Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Enzos Cycling Products ButtonHole Chamois Cream

Enzos Cycling ProductsButtonHole Chamois Cream(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(121 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(98)
(20)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(81%)
(17%)
(1%)
(2%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by Leadout
Cycling Enthusiast
sunny central california
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Product!

There are plenty of products to help with all day events or if you have sensitivity. This Enzos product has a bit of cooling effect and that works great for me (your results may vary ;^). Great product for the what it is designed for!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My go-to

This is a good value. It lasts all day, and the jar lasts for a while. Bonus for some people: it gives you a little *zing* or maybe a little extra whammy in the chamois.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2021
by Scotty K
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My Favorite Chamois Cream

Over 30 years of riding and 20 racing, I think I've tried almost every brand of chamois cream. For years, my favorite was Assos, but I've found I like this better because better value (more for the $), slightly easier to spread and a positive bit of tingle in the private parts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2021
by NE BIKER
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
An Inexpesive quality cream

Used this cream before

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2018
by Adam
Okinawa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Adds 5 horsepower

Seriously, it makes rides much more comfortable. Lasts for hours and still washes off clean. I put a little extra on for triathlon with no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco, ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfectly functional chamois creme that smells like Peppermint Patties

Chamois creme seems to work as you would imagine. It does smell of Peppermint Patties, which presumably is not to everybody's taste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by JB
Competitive Racer
Tucson Az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
That ohh so tingly feeling.

So I've been using this stuff for about a month and a half now and really like it. It's pretty thick and a little goes a long way. My last jar of another brand I really liked also but was a little thinner viscosity and I went through it pretty fast. Seems some people either love or hate the peppermintmenthol tingle, I don't mind it but I don't need it either, my last one didn't have it and I was fine without it. A great buy when I got it on sale so I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by MA
Central CA
Overall Rating
Ahhhh...

If you're not using chamois cream, you need to!

I've been using ButtonHole for a couple of years and it has made a world of difference for comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Jim
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Works great!

Ive been using Enzos for years because it works. When the weather gets hot or you are on the bike for 5-6 hours, this is a must!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bethlehem, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best chamois cream, period.

Use before every ride, indoors and outdoors, regardless of mileage. I've used many other chamois creams over the years, and this is by far the best. Does not wear off during any duration ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by Mandy
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
Perfect

This chamois cream does the job, isn't too greasy AND is completely plant-based so it works for me as a vegan.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2020
by LPollander
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works like a charm

I've been using Button Hole Cream for years now, and it works spectacularly well. Nearly always prevents chafing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
by Rollon
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach Ca.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A little tingly at first but after after a little while your are very comfortable for as long as yo want to ride.

Just apply and ride. you do get a tingle at first (a plus if you like that). After that you have an excellent cream for an excellent price. it always works all the time, and is my go to cream that i buy two and three at a time when it is on sale. Excellent product!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
Cycling Enthusiast
Rocklin CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
It tingles

I ordered the No Tingle, but it still has menthol in the mixture and I don't care for it. It is a little thicker than Paceline Chamois Butt'r.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2019
by Scotty K
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
More for Your Money Than Assos

I've used Assos chamois cream for years, then tried this on a recommendation. For me, they have similar levels of protection, and there is more of this product at a lower price point. I recently completed a 102 mile, 9 hour, 11,480 ft. of climbing graveldirt ride using Button Hole, and my nether regions came out fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I have used Enzo's for many years and I feel it is the best. Thanks Bike Tires Direct

Use this before each ride and the saddle sores are not an issue anymore.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Works great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Cream, a bit stingy but nice

I got this on sale and I would buy another tub. The cream is nice and smooth. It tingles quite a bit, but it works well.. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by B''ham Biker
Bellingham
Overall Rating
THE BEST

Cool and soothing going on. Best stuff I have found to eliminate chaffing and all of the other undesireable things.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
kansas city Mo
Value Rating
Overall Rating
30 miles of smooth!

The best chamois butter in the world!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 32

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]