Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Feedback Sports Omnium Over-Drive Portable Trainer w/Bag

Feedback SportsOmnium Over-Drive Portable Trainer w/Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(77%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(15%)
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by DJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Indio, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to set up and to use, now that after the initial pandemic hit I am back on the roads. Will use it again after summer ends.

During the initial days of the pandemic I was not riding on the roads, I bought a reasonably priced trainer and use it several times before starting to ride on the roads again. The Omniun was easy to set up, but I wish it would have been a smart one to record the riding effort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by Chris A
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Highly portable - the envy of all my teammates

The portability of this trainer makes it hands-down the ultimate pre-race tool. Easy to carry (or even ride across a parking lot) one-handed. Easy set up and take down. I am the envy of all my teammates. It spins up fast but does top out around 300-something or low 400 watts in the right gear. Its perfect for race warm ups and complements my smart trainer at home. I wouldn't buy this as my ONLY trainer, but is the perfect traveling or racing option. Its small so it does heat up. Personally i use it for only 30 something minutes at a time, mostly easy spinning.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2018
by Mark S.
Westport, WI &40Madison atea&41
Overall Rating
Great lightweight portable trainer

This is a really nice well thought out trainer. I got one for my wife and she loves it. It thought it was so nice I got one for myself. We use these to pop up in front of the TV during football games or to pedal on our back porch when the weather doesnt cooperate and we want to be out in fresh air. Sure, they wont replace our CycleOps Hammers for more intense boredom-free Zwift sessions, but these are really great for their portability. Despite their light weight, they dont seem the least bit cheap. In fact the construction appears pretty stable and solid. The design is well thought out. The Feedback will accommodate both 12 and 15 mm thru-axels as well as quick release skewers. Id consider them a great bargain if you can get them at BTD on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by Chris Burkhardt
Cycling Enthusiast
Nipomo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is the most smooth and quiet trainer I ever ridden.

I have about 7 rides on this trainer so far. It is very smooth and quiet. Riding at 200 watts I can hear sound from my iPad on a shelf in front of me. I also like that the trainer allows movement in the rear wheel making for a really good feel. This was also the easiest trainer to set up from the box.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by Chris Burkhardt
Cycling Enthusiast
Nipomo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is the most smooth and quiet trainer I ever ridden.

I have about 7 rides on this trainer so far. It is very smooth and quiet. Riding at 200 watts I can hear sound from my iPad on a shelf in front of me. I also like that the trainer allows movement in the rear wheel making for a really good feel. This was also the easiest trainer to set up from the box.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2018
by Matt
NJ
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Craftsmanship and smoothness

The Omnium is a very well built trainer that will impress you immediately upon opening the package. Very solid and easy to use. The only trade off with this trainer is the lack of momentuminertiaflywheel effect. Once you stop pedaling it will come to a halt within a second or two. If you are also spinning a cadence of 60 or below it can get kind of choppy as well if you arent pedaling smoothly. This was a major change to me coming from a kinetic trainer, but You get used to it quickly and I now value it as a way to keep me disciplined. This trainer helps me keep a proper cadence and smooth out my pedal stroke. The slight side to side movement of the rear wheel feels fantastic and is much more comfortable. I can put out 750 Watts in my 5011 gearing and could certainly get it a bit higher if I upped the cadence a bit. The trainer is very quiet, and I can certainly see being able to use this in hotels or other situations where you need to keep quiet. The drivetrain and shifting is certainly louder. I am very impressed with the trainer and the beautiful build quality. I will be selling my other trainer and putting my traditional rollers away as this is the only tool I will need.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Great for travel or even at home!

I traveled with the trainer to a race and it was very packable and easy to set up in the hotel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/8/2017
by Franz
Competitive Racer
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great bike trainer for traveling

We often travel with our bikes and sometimes that involves stopping in places where I want to use a bike trainer. I saw many use this trainer for warmup at bike races so I decided to give it a try. It is fast to setup and it works well. It is compact when traveling and fits in my car much easier than trying to take a traditional trainer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Wgride
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
Overall Rating
Very well made and zwift compatible

Not as smooth as a direct drive trainer, but very well made and great when I travel.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
AWESOME!!!!!!!

I was having a difficult time on regular rollers and my bikes all have through axles now I am unable to use a regular trainer. I've used it for my warm ups for CX racing and had much better races because of it. Being in SoCal, we don't have inclement weather often but when we do, I am grateful to have this roller.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by For my health
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the investment

As it stands I really like this product. Smooth quiet operation, easy set up, etc. Make indoor training (to keep in shape when unable to get on the road) fun.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2018
by Alex
Competitive Racer
Los Altos, CA
Overall Rating
Expensive piece of kit - not the best for training but an ideal tool for race-day warmup

Great product for race day warmups. No need to fuss with using a trainer wheel and likely your front wheel is already off if you use a roof rack. I like the front tripod just to cut down on the things I need to focus on when prepping for a race. The padded carry bag is also nice especially if you keep the bike in the car as you wouldn't want your bike or wheels hitting a conventional metal trainer. It's expensive but very helpful especially for urban criteriums where you need a good warmup but don't have a lot of space.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by Herminator
Brooklyn
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Travel and train

This has been a great investment for me as my work travel has increased recently. I am not a fan of hotel gyms, so having this set my ritchey breakaway if the weather sucks or I happen to be short on time is a an excellent combo to keep my legs from developing cobwebs. Five stars

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 79