Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Fix Manufacturing Eflator Digital Pump

Fix ManufacturingEflator Digital Pump(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(25%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(25%)

User submitted reviews

Review by LumpyO

Reviewed 7/14/2023
by LumpyO
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Works -- but NOT

After looking at the various reviews (good and bad), I decided to jump in and purchase this -- helps knowing how great BTD is with returns. I wanted a pump that could be carried on rides because it's such a pain to use CO2 and hand pumps just don't get the pressure high enough -- it really sucks to get stranded because of that kind of nonsense. Having said my goals, here are my thoughts:

Pros:

* Definitely gets a tire to high pressure (I use 110psi in my road tires)

* It's compact -- fits inside your back pocket on a 3-pocket cycling jersey

* It's pretty fast -- not as fast as a floor pump, but fast

* Has 4 pre-set pressure limits -- and stops when it gets to that level (in fact, goes slightly over to account for the slight loss of pressure when you disengage the valves

Cons:

* Comes with a Schrader screw-on chuck, and a Presta "adapter" -- the other reviews regarding this being temperamental were spot on. you HAVE to screw on the adapter TIGHT, then make SURE you tighten the hose to that -- plus make SURE the other end of the hose (which can be removed) is tightly screwed in. Do all of that AND hold the device carefully while it works. Could be much improved by getting rid of the adapter requirement...bottom line, the manufacturer touts a "hands free" approach, and if you have Schrader, that's probably true...just don't expect that with Presta.

As an FYI, I went to the manufacturer's web site, and they have an option to buy a flip-lever chuck that can be reversed for Presta. Installation seems pretty straight forward -- just too bad they didn't provide that as an option. The price is $14.95 -- will likely buy that because that would (should) eliminate the "cons". BTD -- maybe you can lobby the manufacturer to make a version that is more "bike friendly"...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JT

Reviewed 4/29/2022
by JT
Cycling Enthusiast
Vine Grove, KY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Disappointing

I want this product to work. I have tried several times. The problem is screwing the presta adapter on wheels with valve extensions. I screw the presta adapter on to the valve extension. Then screw the pump on to the extension. I set my pressure on the pump. Press the start button. The pressure goes up to 30 pounds. I want 55 pounds in my rear tire. It gets to to 30 pounds, keeps making noise, put the pressure goes no higher. On my 80 mm deep wheels, it doesn't put any air in the tire. I wanted a pump that accurately puts in pressure. This just isn't doing for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tommy

Reviewed 2/22/2022
by Tommy
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great To Keep in the Car

This has been really handy keeping in the car for our family's bike tires. It is Schrader valve so my bike requires the small presta to schrader adapter. Overall very handy!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by basic Joe

Reviewed 6/13/2022
by basic Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
West Allis, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent for roadside repairs!

This is SO much easier than using a mini pump to bring tire repairs up to the 115 psi I ride, and will be cheaper in the long run than Co2! A little weighty, but it fits right in with all the T1D backup carbs and other gear I carry.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sandy

Reviewed 4/28/2022
by sandy
Cycling Enthusiast
NEW JERSEY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Terrible product waste of money

I bought this product and use it on my mountain bike and it took a long time but it was OK. I used it on my racing bicycle I couldn't get above 65 pounds it got hot and overheated it was useless I sent it back for a full refund bike tires direct was wonderful with the refund process and send back process and I would recommend them as a company but not this product

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by The Dancing Cyclist

Reviewed 5/1/2022
by The Dancing Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Works well but...

A precision tool should come with a precise adapter. The screw on presta value adapter does not work well allowing air to escape. The purchase of a quick release adapter solved that issue.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biker Bruce

Reviewed 10/28/2022
by Biker Bruce
Cycling Enthusiast
Greater Chicago area
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is a great product to replace my floor pump and use on the road. I'm glad I bought it.

I purchased this as I was the benefactor of another rider using their Eflator for me after a flat and 2 Co2 inflator failures. It is fast, easy to use and a lot easier than pumping. My only issue is the size and weight to carry in my jersey for "just in case" flats. I'm glad I bought it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jodi

Reviewed 10/12/2022
by Jodi
NY
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to travel with

I bought this item to travel with my bike. I did not want to bring my floor pump with me. The e-flator fits easily in my luggage. Relatively easy to use, read the directions for best results when inflating road tire. The adapter piece isn't intuitive to use, you need to screw it on to the tire valve first. Then attach it to the e-flator and hold it on with pressure to the valve stem as there is no locking mechanism like a floor pump has. Just an FYI the little pump is noisy.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]