Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Elite Fly Bottle (950ml)

EliteFly Bottle (950ml)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(55%)
(27%)
(9%)
(0%)
(9%)
Reviewed 9/8/2022
by Olivier
HERCULES
Overall Rating
Best bottle out there

My go to bottle for years. Great volume held. Easy to clean. Works well especially with Elite cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good bottle but does leak a bit

It is lightweight, but who cares when it has 2.5 pounds worth of water in it. When the spout is closed, and the bottle is turned upside down and squeezed, there is no leaking at all. Interestingly, when the spout is open for drinking it leaks quite a bit unless the bottle is squeezed very lightly. For me, the additional volume is worth the leakage. I thought it might be loose in my standard aluminum bottle cages, but I haven't had any problems on bumpy roads during the two months (~150 miles/wk) I've been using them. The thinness of the bottle walls may cause them to wear through more quickly than other bottles, but I haven't noticed any wearing so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Bert
florida
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Poor lid

Stick to Camelbak or another brand the lid has to be in so tight it strips bottle. When you try to use water will come out lid and soak you. Wanted a bigger size but I suggest looking elsewhere

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2020
by JTridesbicycles
Daily Commuter
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Elite Fly (950ml)

With the pandemic, I am very hesitant to go in to convenience stores for fluids on long weekend rides. So, I needed bottles with more capacity and these did the job. Two of these plus a juice in a jersey pocket put me well over a liter of fluids. The material is very soft/squishy so you may want to take that into consideration if you have certain bottle cages that don't fit tightly around bottle. These are absolutely perfect. Get them if you're going long and worry about the safety of stops.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2021
by SeattleDad
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lots of capacity when I don't want to wear a hydration pack

The capacity and flow rate are great. The walls feel a bit thin but aren't so thin I'm worried about my bottle cages wearing through.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2019
by BrottH
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super lightweight high capacity water bottle

This water bottle is light as a feather and it's almost an entire liter, two of them will get you through a big ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by Dag5
Cycling Enthusiast
85260
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent bottle!

Large capacity (critical in AZ), light weight, aesthetically pleasing. Most importantly, does not affect taste of water, even after water sits in it for several days!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great bottle

Holds a ton of water. Very light (when empty, of course). Flows a lot of water. Only downside is that the shiny exterior quickly picks up micro-scratches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2020
by Biker Bob
phoenix
Overall Rating
Biggest bottle that fits in my frame

Big bottle and easy to clean

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Eric
LA , Ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good as the capacity it holds but only will last short time

It�s nice to be able to carry large capacity of water, but the bottles are really thin and will have to get new after using them for few weekends of rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2020
by Doug
California
Overall Rating
great bottles

Large, easy to squeeze, nice spout, easy to clean, and doesn't leak. Great bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 66

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]