Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Feedback Sports Sprint Repair Stand

Feedback SportsSprint Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(8%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/26/2022
by BigBadWolf
Competitive Racer
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect if you have carbon bikes

Love this stand. With a carbon road bike and a carbon Tri bike - I wasn't comfortable with a clamp style stand for my bikes. A friend brought one of these on our trip to RideTheRockies. I was immediately sold - so easy to configure for any type of bike axle - quick release or thru axles. It's even strong enough to hold my mountain bike and my husbands e-bike. Love the ability to turn the bike and not have to constantly be walking around it. Makes any repair / adjustment so much easier. If you can get this on sale - definitely a great value - even at full price it's worth it. The last stand you'll ever need.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2022
by JimH
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Almost perfect!

I love this stand, and almost everything about it. The one change I would like to see is to have a clamshell style clamp for the thru-axle rather than having the thread the axle shaft through the fixed tube mount. Hopefully something they can add in a future update.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/14/2022
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The Best

This stand is really great, and really well made. It's pricey, but it's the last one you'll ever need. Makes so much sense over a clamp, especially with carbon. I have a Giant TCR SL, clamping it would make me cringe! These reasons, and more are why ALL the pro mechanics use these stands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cave Creek, AZ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Repair Stand

Recently purchased to replace a frame/seatpost style stand I had for 15+ years. Such an improvement! No frame contact and total flexibility with QR and thru axle bikes with 12mm and 15mm axles. Love the adjustability and rotation feature. I have a variety of bikes with many different bottom brackets spanning a couple of decades. The cradle on this stand accommodates them all, bikes are very stable on the stand. Great construction and materials. Very pleased, a really good upgrade!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Super solid, saves your back

This stand is fantastic. I've also owned the traditional style stand that clamps to a seat post, which was good, but this is way better. If you're on the fence even at all between this "euro-style" stand and a traditional one, get this. Because the fork is locked in I find the bike is way more stable and easier to wrench on if need be. I live in the city so space is limited and this stand is relatively light compared to a traditional stand and folds up super compact.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/18/2014
by Hill-Pumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Willamette Valley OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
One versatile repair stand

If you have a wide variety of bikes to work on, and can only afford one stand, this is one to look at. We have everything from carbon fiber road bikes, to odd shaped full suspension mountain bikes, and this stand fits them all. Also, there is no fear of crushing carbon fiber tubes, since this mounts the bike using the front or rear drop outs. I find the stand to be very stable to work on everything from drivetrain work, to putting on bar tape. The only drawback to this type of stand is doing brake adjustments. You have to do one end at a time which is not hard, but a little more time consuming.I gave it 5 stars its quality construction, ease of use,and as I have mentioned, versatility. I almost gave it 4 stars for value just because it cost so much. Then after considering that it not much more then Feedback's top of the line seat mounted stand, it is lighter weight wise then its competitor in the same price range, and includes almost all the adapters, I gave it a 5 star rating also.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2020
by frizbking
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
So much easier to service at eye level.

I first set up the Sprint repair stand for washing one of the bikes. After familiarizing myself with the features I put the bike on the stand and found the proper balance point. I then put on the FS Chain Keeper I purchased and performed a chain cleaning. I washed the bike, easily accessing all the formally hard to reach spots. The bike was able to swivel so I could wash and rinse standing in one spot. I'll use it again soon to change the chain. The Sprint arrived with the adapter to use my 12mm through axle, along with other adapters. This adapter worked by unscrewing the old style skewer type and screwing it the 12mm. After use, the top slide rail is released from a pin that holds it perpendicular, and it is able to fold down the legs fold and then it is easy to hang on a wall hook.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2018
by Rangzen
Competitive Racer
Fairfax, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Love the versatility!

Great repair stand once you get used to its little quirks. I love the versatility and how small it folds. 4 stars because you have to buy the 12x142 thru axle adapters.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/17/2017
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great all-around stand for cleaning and maintenance

I purchased this based on a favorable review to replace an older repair stand with a clamp. This one takes up less space when folded, is easier to setup, and makes it easy to put the bike where you need it when cleaning and wrenching. As a result, I use it much more frequently and think nothing of taking it outside to wash the bike. It's a solid piece of kit and weighs a lot less than you'd think. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2021
by Rajesh K
Overall Rating
Awesome stand for Road Bikes.

I used this for buliding my Tarmac SL7, stand serveed its purpose very well without any issue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2014
by F.T.
Vancouver, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
This is great repair stand

This stand is light , easy, and quick to setup. The material is also real sturdy . I use it to from cleaning my bike to even servicing bottom bracket. The only thing I can suggest is for the unit to come with some kind of strap to tide the bike down.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by HollandMP
Cycling Enthusiast
Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very stable and easy to use.

This is great for general cleaning and maintenance. Very easy to set up and take down. Will be taking it in the RV.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/14/2018
by Anonymous
Lenexa, Kansas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Repair Stand

Love this repair stand. No fear of crushing my carbon fiber frame. Very stable with the 3 legs. Happy I made the decision to purchase this stand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/9/2017
by Doc Wheels
Monterey Peninsula
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfectly stable workstand

Brake work, routing cables, and taping handlebars are just three tasks made easier by this workstand. No more struggling with flopping handlebars. My frame is held high enough that I don't have to bend over the bike. Once attached, swinging the frame into any position is very easy. This is the stand used by the pros on tour for a reason.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2017
by Russ
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Well made except for bottom bracket rest.

The bottom bracket rest does not trap internal bb86, bb92 style bottom brackets on carbon frames. Pedaling during derailleur adjustment causes the bottom bracket to shift against the smaller chainring. I replaced the rests with auto fuel line slit lengthwise to decrease side shifting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2019
by DOGMA F10
Competitive Racer
CHICAGO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
GREAT BIKE STAND AND QUALITY

HIGHLY RECOMENT THIS PRODUCT

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brockville, Ontario
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product.

Easy to set up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/1/2012
by Jeff Andruss
Competitive Racer
San Jose CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
The Perfect Race Stand

I've had my Sprint Repair Stand now for a few months and find that I'm using it more often than my coventional Seat Post Repair Stand! The Sprint Stand folds easily and takes up less space in my car than my other Stand and just simply works better for me at the races. The Sprint Stand also holds my bike more securly allowing me to clean and make adjustments to my bike more easily. The bike is able to rotate 360' easily while on the stand. Rear Wheel changes and any Drive Train Work are a snap with this Sprint Repair Stand!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2020
by PDX-NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the security of this stand! Better than an clamp style stand.

Have seen these used by the pro teams for ages. Decided to put one in the garage. Was not a mistake. Great stand! Secure, adjustable, and space saver.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2014
by CerveloRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento,Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bike stand worth every penny.

Cleaning with confidence and adjusting my bike this stand is stable, light and well made stand. Sprint stand made from aluminum does not corrode and used different bikes hybrids, road without issues and looks like a pro. I'm glad I've chosen this stand not worrying about my aero seat post and carbon frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 52

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]