Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Elite Suito-T Interactive Trainer

EliteSuito-T Interactive Trainer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(14)
(10)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(54%)
(38%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/25/2022
by Mister Ray
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A less know feature makes Elite Suito unique

Been using a Suito for a couple years now. Works great. Recently while reading on the Elite website I found out about an interesting feature. "Direct Power Meter Link". This lets one use an external power meter to provide power/cadence data to the trainer. In my case I have the Garmin Vector 3 pedals. These broadcast power/cadence via ANT+ and the Elite Suito trainer can receive this ANT+ data and then rebroadcast cast it as BLE. This is helpful because the Apple TV only allows two BLE connections. I use the second BLE connection for the Elite Rizer steering function. So I get accurate power and cadence to Zwift, yet Zwift just sees the Elite Suito as one BLE connection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2022
by J. Bingham
Cycling Enthusiast
SLC, Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So far, I am liking the trainer

This is my first smart trainer, although I did borrow a buddies Elite Direto XR for 5 weeks before committing to this newer way of training. Here is what I know - compared to the Direto XR, they feel fairly similar in terms of resistance. The flywheel obviously spins up a bit quicker on the Suito because it is lighter, but still nothing that seems out of the ordinary or really evident. Both of the trainers seem to fluctuate heavily with cadence and wattage (even with frequent spin down calibrations and the latest firmware) - but this could be due to me and my form, and even my laptop that I use being older and maybe using an older bluetooth connection because of it. When I say heavily, cadence goes up and down by 6-9RPM when spinning as evenly as I can, and wattage will vary up and down by 10-25watts regularly in the same controlled spinning manner. You get just a slight bit more side to side movement with the suito when you spin, where the direto felt more solid - but this isn't a bad thing and doesn't feel like anything is failing or built cheap. Overall this is a great trainer that has allowed me to get into the smart trainer realm and spin in my home through the winter months. I am glad I purchased it. As long as I don't try any of the really gold standard trainers, like Wahoo or Tacx, I should really never know what I am missing, if I am. ;)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Value

Solid trainer for the price. Easy to setup, most of the setup is connecting it to the app(Zwift). Agree with some of the resistance modulation complaints about it not being "true to a road feel" because the resistance is a little harder. Pretty quiet for the most part. Overall a really good trainer for under $700.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/3/2021
by PsiSquared
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect combination of price and function

I'm more than satisfied with my Elite Suito. Setup was easy and fast. The unit comes well packaged and protected. Connecting it via bluetooth to my iMac was a doddle, and the connection is very stable. I'm not able to directly rate it's power accuracy (My PM is a PowerTap G3 hub, so I can't use that to compare power), but I can say that when "re-riding" rides down outside using old ride files, the feel is very similar, and that's fine with me. Moreover FTP on this is very close to my FTP outside, so I think that verifies my feelings about the unit's power accuracy. The unit seems durable. All-in-all, I'm completely chuffed with the purchase, especially given the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2021
by Mike NC
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Trainer Easy Setup.

I cycle around 5,000 miles per year. I ride on the road and needed something for bad weather and just something to use if I didn't want to go on the road. This is my first trainer and it works great. I have been using it on Zwift. I recommend buying the trainer without the cassette. You can get a Shimano 105 cassette for around $xx. By doing this you can choose the gear arrangement that suits you best. I'm using the trainer with apple TV. I can connect cadence, watts, speed and heart rate.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/2/2021
by Dana
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Trainer great. US product support non existent

After a long wait for the unit it arrived and for three weeks it worked fine until it didn't. The issue was the pedals were impossible close to impossible to move.

At that point when I called Bike Tires Direct (BTD) I was told they had no product support and that I'd have to email the factory in Italy. Long story short. The electronic card failed and I had to replace it.

My problem was there was no support in the US. Nobody to call, nobody to video troubleshoot with. Not even with their US distributor in MA. Nothing. Only emails back in forth to Italy. And note the guy in Italy did a good job but what could have been done much more efficiently was dragged out.

I would have expected a sub distributor, eg someone like BTD to be trained with some technical ability to help customers straight away. Instead it was on me to take the trainer cover off, remove and replace the electronic card and put in the new one sent to me out of Italy.

