FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Ergon GS1 Grips

ErgonGS1 Grips(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Flatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These Really Work Well

If you're like me and find that flat bars give you a pain the wrist, these are for you. I've got 3 kinds of Ergon grips for 3 different bikes, and they all give my wrists the support they need on a flat and cruiser handlebars. I've tried other cheaper grips that look similar to these, but they don't do the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Rick
Da Bronx
Overall Rating
Confortable and no more numbness.

Very comfortable and no more numbess of fingers on long rides.easy to install and strong clamping so no twisted grips.

Happy with purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taipei, Taiwan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I'm just a happy, comfortable dork.

I've cycled for 35 years and have always been a traditionalist. I've steered clear of gadgety grips with wings and such, deeming them pointless, not to mention totally dorky looking. BUT - I just threw a pair on an electric bike I'm putting together for around town kind of stuff. Wow! These are awesome! You've got the same amount of pressure spread over three times the surface area. They are very comfortable and there is no penalty for this on an around town bike. I have small hands for a guy and the larges feel great to me. I don't wish I'd gone for the smalls, as I had feared. $40 for this big of a comfort difference is money well spent in my book.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2015
by marclaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Batesville, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice grips! Reduces hand fatigue!

Great grips for the price! My hands haven't gone numb since I switched to them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2015
by RennyG
Central MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable Grips

I recommend these grips for all the cyclists changing their road bike setup from a road bike handlebar to a straight hybrid handlebar. They are comfortable and decrease hand numbness, and tingling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/3/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great grips, super light weight and comfy

These grips are a terrific upgrade for any hybrid with traditional mountain bike grips. Much more comfortable than round grips, the Ergon's stay put. Highly recommend, especially if you can catch them on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2013
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Product

Great product, comfortable, sturdy grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2014
by OCRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Ana, CA
Overall Rating
Comfort Grip!

I got the large size, I am slim and stand at 5'8. It was comfortable and the palm rested comfortably on the grip. I had no issues with the bold stripping. Excellent buy!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.