Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Feedback Sports Chain Keeper

Feedback SportsChain Keeper(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(1)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(13%)
(13%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/11/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Quick but insecure

It's simplicity is appealing as a single piece and it quickly attaches but is insecure and easily comes off if too much tension applied to chain, for instance, when using a chain cleaning/scrubber tool. And its design of an expanding stem/shaft to secure it makes it susceptible to breaking if dropped, as I discovered. It has a thin O ring around its shaft that allows for expansion of the stem that will secure it. The o ring snapped when device was dropped.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Mjames
DSM,IA
Overall Rating
Great

Does what it is supposed to and high quality that will last

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Mjames
DSM,IA
Overall Rating
Great

Does what it is supposed to and high quality that will last

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2019
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Marin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
maybe not the best product

It's a very clunky chain keeper with simply awful instructions. My bad, should have done my homework!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Yucaipa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
perfect for my clumsy hands. And looks cool

Easy to setup. No small wing nuts to turn and looks cool on my bike as I show off my clean bike on Instagram.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2018
by Jmcckhtp
Tacoma, Wa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Well made and easy to use.

This is a great tool for cleaning and maintaining bikes. It is really nicely made and works really well for all axle types (QR, Thru-axle, and track). Simple to use and really stout, it looks like it will hold up through lots of abuse!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/27/2019
by Dutch
Competitive Racer
Cincinnati
Overall Rating
Top notch Feedback quality...

A bit pricey but in my OCD opinion, this is a well made and and very useful tool. Easily used on skewer or thru bolt, but what makes it particularly efficient is how smoothly the chain glides over the roller making cleaning a breeze.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/5/2019
by D
Cycling Enthusiast
North east Virginia
Overall Rating
Handy little gadget - wish I would have found this a long time ago! I would say an essential for the home mechanic.

This is great for cleaning and regular maintenance on the drive train and rear derailleur. Keeps the chain off frame and much easier to get into the nooks & crannies of the rear derailleur without the rear while hampering access. Only reason for 4 stars is the directions could be more detailed - but overall it's pretty intuitive to mount and use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 33