Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Enzos Cycling Products ButtonHole Chamois Cream

Enzos Cycling ProductsButtonHole Chamois Cream(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(173 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(144)
(24)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(83%)
(14%)
(2%)
(1%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/30/2024
by Anonymous
northeast
Overall Rating
The best chamois cream I have used

Excellent product, especially on a longer ride and the price and service are outstanding

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve Duffy

Reviewed 9/28/2023
by Steve Duffy
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I love this stuff, one of my favorite chamois creams ever!

Does exactly what it says. A little tingle goes a long way!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Stewdebiker

Reviewed 5/8/2023
by Stewdebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So cool it burns

The menthol burns a little at first, but I've gotten used to it. It gets me through 70-100 mile rides. It's good enough that I will use it up, but may not buy more. I do prefer tub over the tube. The tub can be reused or recycled where as the tube ends up going straight to the landfill.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Adam

Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Adam
Okinawa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Adds 5 horsepower

Seriously, it makes rides much more comfortable. Lasts for hours and still washes off clean. I put a little extra on for triathlon with no issues.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matt

Reviewed 11/14/2022
by Matt
Cycling Enthusiast
CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Distinctive smell, may be a bit overkill

Comparing it to Chamois Butt'r Original it appears to provide similar performance but adds a bit of tingling and a very noticeable minty smell. - Not so sure if I need this aroma omitting from my bibs during and post ride prior to getting washed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Smiley

Reviewed 9/12/2022
by Smiley
Canada
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Did they change formula

Typically purchase 4 jars at a time and this past time did the same and there doesn�t seem to be as much �tingle� in it and it�s not as thick and smooth. The jars received have a black lid instead of the old white curved lid. Not sure if this is a supply chain issue but I do prefer the old formula.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SHBiker

Reviewed 7/14/2022
by SHBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Minty Fresh

I like it! Have used it every ride for a couple months now. It's tingly, more so than others I've tried (DZ Nuts, MucOff Luxury, Chamois Butt'r (OG non-Eurostyle - ranked from least to most tingly). I like it for riding - but it's too tingly to use off the bike to treat/prevent sores (I've done this successfully with the other creams). It's also wayyyy too minty smelling to put on when not cycling and being in public - you will smell like a pack of trident - but this was not it's intended use. It does its job on the bike, though. I like that it's 100% vegan and seems healthier l than some other creams (MucOff was a previous fave until I realized that it has petrolatum and I wasn't sure I should be putting that on my undercarriage with such regularity). The cooling has been nice in the summer and I haven't gotten any saddle sores. I've been using it in tandem with Docs Skincare Natural Saddle Ointment if I start to feel any irritation after a long ride and that seems to be working pretty well. It definitely washes off clean too. Longevity seems ok, but maybe a tad less than the other creams I've tried - but longevity's a tricky thing to really judge in the middle of a hard sweaty ride lol. I'd probably buy it again but it's not like, life-changing or anything, so I'd probably also try another cream when this runs out (which won't be for a while at the rate it's lasting now), depending on what's available.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fred

Reviewed 11/16/2023
by Fred
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The only chamois cream I use

I have tried most chamois creams on the market and this is the cream that I consistently use. Good staying power and easy to apply. I recommend this product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B''ham Biker

Reviewed 3/13/2023
by B''ham Biker
Bellingham
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best chamois cream that I have found

I've tried most of the chamois creams out there and always come back to this one. It really works for me, washes out of my bike shorts completely and the tingle is good.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EdC

Reviewed 3/1/2023
by EdC
Antioch Il
Overall Rating
Hello My Friend

So glad to have found Enzos once again. Used this product years ago, then it became hard to find. Consistency is just right and protection qualities are long lasting. This product does have a menthol smell attached. I for one welcome the smell and feel that it helps in providing a cooling effect. Best cream I've ever used.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Maven

Reviewed 2/6/2023
by Maven
Cycling Enthusiast
Hudson Valley, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One of the best chamois creams!

I've tried several chamois creams and most are quite good, but Enzos' Buttonhole is better! It can be more expensive than some, but BTD has it onside several times a year.

The good: It just plain works.

The bad: Are you kidding me? There is no bad!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/6/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
High intensity cream

This is the cream I use for longer rides or when I start out with a bit of soreness from prior riding. This is the strongest cream I have used and it lasts for hours (maybe three hours). One thing to note, is that it has a strong aroma - when stationary, people near you will probably be able to smell it. It doesn't smell bad, but the menthol comes through.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/12/2023
by Anonymous
upstate, NY
Overall Rating
Best for the undercarriage!

Good protection against chaffing. I like the menthol �tingle�.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Martin smith

Reviewed 9/28/2023
by Martin smith
Casual Cyclist
Beaverton, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great choice for all day riding

Most semi creams are very similar. However, this is one of my favorite. If you don�t like the menthol smell, I would use a different brand, but for me personally, I find it pleasant..

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Phil

Reviewed 9/21/2023
by Phil
Usa
Overall Rating
Excellent product

Best chamois cream i have used to date

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ed

Reviewed 12/19/2022
by Ed
antioch il
Overall Rating
Enzo's Cream

Nice to have come across this product once again after not being able to locate. Used Enzo's cream for a few years until it was hard to locate. It is a little more fluid than most, however, it works to perfection. It protects and stands up on longer rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JB

Reviewed 8/3/2020
by JB
Competitive Racer
Tucson Az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
That ohh so tingly feeling.

So I've been using this stuff for about a month and a half now and really like it. It's pretty thick and a little goes a long way. My last jar of another brand I really liked also but was a little thinner viscosity and I went through it pretty fast. Seems some people either love or hate the peppermintmenthol tingle, I don't mind it but I don't need it either, my last one didn't have it and I was fine without it. A great buy when I got it on sale so I'd definitely recommend it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jim

Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Jim
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Works great!

Ive been using Enzos for years because it works. When the weather gets hot or you are on the bike for 5-6 hours, this is a must!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MariaS

Reviewed 7/18/2022
by MariaS
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
WOW ... No Tingle Works Great!

I've been using the No Tingle formula for a few weeks now, in the hot humid temperatures, for 1-4 hours of riding and it works great, for me. I don't detect menthol when applying or riding (that's a good thing). I will definitely buy Enzo's No Tingle again. I've tried several other brands and never been impressed enough to buy a second tube/jar/stick.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scotty K

Reviewed 8/19/2019
by Scotty K
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
More for Your Money Than Assos

I've used Assos chamois cream for years, then tried this on a recommendation. For me, they have similar levels of protection, and there is more of this product at a lower price point. I recently completed a 102 mile, 9 hour, 11,480 ft. of climbing graveldirt ride using Button Hole, and my nether regions came out fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]