It wasn't an easy process hence my disappointment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Poor tech support

Tech support is not accessible.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by LMurphy
Cycling Enthusiast
OHIO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Trainer

This is my first smart trainer, so I have nothing with which to compare it. However, I do really like it. It was fairly easy (I tend to be mechanically challenged) to mount my road bike to it - after watching a YouTube video. One of the selling points for me was the included cassette. I was concerned about making such a pricey purchase for something I might only use a handful of times (as I did my previous "dumb" trainer). No worries! I enjoy using this trainer so much, I ride almost every day - sometimes twice a day! I will be in the best shape for riding season than I've ever been! Bring it on!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by DavidL
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great value in and interactive trainer

After doing substantial research of reviews of interactive trainers I determined that the Suito was probably the Best Buy for me. BTD had it available at a hard to beat price point if you were willing to back order the product. One advantage of the Suito is that it already comes equipped with a shimanto/sram compatible 11-28 11 speed cassette and a front wheel riser. The Suito is very easy to set up and store. I have deleted a star because the ELITE app is really not that great but if you intend to use your trainer with other applications e.g. Zwift, Rouvey, RGT. It works fine. I had a little trouble calibrating it to register speed correctly on my Wahoo ELMNT but I think I have that figured out now based upon info on the ELITE website. Lately I have been enjoying the complementary month of Zwift that came with the Suito.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice trainer

I've used this trainer a handful of times so far and really like it. It was very easy to set up. I've tried it with a couple of different on-line riding apps (Zwift and Rouvy so far) and it seems to work well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by PTDebbie
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Townsend, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Easy and Fun

I've had many different types of trainers over the years, both Smart and "not smart". The Elite Suito is truly a next generation trainer; I am so happy with it. It was easy to set up by myself, connects immediately to the app I use, and feels very solid. Riding inside it fun now!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2021
by dchadj
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Possibly due to shipping, but product was defective upon arrival.

It was clear from box that it had been dropped during shipping. Not sure if that was the cause of the issues, but flywheel has a loud clicking/popping noise both while peddling and coasting. Also, it set up on Zwift fine, but there was no resistance changes when climbing or descending. Went up a 10% grade, and no change.

BTD customer service was good and refunded purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/11/2021
by Zimmerhanzel Express
Competitive Racer
Bastrop TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A great movable, quiet trainer for training workouts

I bought this to use for training on Zwift. It works great for the swift workouts. I live in a very small house so I have to have a setup that I can set up and take down easily. The power and cadence is accurate. There is only a slight lag when using on Zwift in game mode and the ERG mode works great. The handle and weight makes it easy to move and set up.

This thing is well built and comes with a free month of Zwift . Bonus!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Derailer Dave
vancouver
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Peddling right out of the box

Easy setup right out of the box. Just had to install the supplied required adapters for my type of hub, mount the bike, and install the skewer. It connected right up to the cycling app, and I was peddling with cyclists from around the world.???????????

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Anonymous
Minnesota
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
When you don't want to ride outside

I have about 300 miles on the trainer after 3 weeks. I previously had an old school wheel-on fluid trainer that i would dread using. This trainer has been an absolute dream - super easy setup, great connectivity to zwift, and fun to ride indoors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Two Elites

Purchased 2 Suito's and neither had manufacturing issues and were delivered on time. The power fluctuates when in ERG mode by +\- 75 watts. I'm not sure why but have reached out to Elite for feedback on a fix.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Easy setup and very quiet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/11/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

Easy setup and very quiet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Elite Suito Traimer

Having owned a tire on Elite trainer in the past I knew they make quality products.

I wanted a wheel off trainer and when I saw this one I bought it right away.

Bike tires direct had it in stock so that was that.

Th trainer is quiet. When riding Zwift it makes the effort feel real with elevation change.

It is all I need for those rainy cold days when I dont want to go outside to ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2021
by Joshinu2
Norcal
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great trainer for a reasonable price

I love this trainer. I had an extra cassette already so no need to buy a trainer that had one. Setup is just a few seconds. Pull it out of the box, extend the legs, the attach the cassette. It came with enough adapters to attach any axle configuration. The free app is basic but it will let you start riding without a subscription to anyone. Im going to start zwift soon to make things a bit more interesting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 56

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]