Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle

FizikAliante Gamma Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/2/2020
by Bob B
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This saddle is Awesome !!!

I have used different Fizik saddle's over the years and have always had good luck with them. I recently had a fellow rider suggest this saddle. Wow!!! I wish I would known about this model earlier, I just ordered my second one for another bike. It is not the lightest saddle Fizik makes but the comfort level is the best.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works for me

Have this on my gravel bike. A great saddle is one you don't notice, and I don't notice this one on 20 to 50 mile rides on gravel, dirt, and single track, with total elevations of 4000 ft. on a ride. Should have gotten this for my road bike, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2014
by Lawx13
Cycling Enthusiast
Wappingers Falls, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
This is an Amazing Saddle!

I had no idea just how important finding the right saddle is. I have had numerous saddles and, by far, the Fizik Aliante Gamma Saddle is the best. It's comfortable. I am not sore or stiff after long rides. My first use of the saddle was in the NYC five-boro tour and I was amazed at how comfortable the seat was even 30 miles in. I was not cramping. I was not sore or stiff after the ride. Even with multiple stops I experienced very little if any fatigue. I have now had the saddle for 3 months and I am still amazed at home comfortable the saddle is because I was very skeptical. I previously was riding on a Giant Saddle and visually the seats looked similar which made me skeptical but that is where the similarities end. The price, in hindsight, is worth it. Actually, it was probably a steal. I highly Recommend Fizik saddles. They're Amazin!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2020
by Art
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Get it !

Riding 120 mi. a week and close to 2,000 ridden on this saddle. I find it very comfortable and looks killer on my bike. Wouldn't hesitate for a second to buy another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Ride 1 comfort

Instant comfort. 5,000 miles later? Still riding with no issues. Its a no-brainer really.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by Longhorn
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My fav saddle

I bought this because I've ridden these for years and find them to be the best. My current (identical) saddle is still in great shape, but I bought this on sale for use on my next bike or as a spare for my existing road or 'cross bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2018
by JoJo
Cycling Enthusiast
Newhall Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Ride on the Rear

I have 2 of these saddles, 1 on my road Bike and 1 on my gravel bike, and a Very comfortable saddle for me. I am 6'3 240 lbs and tried different types of saddles but The Fizik Aliante Gamma saddle is the way to go!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Highly Comfortable

Im 58 and need a seat thats comfortable and yet light. This is the ticket! First ride and ahhhh happiness. Get one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Excellent saddle!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
Reviewed 7/15/2013
by Left Lane
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Upgrade from a 30 mile to a 60 mile butt!!

I am an avid cycling enthusiast averaging around 6000 miles a year for the past 5 years. This is the second Alliante saddle I have owned and I did not consider any other saddle when it came time to replace the first one on which I had ridden around 18,000 miles. Being a 58 year old Clydesdale in the 230Lb range and having several old injury issues including a bad knee which confines me to the saddle (no dancing on the peddles here), I struggled for years with what I called a 30 mile butt! Especially difficult were the long flat straights with my weekend warriors pushing up the pace into the mid twenties not allowing any relief from the saddle and having to fall off the wheel occasionaly to get out of the saddle. Bye bye peloton and solo riding home. The Alliante has changed that and now I joke that I have a 60 mile butt and the longer weekend rides are no longer a problem to complete the ride with my group.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
Reviewed 7/8/2013
by DanS
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect amount of cushion

Have used Aliante saddles for years. They are an excellent combination of light weight and just enough padding for longer rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
Reviewed 12/14/2012
by Kevmo
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable and still light

I own several Aliante saddles and think they are the most comfortable saddles I have owned (for my anatomy). They are also durable, although I think the carbon rail saddles are not durable enough for cyclocross but great for the road. I have been using a Kium gamma saddle on my cross bike for several years and it is bulletproof.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
Reviewed 5/26/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Very very good saddle

I switched to the Fizik Aliante from the Bontrager Inform RL due to a nagging hamstring injury after doing the full PT, ... route. I was hoping to get a bid more padding and a bit more flex on the shell without losing performance.

My expectations have completely been exceeded. This saddle is nothing short of a miracle. It is firm but also flexes like an old time leather saddle (e.g. Brooks). Compared to the Bontrager Inform RL, I had to set it back by an addition 5mm, and the nose is slightly angled up (about 1-2 degrees). I have both the gamma twin flex and the carbon version of the Aliante and the carbon version has a bit better feeling but probably not worth the price difference.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
Reviewed 1/21/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taiwan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Fine I Suppose

Good quality - just wasn't the right saddle for me - and a bit on the heavy side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Fizik 2013 Aliante Gamma Saddle with K:ium Rails
Reviewed 3/28/2010
by Woj
Cycling Enthusiast
Fortuna, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Great, comfortable saddle.

I went through several other saddles before I discovered the Aliante. It's the best saddle that I have ever ridden. It gets better with each ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Hankaster
Cycling Enthusiast
Lancaster
Overall Rating
Excellent fit & comfort

Excellent fit & comfort for me - 6'2 250 - road bike rides 3-5x per week

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Soaks up bumps, comfy!!

Good looking saddle with bump absorbing wing flex design and very comfy on century rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2014
by GDS
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
Overall Rating
This is a great saddle

I really like this saddle. I took advantage of the opportunity to test the saddle with a $10 rental and was very happy with how comfortable and natural the saddle felt on the road. I have used it for around a month, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a saddle that allows you to feel connected to the bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate New york
Overall Rating
love this saddle

perfect saddle for a 500 mile ride from the Niagara River to the Hudson River

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Laura Meyer
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
My favorite saddle!

This is the third saddle I have purchased of the same kind in about 10 years. My first saddle decreased the amount of numb toes dramatically on long road rides. I have since sold my road bike and purchased the last 2 saddles for my mountain bikes. They have held up well in spite of not being made for mountain bike the crashing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 30