Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Feedback Sports Scorpion 2 Piece Floor Stand

Feedback SportsScorpion 2 Piece Floor Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(69%)
(23%)
(0%)
(8%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by KevinS

Reviewed 5/5/2023
by KevinS
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the functionality and color of this rack

This rack is very compact and convenient if you have Hollow cranks. I have both the red and the black versions, and the black is my favorite. I did have difficulty starting the hex head screw that holds the two sections together. Be sure to test the screw using fingers only in the threads before assembling, and put some oil on the threads, Be careful to avoid cross-threading. The only other negative is that the screw on my older red rack gets loose. It is easy to tighten periodically, and I might just put some blue Loctite on the screw. I haven't had the black rack long enough to know if it also happens there. I love this rack for its functionality, compactness, and ease of use. Not only does it work for storage, but also for minor maintenance when I don't feel like pulling out the large tripod service stand.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BigMotor

Reviewed 8/22/2022
by BigMotor
Valencia CA
Overall Rating
Why did I wait so long???

I have several bikes and all are on Feedback Sports Rakk Bike Storage Stands. I got a gravel and knew I needed a stand that would hold the bike up better for maintenance and cleaning. A few buddies told me to go with the Scorpion Stand and I wouldn't regret it.

They're right! The stand takes up a smaller footprint, holds the rear end off the ground for chain cleaning and rear wheel removal. As a matter of fact, I now seldom use my Pro-Elite stand!

To those who are considering between the Rakk Bike Storage Stand or the Scorpion, it's a no brainier. The Scorpion is hands down the better more robust and useful stand. It'll be the only floor stand I buy going forward!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Roll''n

Reviewed 5/1/2023
by Roll''n
Cycling Enthusiast
centralO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Stand

The stand is great for washing bikes, etc. Especially with a chain cleaner. However, out of my (3) bikes, it fit through the hole on (2) of them. The third bike's hole is too small to accept the rod. Anyways, something to consider. All in all it's a nice solution.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Art in CO

Reviewed 8/26/2022
by Art in CO
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A useful storage option

I use this to store my fat bike and I like it particularly because it puts the rear wheel off the ground so it is easy to check tire pressures, wash the bike, or to do any other minor maintenance that doesn't require a repair stand. It comes with three different size tubes that will match the size of most hollow axles. Easy to assemble and easy to use. Worth considering if you have a hollow axle.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Doug

Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Doug
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A great stand for at home and at races.

The stand is light weight and really easy to use. Its pretty stable and holds your rear wheel up, so you can turn the cranks and adjust your shifting. A must have for races, so you don't have to rely on resting your bike against object and risking a fall.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/21/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Good stand

Good stand, only complaint is the it only fits on one side of the crank

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kav

Reviewed 10/10/2022
by Kav
Competitive Racer
Silver Spring, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Better than the Rakk

I have the Rakk and prefer the Scorpion now I picked one up. Works as a quick rack if I need to do any adjusting on the rear wheel.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Blu109

Reviewed 4/19/2018
by Blu109
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
I now have three

When I camp I like to line my bikes up so they fit under a cover. This is the best stand for that.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Blu109

Reviewed 4/12/2018
by Blu109
SW Florida
Overall Rating
The Best

This works so well Ive got three now. Keeps bikes upright when camping and when covered. I also like using for light maintenance and cleaning.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
It works but cheep design

If i new this two piece design held together by a single bolt i would have not bought this.. Bolt fits but washer does not. It looks like stand is bent because of loose bolt not able to tighten two pieces together enough.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ichi

Reviewed 12/15/2017
by Ichi
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This is a cool stand especially after a ride

I just slip the bike onto the stand and with a brush I clean the chai, lube everything, it is super easy with no hassle

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/17/2020
by Anonymous
San Diego
Overall Rating
Great general purpose stand

Awesome for washing the bike and it's small and out of the way in my garage. Very well built and comes with extra dowels for different sized cranks

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ryan

Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Ryan
Colorado
Overall Rating
Great purchase

I�m glad I purchased this floor stand. It is very easy to assemble and use. Great for lubricating a chain and simple repairs. It�s also very mobile.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]