Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Ergon GP1 Grips

ErgonGP1 Grips(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(16 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/6/2021
by Anonymous
South Carolina
Overall Rating
Ergon GP1 grips

Awesome grips no more pain in our wrist or arms !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WS

Reviewed 7/15/2019
by WS
Daily Commuter
Houston
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to install, well made, but most importantly - comfortable

Comfortable and well made. Had to cut the left one to accommodate the shifter. Hated to do it but works fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NC BlueRidge Rider

Reviewed 8/6/2021
by NC BlueRidge Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
NC Blue Ridge Mountains
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Ergon Grips are the best for me...

I have not found a better grip... tried a few but nothing supports your hand like an Ergon. I use these on my Surly for mixed trail riding and touring ...no fatigue, no slippage, they manage my hands well. Shock isolation is fantastic. Hope this helps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/21/2017
by Anonymous
Alpine TX
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfy grip

We got the large ones which seems right so far. An aggressive tilt up works for support to keep the grip loose but they are easy to adjust during a long day.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MortD

Reviewed 5/10/2021
by MortD
Daily Commuter
Buffalo, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Really make a difference.

I've been riding a lot more this year (+/- 40 mi/wk) and mostly on an old Cannondale mountain bike on urban streets and bike paths. These grips definitely make a difference in terms of hand comfort, and if they add some weight it's certainly not noticeable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Husker

Reviewed 8/27/2015
by Husker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lincoln NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Should be std equipment on mtn bars

Have had a version of these on an all-purpose, hard front and tail, mtn bike for several years. Execellent accessory. Suggest pick the small (padding) version. It's the flat surface under the carpal tunnel that does the trick.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/1/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good grips, poor quality control

Really like the grips, but knocked off 2 stars as when I received them, the end cap was so bent that it wouldn't holdstay in place, the screw was WAY too tight from the factory and resulted in the plastic bending - hopefully BTD will send me a replacement, but still waiting to see. otherwise, these grips are good.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
We'd be happy to help. Just email us at [email protected] -Thomas
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/4/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great grips!

Significantly improves my hand/wrist position. I ride a long tail bike with lots of cargo and these far surpassed my expectations for what grips could accomplish for comfort and stability. I've had them on the bike for about a month.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Crazyhorse

Reviewed 5/13/2019
by Crazyhorse
new york
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Easy installation but...

For those hoping to use bar ends after installing these grips. You will have to file away the very end of the plastic ring that sits at the inside edge of the grips. Once done it will pass by the end of bar and clear the space for the bar end.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SSP Rider

Reviewed 4/26/2019
by SSP Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
St Paul, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Grips

Very happy with these grips. Very comfortable while riding. They are very good looking.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/31/2019
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Fort Wayne, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfort ride

Really spreads the hand pressure out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by georgepinney

Reviewed 4/14/2023
by georgepinney
Daily Commuter
Astoria OR
Overall Rating
great grip

I'v got big hands and these really made my ride more comfortable

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ergon Convert

Reviewed 1/13/2016
by Ergon Convert
Competitive Racer
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Stellar, but not for carbon

Incredibly comfortable. Solved my ulnar nerve compression problems. I've heard a few people don't like being fixed at one wrist angle, but for me it keeps everything just right, and greatly enlarges the palm contact area. Not too heavy either. Caveats (1) I do road and XC so I can't speak to downhillers, and (2) unlike the GP3s I ran previously (but took off bc I didn't like the barends), the clamp on these crimped my thinwall XC carbon bars (despite Ergon's FAQ saying the non-barend GP1 is ok for carbon and despite using a torque wrench set at 5nm as indicated).

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jonathon

Reviewed 10/15/2020
by Jonathon
Troutdale
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
These are great!

I was having trouble with my hands falling asleep pretty quickly on rides. A friend recommended these and they help quite a bit. They were easy to install and I'd totally recommend them to others.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

Reviewed 10/16/2020
by Jeff
Daily Commuter
Boston, MA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic handlebar grips

There's nothing not to like about these. They are super comfortable, both the grippy material and the palm rest. Put these on my city/commuting bike and every time I ride it they make me happy.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Russ Larsen

Reviewed 9/8/2013
by Russ Larsen
Cycling Enthusiast
Lakeside, AZ
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Best grip I've used

I bought these in size small for my wife and I have very large hands but when I tune up her bike and ride it a little I do notice how great these grips are. I plan to buy the large for myself in the near future. I just need to decide between GP1 or GS1. I didn't think it would make that big of a difference but it really does. My wife has carpel tunnel syndrom and thorasic outlet syndrom and this helps a lot. Very very very good product and just fyi they have eco friendly packaging and are a good company.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]