Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Elite Fly Bottle (550ml)

EliteFly Bottle (550ml)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(1)
(79%)
(9%)
(3%)
(6%)
(3%)
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Jay
New Jersey
Overall Rating
light n easy to wash

I know most of cyclists explored lots of water bottles. Specially easy to wash after ride.

This one is very light n got scratches very easily. But you will find out how easy to wash a nozzle n bottle.

I usually buy them every wk. you might need specific bottle cages holding a bottle very tightly. Otherwise your bottle will launch whenever you hit a pothole. I use elight carbon bottle cage. No launch :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2021
by Anonymous
98043
Overall Rating
I like them so much, I bought 2 more

I love these bottles. I bought 2 red to match my red kit & 2 hi-vis yellow to match my hi-vis yellow kit. They are easy to grab & one sqeeze delivers several gulps. Note: they are only 550ml which makes them smaller than many bottles. The manufacturer says durable even tho they are light weight. Check back with me in a few K miles to see how they held up.

As usual, fast service from biketiresdirect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2021
by Frank
Dallas OR
Overall Rating
A better bottle

Light and softer plastic. Easier to squeeze resulting in more fluid per drink. I can see why more pros are using Elite bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2021
by Goldie
Competitive Racer
Golden, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great small water bottle

This is a great small water bottle. Like the ad says, it is odorless and tasteless. I needed a small water bottle for the seat tube bottle holder on my full suspension bike and this fits perfect, no interference with the rear suspension stroke. Very lightweight and soft, just squeeze and your drink is flowing through the valve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by amateurbutserious
Competitive Racer
Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and easy to use

It's not pricy at all. The bottle is very light, durable, and very easy to use. I would buy more down the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by galavoxx
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My Favorite Bottle

I love the look of this bottle and that it's different from the Specialized bottles I see everywhere these days. The colors currently on offer are awesome. I picked up some light green ones and they are a great compliment to my green bike frame. Functionally, the bottles work well. The nozzle has great flow. I like the design of this bottle better than others even though I am having a slight problem with one of them where the nozzle is a little too easy to close. Maybe I got a dud. Either way, the bottle works fine. The top needs to be screwed on tight to avoid leaks. A slightly quirky bottle, but still my favorite.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2020
by Emonda13
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo,NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best waiter bottle I have ever used

I been involved in road cycling and racing for significant time and tried all types of bottles , but the Elite Fly Bottle (550ml) delivers in all areas, lite weight,great grip and easy to hold, looks great on your road bike and is definitely a head turner when you match the any of the great pro cycling colors they offer to match your bike and kit. I like a bottle that blends into your bike . I highly recommend this bottle you wil feel like you have a brand new bike once you drop you new Elite Bottle into your water bottle cage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2021
by leadout
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Calli, hot and cold
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best of All

Those of us that are "upper body challenged" love this bottle. Perfect in winter, even better in summer. Sure, they may wear out faster, but its a water bottle, get more. 'Nuff said, these are 5 star.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Temple City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
excellent quality

excellent purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2021
by cds
Cycling Enthusiast
CHATTANOOGA ,TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
LIGHT DURABLE EASY TO CLEAN

Second set of these bottles I've purchased. Use all four bottles daily on endurance rides.Plan on ordering four more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/11/2020
by Thiago Nicoluci
Competitive Racer
Rockaway, NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bottle. Light . good looking and easy to use.

Good because I am a weight weenie and this is super light. Good because it is minimalist and looks cool in my bike. Good because it is easy to grab, easy to squeeze for a big volume drink and turns back to shape immediately.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by JeepGC4x4
Overall Rating
Best lightweight bottle

Best bottle to save precious grams, thinner than most and do not recommend for metal alloy bottle cages as they seem to crumple the bottle vs the carbon bottle cages work well with these bottles

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2018
by Will
Chicago
Overall Rating
Lowest profile 550ml bottle I've found

I'm not a tall guy and I like riding with a revelate design frame pack. When I do, these bottles fit perfectly underneath in my bottle cages and not protrude too much into my frame pack. Yes, I'm also using one of those bottle cage adapters that lets me mount the cages lower. I just wished there are also lower profiles frame packs out there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent Water Bottle

Wide mouth makes it easy to load with ice. Easy to squeeze while riding and flow is steady. Ultralight but very effective.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by David
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My New Favorite Bottle

The Elite Fly Bottle is my new favorite because it's made of a nice squeezable material, it has a straight shape with a large mouth that makes it easy to fill, and it's lightweight. The cap secures nicely with no leaks, the nozzle delivers fluid quickly, and the whole thing cleans up easily. I didn't know a bottle could be this good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2020
by Grego
Cycling Enthusiast
Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The lightest bottle

If you have the Elite Vico cage, this is a (the only?) bottle that will definitely fit. It weighs virtually nothing. The cap design works well for me. The 2 negatives on the bottle are that the graphics wear off pretty quickly, and the clear bottle stained the first use from my drink mix. Neither of these issues bother me too much, since I keep buying these bottles. The oldest one I have is about 3 seasons old, and it functions just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2020
by Billy Khach
Competitive Racer
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great lightweight bottle.

I love the bottles and they look amazing (new). Lightweight and I didn't find any issue at all with the thin sidewalls or valves.

My only negative is that the lettering and branding on the bottle quickly rub off from the bottle cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2020
by SuperM
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Featherweight water bottles

Fantastic color choices featherweights,If your weight- weenie These are 31.3 grams less then a standard specialized water bottle.

Your best bet is to use these for your Short fast group rides or crit races,

I have no issue with these leaking Easy to clean to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/31/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Best water bottles

These are the best water bottles super light easy to squeeze they work best with any elite bottle cages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2020
by Sammy
San diego california
Overall Rating
The best water bottle .

The best water bottle, easy to use , light .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 18

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]