FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Fabric Scoop Elite Saddle

FabricScoop Elite Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(39)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(76%)
(20%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Grand Rapids, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect Saddle for Me

When I purchased my 2018 Salsa Journeymen from my local dealer the associate recommended the Fabric Flat for my body type. I tried and liked it, but due to economics I couldn't buy one at the moment. After riding the stock WTB saddle with mixed experiences with it, I absolutely love this saddle. For me my sit bones are able to rest upon it with almost zero discomfort.

Field proven on the Barry Roubaix 62 mile gravel race. As far as saddles go they are very unique to a rider, but I wholly recommend this one if somebody has suggested it to you.

I am 6'3, 240lbs for general knowledge. Happy riding!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cushy straight out of the box.

You can't really put a price on cushy tushies, but the comfort I've got from Fabric saddles is worth the price and then some. I've had little to no break in time (this is my second Fabric and I'm slowly swapping all of my bikes) and can bust out 30-40 miles with no discomfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by ToddJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Erie, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is a great saddle, I like it better thank my Fizik saddle.

This is a great saddle, I like it better thank my Fizik saddle. The Fabric Scoop Cromo Saddle is very comfortable on long rides and I do not get the under carriage soreness like i use to. I got the Shallow which has the perfect amount of padding and provides good support when I'm not dropped in. It took about 100 miles to get it broken in, but even when it was being broken in it was very comfy. It is very solid with no flexing. I'm thinking of buying one for my other bike the next time Bike Tires Direct has them on sale again. This is my new favorite saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/5/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Clean, nicely designed saddle

This is a reasonably light, well designed firm saddle. The contrasting color is nice for matching up with the bikes paint, etc. The price (on sale) was quite reasonable as well. The microfiber cover should wear well, I guess I will see!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2018
by mwhite
Corvallis
Overall Rating
Love Fabric Saddles!

Ive had or tried just about every other expensive saddle out there, my previous saddle for instance was a Carbon Rail Bontrager Rxl Paradigm. The only difference I find between Fabric saddles and other so-called high end performance saddles is simply the cost. Ive got the Radius Fabric Scoop saddle on both my mt bikes, and Ive got this one with titanium rails on my road bike. I bought this one for my winter bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2018
by Smith
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid west cold
Value Rating
Overall Rating
One of those new seats that just make ridding easy

I am old and have used almost every saddle out there from the old English saddles to the Italian race saddles of the 60s also plastic , split saddles you name it and I have tried it and this Fabric saddle I use on my drop bar bikes and it is the best saddle for comfort and strength also the Fabric Saddle is far ahead of the other saddles. The saddle works for me after trying hundreds in my life time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/1/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Light,flexible, comfortable saddle

Great saddle that's competitively light and very comfortable. Bought the flat model as it for my aero bike and i was definitely the right pick. Logged over 200 miles so far since owning it, appears to be very well made and should last quite awhile. My only gripe is i ordered the redblack and its far from red!! Its way more a bright orange....no red what so ever so be aware if that in your looking for a saddle with red when ordering this or you will be disappointed with that but pass the color issue its fantastic

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2018
by SGHowe
Casual Cyclist
Frederick, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Unboxing initial impression

Haven't ridden it yet, but think I'll be underwhelmed.

I'm over 220 lb and ride 25 miles a week for exercise.

Got the shallow.

Very understated looks, very simple construction. About a half inch of somewhat firmer than usual padding with an integral skin surface on a hard shell.

I can see how a commuter or a tourer would like a saddle like this, but a racer? Doubt it.

I prefer flatter, less padded and more interesting saddle (even if less comfortable in some ways).

Guess I'll give it a try, but will probably look for something else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2017
by joeleo
Daily Commuter
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Too comfy?

