Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Feedback Sports Velo Column Storage Stand

Feedback SportsVelo Column Storage Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(38%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/8/2021
by Carl
SW Colorado
Overall Rating
Sturdy and Functional

Sturdy and easy to install. Looks great, quality and finish is top notch. Design works great for bikes with a flat or gently sloping top tube. However, only one of our three full suspension bikes fits well. This was somewhat expected, but be aware that this type of design is inherently better suited for hard tails or rigid bikes. However I am able to hang one of my XC bikes by notching one of the arms under the top tube and the other under the down tube, which is surprisingly stable. Overall I am satisfied with this product, compared to other stands it is the clearly superior product for supporting my road and gravel bikes. However it is not well suited for most modern mountain bikes, this is not a fault of this specific rack just an issue inherent in any rack with a top tube hanging design. Also, the bolts that retain the arms could be a bit bigger, or use a Torx design - I haven't had any issues but am concerned that they could begin to strip after heavy use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/12/2021
by bryanrmorris
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great stand, mine came with a bonus!

This is a really great stand. Assembly is very simple, adjustability is good, and it's very solid once in place. Works much better than the two cheap wall mount stands it replaced. The price wasn't too bad either.

Mine came with a bonus! I picked it up locally in Portland and dropped it off in my home office before going to lunch. As soon as I got back, I opened the box and, low and behold, there was an entire colony of tiny live ants in the box. I immediately took it outside and blew the ants off the parts with an air compressor and left the ones in the box to fine their way to their new home in America. The couple of dozen scouts that were wandering around on my desk met a grimmer fate.

To recap: Great bike stand! Free bonus that you may or may not want!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/5/2021
by Bikenut71
Indiana USA
Overall Rating
Great rack

Easy to assemble and provides a sturdy safe way to store bikes in my apartment without taking up much room. No need to drill holes with this rack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for places with limited wall space

got this for my roomate's bike. All our apartment walls are brittle and no good for a wall mount. This column stand worked perfect. Doesn't take up a lot of room and is sturdy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/17/2017
by Easy Rider
Casual Cyclist
Sunny Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Slim - Neat - Easy

This bike stand is slim. Takes up less floor space than any other floor stand. It requires no nails, screws or mollies in the walls. It can be easily moved from one spot to another. It takes minutes to assemble. It is the only stand that has adjustable supports to accommodate mountain bikes with top bars that are not horizontal.. Worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very good and solid product.

I use the column for my road bike and my mountain bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Paul ilunga
spring Texas
Overall Rating
FBS Velo Column Storage Stand

The production itself looks great. A solid unit works as designed. Was easy to setup and great price. I would recommend it to anyone looking to maximize room space. I am thinking on order one more because I fail in love with the current one. The only negative I had, it took too long to receive the product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisc ,CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good Storage Stand with poor Hex Socket Bolts

This is a pretty good storage stand. The only down side is the hex bolts used to bolt in the arms. These have to be made out of the poorest quality metal. I stripped out one bot and the other snapped when screwing it in the arms. I used a beam style torque wrench to help with not over tightening any of the bolts but due to the cheap quality of the meat the first bolt stripped out easily and one other had it's head just pop right off. The metal used just felt soft... The stand can fit two 54 M sized road bikes with the 2nd bikes wheels elevated above the ground by about 8inches .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 13

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]