Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Feedback Sports Cassette Pliers

Feedback SportsCassette Pliers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(73%)
(27%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by dbisson7
Overall Rating
Had trouble with 22T cog; not sure how 26T would be possible

I was able to remove a 18T cog and a 22T cog with these. I bought them because I imagined they would be easier and more secure to use than a chain whip which I had never tried before. They were easy to use but they don't open very wide and it was a struggle to get them to clamp onto the 22T, so I can't really imagine them working well on a 24T or 26T. The product description advertises that they work up to 26 T, which seems to be a bit of a stretch to me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/13/2020
by JIM
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Makes cassette removal easy

I hated chain whips for cassette removal with all that extra chain hanging and the rest of chain that was actually used got oily and dirty from the cassette....which was why the cassette needed removal in the first place. Now I have two dirty things. What a mess. These cassette pliers make that a thing of the past. Cassette removal is now a snap. Grab a cog with the pliers and with your cassette lock ring tool your adjustable wrench and twist; it's off. Wipe the pliers with a rag and put them away. Done. My only complaint is that I waited so long to get them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
work well - tricky to figure how to open

I replaced my cassette for the first time with these and they worked fine. Obviously I don't have anything to compare them against. It was a bit fussy to figure how to spread the jaws apart, but probably less fussy than a chain whip. Those things look even fussier...

Value? Who knows?? Tools are pretty much always cheaper than paying someone else to do it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2021
by PSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Springs, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Way better than a whip

This is one of the better single purpose tools I've added to the basic tool kit that I bought a decade or more ago. I always found the chain whip awkward to use. Maybe if I used it more than a couple of times a year I'd be better at it. Regardless, this pliers is incredibly easy to use and you don't have a greasy length of chain flapping around. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by Scotty K
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great alternative to a chain whip

I have used a Park Tool chain whip for many years, and I hadn't even thought something like this existed until I saw it on BTD. My one complaint about the whip is it doesn't work as well on 11 speed cassettes, and this is so much easier and just grabs the 11 speed. Makes removal of cassettes a lot easier

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by BikeSanta
Cycling Enthusiast
Denfield, Ontario, Canada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Useful tool at a good price

This tool replaces a conventional chain whip. Chain whips aren't hard to use, but these pliers are easier. Where they really shine is when you need 2 chain whips for freewheel disassembly or Suntour cassette removal . Build quality is excellent. My only complaint is that, while you can lock the handles together for easy storage, when applied to a cog, the handles can't be locked in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2018
by rotatingmass
Competitive Racer
Mt Shasta, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Fab cassette removal tool

I am not a great mechanic, and in the past have at times struggled with cassette removal using standard chain whips. I purchase the Feedback Cassette Pliers to replace a Performance Spin Doctor chain whip that snapped while I attempted to change a stubborn cassette.

I've only used the Feedback Pliers twice, but it is noticeably more user-friendly and secure than the standard chain whips I have used in the past. Provides a really strong, secure grip. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by SixSeven
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy breezy

Of all the options available, I chose these cassette pliers. This tool makes the job easy for trainer cassette swap outs to replacing new cassettes. Why did I wait this long to get them?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/3/2020
by Rock O''Dundee Rebel
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great for cleaning, daily deal so good price.

This makes cleaning my drivetrain so much easier. Make sure to get the correct socket for your wheel( shimano, campi, calliper, disk).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2020
by Midwestern bike fun
Eden Prairie, MN
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Better than a whip any day

Only used once so far this season but sooo much better than a chain whip�don�t even bother with that unless you like slicing your knuckles when it slips. Just buy this!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect

The perfect tool to hold rear cassette, makes it easy to remove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/2/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Easy!

Wow. This tool is easy to handle and makes cassette changes easy. Just place, squeeze and and no more worries about slippage of the chain whip and cuts on your knuckle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2017
by Chuchuchip
Daily Commuter
Queens, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use.

Makes cassette change very easy. One hand operation. Made well. I like it better than using a chain whip or chain wrench.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
60005
Overall Rating
More gentle than a whip

These cassette pliers have a soft but firm grip to provide a supple hold on any cassette. Much more gentle than a chain whip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2021
by DPCPDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
This tool is so easy to use.

This makes cassette removal a breeze. Much more grip and leverage than a chain whip. Worth it is you change or replace cassettes regularly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 97

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]