After a slight pitch adjustment I forgot I had a new saddle. That is until I rode one of my other bikes and started really feeling it 20 minutes in. I'm sure it is part of Fabric's diabolical plot, but I'm planning on buying more for my other bikes. If you want no frills, great colors, and comfort out of the box, there isn't really a reason to keep looking beyond the Fabric Scoop. Also I got the white model and wrote customer service about cleaning it. They were fast, polite, and provided great advice (any degreaser will work, but they like brake cleaner).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2017
by midrover170
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The relief I after

I mtbroad bike about 50-70 miles per week, mostly on the mtb. I was getting saddle sores from my older setup, making most rides less enjoyable than they should've been. After reading great things about the Scoop, I went for it and so far so good. Saddle sore is much better and I'm thinking about the ride more. Build quality is great - nice and sleek.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle. Lives up to expectations.

I replaced a stock Canondale saddle with the Scoop chromo. Great saddle and great price. I have about 200 miles on it and so far it has performed above expectations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2017
by Webster
Cycling Enthusiast
S. F. Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Well made saddle

Fabric is making some nice saddles for reasonable prices, and if you prefer a saddle that is fairly narrow and firm, this Fabric Scoop Elite Saddle may work well for you. For longer rides (over 100 km), I'm finding the Fabric Scoop Gel Elite Saddle and the Fabric Cell Radius Saddle to be a little more comfortable because they are slightly wider and softer. Whichever model suits you, thumbs up on Fabric.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/15/2017
by JakeStroker
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Sit on this!

Sized, shaped, and fits very much like a Charge Spoon, but this Fabric Scoop is more comfortable. The cover's coefficient of friction is about perfect (you can move but it's not slippery) and overall quality appears very high.

To make it perfect for my 230 lb. carcass, it should be just a smidgen firmer, but I am very pleased with my new Fabric Scoop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by Jim
Kauai
Overall Rating
A little more firm than the Fizik Aliante

Breaks in quickly-around 100 Miles the saddle softens up some. This model is reasonably priced, would like to see the carbon rail Scoop on sale as it is much lighter but pretty pricey... Nice color combos on the heavier model.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2017
by Big Hill
Sacramento, Ca
Overall Rating
Nice

Firm comfortable saddle, 4 stars if it was a bit wider 5 stars

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2018
by OR_biker
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Still going strong!

Did a review about 10 months ago, but thought it would be good to update if anyone was curious about durability. I now have over 5,000 miles on this saddle, and I still love it! Had to make slight adjustments over time, but that was more due to my position changing (getting fitter and more flexible, so lowered the handlebars as well). I haven't really noticed any degradation, it still feels firm and supportive. I got the flat version, so that may help since there's less padding to begin with. But the shell still feels flexible without sagging. It really feels like I could get another 5k miles out of it! Though, I have been thinking about getting a new saddle, but only because I'm starting to do triathlons and the nose can get uncomfortable when down in aero bars for extended periods even with it angled down some (which is common for traditional road saddles). But my experience has been so great with the Scoop, I'm looking at Fabric's Tri saddle to replace it, then I'd move the Scoop over to my mtb!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Mississippi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent value and comfort

This saddle is quite comfortable. At my weight of 180-185, it lasted a little over 6K miles, which I consider a good lifespan. For the price, it is hard to beat. I ride fast group rides and usually ride 5-6K miles every year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by Mccoyfactor
richmond, va
Overall Rating
Great seat for a commuter!

I ended a replacement seat, my daily cummuter sest finally died after 10 years. I should have bought a new seat long ago! This is so comfortable. I usually wear a pack and Im 184 lbs. and the seat holds well. The waterproof claim is true just wipe off and its dry!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2018
by Mccoyfactor
richmond, va
Overall Rating
Great seat for a commuter!

I ended a replacement seat, my daily cummuter sest finally died after 10 years. I should have bought a new seat long ago! This is so comfortable. I usually wear a pack and Im 184 lbs. and the seat holds well. The waterproof claim is true just wipe off and its dry!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/26/2016
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent saddle.

Daily rider 20-50 miles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.