, and I guess I accepted that numbness was part of cycling.

Im pushing 50 years old with average flexibility and feel this model is right for me. Ive had it for a couple months and can happily say the numbness is not an issue. There was an initial break-in period as my sit bones were admittedly sore as I adjusted to the new seat. But after a couple rides it was clear that Id made the right choice. Now I can set out for a few hours in the saddle and not lament having to deal with the numbness. The weight difference was an added bonus - this thing is also super light.

Id give 5 stars but clearly there are higher end saddles out there with larger cutouts, lighter etc., but I feel that this saddle is fantastic. It exceeded my expectations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Victor
Richmond
Overall Rating
Comfy, but also racey

Very comfortable for those long rides, but easily change your position to get more aero and a raceyer feel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Jacksonville, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Product

Exceptional saddle for riders who want perineum relief in a high quality saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by Joshua
Japan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does what is says it does.

I bought this seat to get some relief from numb male parts on long rides. It is comfortable and rides well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice Saddle

Looks and feels great, no more soreness or numbness.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2019
by Gdavis
ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I bought three !

Liked this saddle so much that in addition to my trainer bike. I bought one for my road bike and my winter road bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2018
by Chappy Green
PDX
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
A Perch

Well according to Fizik, Antares is somewhere between race and relaxed. Id agree. Its pretty flat and appears small until you measure it to, lest say a gravel bike seat. I love it. Minimal and not long to get very acclimated

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 34

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]