FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Enzos Cycling Products Buttonhole Chamois Cream

Enzos Cycling ProductsButtonhole Chamois Cream(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(60 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(16)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(70%)
(27%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/26/2018
by LongRider
Competitive Racer
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love It!!!

I average 250 - 300 miles a week... This stuff works!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2017
by B''Ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Stuff, makes for a Smooth ride!

What to say? Works as advertised, cool and soothing. My favorite chamois cream.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/11/2017
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smooth and economical

I tried the Enzos cream because I was low on my go-to product, and BTD was running a one-day special. I was pleasantly surprised by the viscosity (thick , but not greasy), minty scent, and durability. I've used the Enzo's cream on rides up to 5 hours, in wet and dry conditions, and it's effectively prevented saddle sores. Even without special promotional discounts, BTD's everyday price is a good deal for the 8-ounce container.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by wolsonjr
Cycling Enthusiast
Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
almost the best

very happy with it, but still saving my Assos for my 100 milers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/6/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Northern California Foothills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product!

This is my favorite chamois cream. I like the thicker consistency and the smell of the product. It is effective on long or short rides. It is also one of the best buys for the money in terms of the quantity.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Roubaix
Cycling Enthusiast
Central PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Effective and Long Lasting

I've used Enzo's Buttonhole cream for 5 years and I've been very satisfied with its effectiveness and longevity. It's worked great for me on rides from 25 miles to Centuries. It has a wonderful pleasant peppermint aroma and a slight tingling sensation on your skin. It's not as thick as ASSOS cream but very smooth consistency and spreads well with good coverage. It's a great value while being high quality, try it you'll like it!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/3/2017
by nor cal biker
Competitive Racer
El Dorado County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product!

I use this chamois cream for all types of riding including road, mtb and cx. It works well for both long and short rides and the quantity for price ratio is good. I especially like the consistency of the product, which is more of a paste than a cream. It has a nice fragrance and a slight tingle when applied.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/16/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great! for rides up to 3hrs.

First chamois cream I've ever used. Works great for rides up to 2.5-3hrs.

Great scent too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2017
by rare clan
Competitive Racer
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Always go back to the Button Hole

Chamois cream is a very personal preference kind of thing, however Enzos is the best for me. I have tried many other brands and styles of Chamois Cream, but none can compare to Enzos.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
ButtonHole - taking care of your arse from mile 1..

Of all the chamois creams out there - ButtonHole is the best in my opinion. Goes on thick and provides a protective layer between you, chamois, and saddle. I have never had a sore spot, rub, nick, anything with this cream. I've used it for 3 years now. Great product!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque
Value Rating
Overall Rating
slick, long lasting and tingly

Seems to work since it has increased my comfort .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2015
by Evo Davo
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is the best of the bunch

I have tried them all and when I tried this my search was over. i don't even listen when others share their preferences. If you haven't tried this, give yourself some love and buy a jar. There is no going back.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2015
by BicycleNorm
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No more saddle sores!

I have ridden many centuries using this product and I no longer suffer from saddle sores. The menthol enhance formula warms the area where it is applied. The jar allows for an easy liberal application that lasts at least 5-6 hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2017
by SlappySchultz
Pittsburgh PA
Overall Rating
Thin mints

Yep cooling refreshment like a thin mint !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
san luis obispo
Value Rating
Overall Rating
the best buut cream I have used in 10 years of biking

I bike at least 9000 miles a year and use the cream on my butt and on the chamois. I rarely have an rash or other problems.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2014
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice Chamois Cream

This is a very good chamois cream. Has a slight zing to it and scent. Works great for medium length rides. Container is too big to take along, so not used on longer rides where you need to re-apply.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2014
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Smells great, works better

For long rides (50 miles plus) this is a great addition. It's a bit awkward at first-and COLD-but you quickly forget about it and your saddle. Which, really, is exactly what you want.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2014
by tpalfini
Cycling Enthusiast
Mount Shasta
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good stuff

best chamois cream for me. Chamois cream still always seems expensive to me but I never go without it. Other brands ok too but I seem to keep ordering what I like most Enzos Buttonhole.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2014
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicagoland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
inconsistent quality - decent for short rides but not for Centuries

Good for rides less than a Metric. Unlike premium brands, this wears out after a 2 to 3 hours of use.

Inconsistent quality - first container used was good, second container was mush, third container had chunks of white stuff. Never tried a fourth

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2013
by brianb1000
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
best I've found so far

I've used Enzo's cream for two years now. I tried Assos, Udderly Smooth, Paceline, and others. There is a slight menthol feel to it, not as strong as the Assos product. It holds its lubricity without breaking down as quickly as the other products. The longest ride I've used it on was 5 hours at a moderate pace in the fall. It doesn't last as long in the summer months (sweaty conditions). What I like most is that I've not had the saddle sores as I did in the past. I put in about 200 miles a week year round and use it on every ride regardless of distance or temperature. Even if it were to cost more than the others, I would stick to using it. Saddle sores suck. (BTW, my wife was not a fan of the menthol, ladies. Use precaution.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.