Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Feedback Sports Sport-Mechanic Repair Stand

Feedback SportsSport-Mechanic Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(19%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/4/2021
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Wish I had bought this 10 years ago!

After years of nicking the garage drywall up and getting oil droplets in all sorts of undesirable locations trying to service my bike hanging on the wall rack, I finally ponied up some cash to make the servicing aspect of my riding life easier and purchased this stand. It is nothing short of fantastic and has grasped a number of various types of bikes (road/mountain/fitness), primarily by the seat post without issue. Very stable, with rotation and up-down adjustment features. Folds up in seconds very compactly for storage when not in use. A purchase 10 years overdue for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2021
by happy rider
Cycling Enthusiast
West Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love this bike repair stand!!

We had to wait several months for this bike repair stand to arrive and am I ever glad I did not give up and cancel the order. I love it. The bike repair stand is very sturdy and yet folds down to a small size so it doesn't have to take up much space when not in use. I was so pleased at how robust and stabile the stand is. I have used it for our road bikes, mountain bikes, mom's hybrid bike and even our tandem bike, so it has already seen a lot of use this spring. It is quick and easy to attach a bike and makes working on bikes so much easier! I recommend this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2021
by B.Pierce
Cycling Enthusiast
Maitland, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bike Stand for the Bucks!

When I opened the box for my new bike repair stand I was instantly amazed. The stand is on the high standard and very durable. The set up was extremely simple and it certainly does the job for any type of bike. If you want a premium stand without having to spend major bucks, this is the one for you.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2021
by OaklandBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent, affordable stand for home use

I love the stand and I use it for all of my home maintenance of my bicycles. Easy to set up, durable and strong, and adjustable. I got a deal on it and I am very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2020
by MarinCylcoManiac!
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Heavy Duty & a Reasonable Price

I've never used a bike stand but am finding it easy to set up & very useful. Now I don't have to wish I had three hands!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2015
by snoshoe62
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Huron, Mi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
much better then expected

I didn't expect much for this price but I was very wrong. Supports my 35 mountain bike with no trouble at all. Glad I didn't spend more money unnecessarily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
phoenix az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

works great holds bikes firmly and lower cost than other brands

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2019
by Brcol
Iowa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great stand for the price point

This stand is sturdy, and folds up nicely when not in use. Will be greatly appreciated when cleaning the bikes after cross races!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great product

I struggled to maintain my bike at home and this is the best product I could have purchased. The stand is very sturdy and rugged, adaptable in positions, and high quality. I am tall and this stand makes it easy to work without stooping. The picture does not do the product justice - it is much more substantial than I expected. It stores very compactly and sets up easily.

The low price at BTD added value to the purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2018
by Paul C
Avon Lake OH
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Wonderful acquisition!

Im kicking myself for waiting so long to get a mechanics stand. Glad I finally did. The Feedback Sport stand is super-solid, very stable with its wide base and is easy to set up. I expect many years of use. Fine value for the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2018
by Ca Dreamer
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great product. Dont try bike maintenance without it

For years I tried basic maintenance without a stand. Do NOT be like me. A stand makes everything easier to reach and is much easier on your back. Now for the review what an incredible value. This stand is sturdy, folds up easily, is well built, and generally gives one a sense of accomplishment. You could spend more, but why? Trust the good people at BTD, wait for a Feedback sale, and have this delivered in a matter of days. You wont be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/23/2018
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great value on a reliable stand

I've been using this stand for several years, and bought another one as a gift for someone who desperately needed an affordable workstand (he loves it, BTW). The stand is durable, highly adjustable, breaks down easily for storage, and sells for very reasonable price. The tripod legs spread out wide to keep the stand stable while you're wrenching, and the top clamp securely holds light road bikes as well as heavier mountain bikes. You could spend a lot more for a stand, but in my opinion, this one offers all the features you need for years of regular use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It is a sturdy tool.

I just need a Park trueing stand and then I will be independent. I am my own mechanic.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2018
by ANDY
Competitive Racer
evanston, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
stable, great value

I use the stand for cleaning and basic adjustments. works well with a standard round carbon post and a custom bracket I made for my aero seatpost on an aero frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Tough, high quality, easy to use

Used this stand several times now and love it. Much better than the Nashbar stand I've used in past.

Very durable, high quality construction.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2017
by ColnagoTom
Cycling Enthusiast
Toledo, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid stand with wide footprint conforms to uneven surfaces easily

This is my first bike work stand and I find it so easy to set up wherever I choose, the yard for clean chain or the basement for changing components. I will be changing many things during the winter months, using the stand. Ideal for modifying handlebars, stems, moving shifters, changing bar tape. It places the bike securly where you want it, not leaning against a door or wall, allowing it to freely move during the work. I do wish the horizontal member were just slightly longer. I find it necessary to adjust the bike from hanging vertically so the pedals can clear the main vertical stand, when turning the cranks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Nemlu
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use, a must for any cycling enthusiast

I put my bike back on the stand every time I get back from a ride. This makes it so much easier to give it a wipe down (or bring it to the driveway to clean). Adjustments and repairs are SO much easier with the stand. I really wish I had one of these years ago! I'm 6' tall and the stand extends more than enough to keep me upright even when cleaninglubing the chain )

Part of me wants a quick release clamp for it, but since I switch between a road and mountain bike on the stand pretty often, I'd have to adjust for that anyhow.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2019
by Brcol
Iowa
Overall Rating
Good stand

Good stand with basic features. It is exactly what I was looking for at a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2014
by SeattleRacer
Competitive Racer
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome stand and great value

Awesome stand! Sturdy, and so easy to adjust. And a better value than the competition. Don't hesitate, just buy it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent workstand

This workstand is very to beat for the price. It's very sturdy and stable, folds down neatly for storage, and has a clamp that's easy to adjust. The quality of materials and construction is solid, so I expect to get many years of use from this stand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 83

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]