Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Five Ten Mens Freerider Mountain Bike Shoe (Discontinued )

Five TenMen's Freerider Mountain Bike Shoe (Discontinued )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
perhaps the best biking flat

Hate that this model has been discontinued, but I'm a Five Ten buyer for life now. Three riders in my house use these from XC to DH. They wear well, stick to the pedals, they're comfortable, and they look great from riding shorts to jeans. I've had other flat shoes get chewed up by the pins, but Five Ten's soles hold up a long time.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sir velo

Reviewed 1/3/2023
by Sir velo
Competitive Racer
washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Shoes

I use these with flat pedals. I like the fact that these shoes don't slip on the pedals and are easy to find your position on the pedals. My son wears them for everyday use. My grandson uses them for skateboarding and biking. Very well built and seem to stay somewhat warm in the cold weather.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marco

Reviewed 5/9/2022
by Marco
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida and Tennessee
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The Natural Color was on Sale

While a little stiff during break-in, this is a very high quality biking shoe for open pedals. I've worn them about 10 times and love them more as I go. They are heavily constructed, but not heavy to wear. The stiff sole and unique composition denies any slippage on a pedal even when standing up and going full bore. These have exceeded my expectations.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RennyG

Reviewed 7/2/2021
by RennyG
Spencer MA
Overall Rating
Love These Shoes!

Great fit and super comfortable!!

And for those of you who have not bought a new pair of 510s in a while - you will be amazed at how much better a brand new pair of soles attaches you to your bike!!

Huge improvement in grip!

My old shoes were three years old and still in great shape but the soles are nowhere as grippy as these are.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alex

Reviewed 8/18/2022
by Alex
Claremont
Overall Rating
Made for flats

While my knee recovers the five tens are perfect for flat pedals on my gravel bike. Sturdy, comfortable and look good

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gr

Reviewed 7/23/2022
by Gr
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These shoes are great. This is my 3rd pair

I ride bike paths near my house with lots of crossroads, so I can't wear lock in shoes systems, so these shoes are great.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phil

Reviewed 7/13/2021
by Phil
Austin
Overall Rating
Good fit. Good grip.

Nothing more needs to be said, except maybe to mention how comfortable they are: very.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike Kesecker

Reviewed 7/1/2021
by Mike Kesecker
West Virginia
Overall Rating
Top notch

Well made. They really grip my flat pedals. I wear a size 13 and ordered these in size 13 and they fit perfectly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/24/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect balance of traction, feel, and comfort

Always my go-to. Pretty simple shoe for the msrp, but when they go on sale i jump on it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/30/2022
by Anonymous
Boise
Overall Rating
Comfortable and Stylish

Super comfortable. I wear them all day as my everyday shoe. Versatile and stylish.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frank

Reviewed 5/30/2022
by Frank
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Great fitting and functional flat shoe

The fit and functionality are great. My first flat shoe and im having fun with the experience

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/24/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shoe

Love theses shoes, comfortable on & off the bike. Order arrived on time and had no issues

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]