Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Elite Vico Carbon Bottle Cage

EliteVico Carbon Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(20 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(70%)
(10%)
(10%)
(0%)
(10%)

User submitted reviews

Review by JBaker

Reviewed 6/2/2023
by JBaker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Super cage - holds bottles snug when the going gets gnarly

I read a lot of reviews complaining about how tight bottles fit into these cages, and ordered a pair anyways, enamored by the price/weight. Indeed the cages do hold bottles nice and snug, and when on a group ride, while others pop a bottle out of their cage on landing a bunny hop or over fast-paced trail riding, my bottles don't budge. To make the cages more functional I put them in boiling water with a BALL jar wedged in it to ease the tension a bit. The result is still a snug fit, but I'm not fighting the cage to insert and remove bottles on the fly. Hope this helps some others who may have been initially turned off by how snug the fit is.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Luis

Reviewed 9/2/2022
by Luis
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely fragile. holds bottle poorly

This cage did not last long on my bike. From the start, there was a lot of lateral mobility to the bottle, lots of shaking. Eventually, the lower bolt hole cracked from top to bottom, rendering the cage useless. It might be, as they state, used by a lot of pro riders in the peloton, and that's fine if you get a free replacement after every race. If you are a regular Joe and the cage is not going to last even a reasonable amount of time... why bother!? Get something else.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/6/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Lightweight and secure

I have these on both of my bikes now and use them with Elite bottles. The bottles slip in and out easily but they are still held in securely. Haven�t lost a bottle yet even on gravel rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave

Reviewed 9/25/2023
by Dave
Overall Rating
It just works

EZ in & out & holds my bottles securely & it looks good. What more do you want?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Reviewed 7/14/2020
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific NW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Holds the bottle very tight

This is a lightweight cage that appears to be very well made. I've only had them on my bike for a couple of rides, so I can't comment on how durable they are, but it looks good.

The cage holds my Camelbak insulated water bottles very tightly. These would be a good choice for a mountain bike or gravel bike where you need to worry about the bottles bouncing out. For a road bike, something that is easier to get the bottles in and out might be preferred.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/25/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Nj
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bottle cage

Great carbon cage at a reasonable price, very light. Never lost a bottle on gravel rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KurtRK

Reviewed 6/12/2022
by KurtRK
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Snug fit. Only works with some bottles.

These cages have no give to them, so only certain bottles fit well. Elite water bottles fit perfectly in the Elite cages. Imagine that! I found a Specialized bottle that fit too. When you have the right bottle, they're nice cages, holding the bottle snugly, but not too snugly. They could be a little tougher. I lightly crashed the bike, and a thin piece snapped. It should be wider and thicker to withstand a little more abuse.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dale

Reviewed 11/17/2021
by Dale
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
My bottles don't fit

Ordered these to go on my new gravel bike because they stated your bottles won't launch. Arrived at the trail and tried to load my Podium bottles but they wont fit, they are too big. I then found a review stating that it is an issue for these cages. Waist of my money.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/3/2023
by Anonymous
Willamette Valley, OR
Overall Rating
Light but tight

As light as advertised; sleek look; but, bottles fit VERY tight, to the point I can�t get a drink on the fly. Maybe good for mt biking or a secondary bottle holder.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for my Canyon Endurace (XS frame)

Ordered two of these with two Elite Fly bottles for my Canyon Endurace. When I received the box I actually thought it must be empty because they were so light. They fit perfectly, whereas I could not get my old bottles and cages to fit into my XS frame size. The cages hold the bottle securely but its still easy to get them in/out.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Richt

Reviewed 10/19/2021
by Richt
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great Expensive�

Ok saving 30 Gr as ms seems crazy give the cost but they hold bottles well and look great. Also have the Enve carbon set and those are awesome too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Alexis K

Reviewed 1/24/2022
by Alexis K
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Grippy goodness

These bottle cages work really well. Like a vise grip for the bottle. No drops and no worries even on gnarly gravel descents.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Reviewed 12/25/2021
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great design

Great design gives easy ingress and egress for any of my bottles. Very light weight but very solid and gives the sense that it�s almost unbreakable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael

Reviewed 10/2/2021
by Michael
Santa Cruz Mountains
Overall Rating
Sleek and light.

Holds my Camlback Podium bottles Snugly but not too tight so I can grab a drink at speed and quickly return the bottle to the cage.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Nate

Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Nate
Watkinsville, GA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great cages!

Good enough for the pro peloton, good enough for me! Nice tight fit on Camelback Podium bottles I use. They look awesome too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JeepGC4x4

Reviewed 10/23/2020
by JeepGC4x4
Viera, Florida
Overall Rating
Excellent cages

Lightest and best bottle cages I have ever used. No issues, securely holds the bottles and looks great on aero bikes!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/29/2020
by Anonymous
sf bay area
Overall Rating
Great

Fits tight at first and will keep your bottle snug. No more lost bottles

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PJF

Reviewed 3/12/2022
by PJF
Cycling Enthusiast
SE CT
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice but heavier than mfr's spec

Seemed wise to get Elite cages given that I recently switched to Elite Fly bottles, which are softer than typical water bottles. These hold the Fly bottles securely enough but not too tight. But disappointed that the first one I got weighs 28g (calibrated scale) rather than the mgr's claimed 23g, off by more than 20%!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DSlove

Reviewed 11/19/2020
by DSlove
Competitive Racer
Greenville, South Carolina
Overall Rating
Excellent grip for water bottles.

Excellent grip for water bottles. Highly recommend and great value.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/9/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice looking, light, doesn't mark the bottles

Nice product, light, seems durable so far.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]