Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Feedback Sports Pro-Elite Repair Stand

Feedback SportsPro-Elite Repair Stand(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(38)
(3)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(84%)
(7%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 4/6/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice stand

Stand works like stated. It leans a bit when the bike is in the clamp.

Looks very nice and operates very smoothly. Recommended

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/28/2013
by CObiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Beyond my expectations!

My old stand was broken and this was the deal of the day. Great price, and I felt even better once I had a chance to use it. Sooooo easy to set up, take down, and use. Lots of options and very sturdy. Would completely recommend this product and Bike Tires Direct. I keep coming back, thanks for all the great products at great prices!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Palo Alto, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Bought under earlier Ultimate name, great stand.

I have used this stand for five years now. It is reasonably light and portable, but also very stable and gentle on the bike. The quick release armjaw is incredibly and easily adjustable. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Des Moines, Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
What a great product!!

This stand is top notch and worth every penny, WOW. Very nice product and the moutable truing stand makes it that much better. I love it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Forest Park, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Stand - Alternate to more expensive brands

This stand is great. I love the quick release features in it and it sets up in no time at all. It's not the most stable stand if you have the bike propped up in a vertical position but no portable stand is. I like this one because it's light weight. Easy setup, breakdown and allows you to get to work quickly so you don't have to spend a lot of time setting up just to maintain your bike. The clamp is great for seat posts and has a good amount of power in it. Careful tightening on top tubes is recommended (if you do clamp there).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/23/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
South Jordan, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
It works

I own a PRS-25 and purchased this for my girlfriend. If my PRS-25 went missing today, I'd buy another PRS-25 and not the Pro-Elite. Not a bad stand, but the Park stand works better for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2012
by rickster57
Cycling Enthusiast
fresno ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
this stand is a great buy and every cyclist should have one.

i use this work stand to service and clean my bike. it folds up super and it's very light weight so all is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2012
by TimeRide
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlingame, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect, just what I needed.

Had a very old Park stand that I was afraid to use on my carbon bike. In fact I couldn't because the clamp closure was too tight for my carbon tubes, and I have no room on my seat post. So I bought the Feedback, and very happy that I did. I am rather critical of the way things are made and how user friendly they are. And the Feedback just showed up today, and right out of the box I was very impressed.

This is thing is very well made, very well engineered, with precision adjustments. There is absolutely NO assembly reguired. It's ready to go out of the box. I told my bike buddy it's built like the Hubble Telescope, with beautiful tubes, and well thought out clamps and jaw. I can't imagine anyone going wrong with this stand. The only thing it may not work for might be a tandem. But that's not my world.

Buy it, and you will be glad you did.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2012
by JJ3438
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use and stores away nicely

This is a well made stand and works great. Easy to use and folds down and stores away when it's not needed. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/24/2012
by GABiker
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The best stand for 95% of all bike mechanics, both home and pro.

Arrived promptly (thanks BTD)and securely packaged so the brown truck could do no damage. Out of the box and in service in less than 5 minutes. Both my 17 lb. carbon and 28 lb steel bike attach quickly and held tightly while running up and down the gears, spinning up the rear wheel and doing derailler adjustments.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2012
by moonie
Cycling Enthusiast
flint mi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great stand, lightweight, sturdy and sexy to look at!

I own this stand and paid more for it at my local recreational equipment provider. However, mine came with a tote bag so that may be the reason. I love the one touch button to unlock your bike and i hold my bike with one hand and use my stomach to push it in when clamping. very easy to use and convenient. It is rated up to 85 lbs and with my 30 lb touring bike its rock solid. Buy it and get the tool caddy to go with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The Best Stand

The Best Stand I have ever used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2022
by AmandaR
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
Top notch quality, lacks stability

I was excited to upgrade my old Park Tools stand and get my hands on the pro elite clamping mechanism. The quality and operation of setting up the stand and clamping a bike in the jaws are flawless. However (and I should have anticipated this) the lightweight aluminum that makes the stand so portable also makes it wobble and bob like crazy when you're trying to do any work on it. This stand would be fantastic for light work and cleaning tasks in the field, but this doesn't pass muster as a solid home repair stand -- I can't imagine putting any kind of force on it to remove/install a BB, say; trying to adjust shifting with the bike bobbing around is tough enough. I think the Feedback Pro Elite Commercial Clamp paired with a Park Tools professional stand might be the ideal solution -- until I get more space to work in, it's back to my old folding Park stand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/25/2022
by mtnrider_arch
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, North Carolina
Overall Rating
Quality and ease of use

After 10+ years of using a budget-model workstand I was excited to upgrade. I'm happy to say the Feedback Sports Pro-Elite Stand has met my expectations. It is easy to open and collapse but very sturdy and stable when deployed. The clamp works well and smoothly and it makes working on the bikes much more accessible. Two thumbs up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2022
by tplawton
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville, North Carolina
Overall Rating
Love this bike stand

A definite upgrade that makes working on my bikes so much easier. Stable, easy to operate, smooth and easy to store and deploy. A quality product, and I'm definitely happy with the choice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2015
by rheld68
Casual Cyclist
Sutherlin, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Stand!

I'm new to the cycling world, so I have no previous experience with work stands, but I found it to be very stable, easy to use and setup. My wife and I have Specialized Diverge and Dolce road bikes with aluminum frames. Will need to store it flat, or propped up in a corner as it's a little top heavy (can fall over when leaning against a wall) I toiled over review after review of various stands on the market, and seriously considered going with less expensive options, but I have zero regrets with this purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great stand

Sturdy and folds up easily. Worth spending a little extra on a better stand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2017
by whereizben
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Lightweight, easy to use and holds my bike well

The stand is nice and sturdy, definitely holds all my bikes well and very securely. Great purchase!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2017
by sheboygan old boy
Cycling Enthusiast
sheboygan WI
Overall Rating
outstanding. easy to use. stable

used for minor repairs. does everything i'd want a stand to do. much better than some flimsier ones i borrowed from a neighbor.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/5/2013
by Coloradoup
Cycling Enthusiast
So Cal.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I love this stand, it does every thing I need it to.

I use this stand at home while working on my bikes. I took it with me to Colorado on my last trip and it folds up to a reasonable size and is there when I need it. Light weight and easy to use. I should have ordered the bag to store it in, I don't want this great looking tool to get scratched!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 42

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]