Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Elite Fly Bottle (550ml)

EliteFly Bottle (550ml)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(7)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(72%)
(15%)
(4%)
(4%)
(4%)
Reviewed 12/5/2022
by NH
NY
Overall Rating
Great bottle.

Great bottle, extremely easy to squeeze. Also super light weight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/27/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Appealing but awful

I bought 2 of these.

The bottles are very squeezable. This also means they like to fall out of bottle cages.

That ergonomic cap design is among the worst I've ever used. They leak like crazy no matter how tight you screw them on. Then when you get them nice and snug, they leak out around the mouth piece.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2022
by Rob Gillotte
Englewood, Nj
Overall Rating
Elite pro water bottles

I purchased 5 of these Elite �pro� water bottles ! They are just great . They hold the same volume of water as larger and I must say heavier bottles . They�re compact like my bike and have an �ergo � feel� they are the best bottles I�ve ever had .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2022
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bottles

Realy like these bottles . I have three road bikes and all are small frames. These 550mi bottles fit well on the seat posts as well as the down tubes even in the small spaces on my bikes. Bottles are easy to clean because vavles can be totaly disassembled. I've been using ELITE bottles for over three years the old ones are as good as new just scuffed on the outside.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/27/2022
by Anonymous
Milwaukee
Overall Rating
Great bottle

Doesn't off flavor water. Larger volume. Light with easy to use spout. Diameter is a little slim for many cages. Bottle can pop out when hitting a big bump.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2022
by IQ
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
good bottle, love the color, good flow

Size works well with a frame bag on a small frame. love the yellow color, but the ink on the label was pretty well done after a couple rides, not an issue for me, bottle works fine. I wish there was a bright orange colorway, but that's my only suggestion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/17/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very easy to use

I had been using the same old bottles for years. They started leaking, so I bought these bottles. I didn't know what t was missing! The soft sides are easy to squeeze and the flow from the cap is great.

My only complaint is the 550 ml size is about 3 oz less than most.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/19/2020
by galavoxx
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My Favorite Bottle

I love the look of this bottle and that it's different from the Specialized bottles I see everywhere these days. The colors currently on offer are awesome. I picked up some light green ones and they are a great compliment to my green bike frame. Functionally, the bottles work well. The nozzle has great flow. I like the design of this bottle better than others even though I am having a slight problem with one of them where the nozzle is a little too easy to close. Maybe I got a dud. Either way, the bottle works fine. The top needs to be screwed on tight to avoid leaks. A slightly quirky bottle, but still my favorite.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2020
by Emonda13
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo,NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best waiter bottle I have ever used

I been involved in road cycling and racing for significant time and tried all types of bottles , but the Elite Fly Bottle (550ml) delivers in all areas, lite weight,great grip and easy to hold, looks great on your road bike and is definitely a head turner when you match the any of the great pro cycling colors they offer to match your bike and kit. I like a bottle that blends into your bike . I highly recommend this bottle you wil feel like you have a brand new bike once you drop you new Elite Bottle into your water bottle cage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2022
by callmejoi
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
Nice Little Bottle

Super soft, kind of too soft at times since collapses as you drink water and takes sec to take shape again but still great water bottle. Wish they had same bottle with mud-cap/cover. That would be a five star bottle for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2022
by Cres Almeda
New Milford, NJ
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Unreliable

Water is leaking by the nozzle, is so flimsy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Jay
New Jersey
Overall Rating
light n easy to wash

I know most of cyclists explored lots of water bottles. Specially easy to wash after ride.

This one is very light n got scratches very easily. But you will find out how easy to wash a nozzle n bottle.

I usually buy them every wk. you might need specific bottle cages holding a bottle very tightly. Otherwise your bottle will launch whenever you hit a pothole. I use elight carbon bottle cage. No launch :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2021
by Anonymous
98043
Overall Rating
I like them so much, I bought 2 more

I love these bottles. I bought 2 red to match my red kit & 2 hi-vis yellow to match my hi-vis yellow kit. They are easy to grab & one sqeeze delivers several gulps. Note: they are only 550ml which makes them smaller than many bottles. The manufacturer says durable even tho they are light weight. Check back with me in a few K miles to see how they held up.

As usual, fast service from biketiresdirect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2021
by Frank
Dallas OR
Overall Rating
A better bottle

Light and softer plastic. Easier to squeeze resulting in more fluid per drink. I can see why more pros are using Elite bottles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2021
by Goldie
Competitive Racer
Golden, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great small water bottle

This is a great small water bottle. Like the ad says, it is odorless and tasteless. I needed a small water bottle for the seat tube bottle holder on my full suspension bike and this fits perfect, no interference with the rear suspension stroke. Very lightweight and soft, just squeeze and your drink is flowing through the valve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/16/2021
by amateurbutserious
Competitive Racer
Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light and easy to use

It's not pricy at all. The bottle is very light, durable, and very easy to use. I would buy more down the road.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2018
by Will
Chicago
Overall Rating
Lowest profile 550ml bottle I've found

I'm not a tall guy and I like riding with a revelate design frame pack. When I do, these bottles fit perfectly underneath in my bottle cages and not protrude too much into my frame pack. Yes, I'm also using one of those bottle cage adapters that lets me mount the cages lower. I just wished there are also lower profiles frame packs out there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2022
by Johnny Garland
Johnson City, TN
Overall Rating
Great water bottle.

Not like the complimentary bottles that companies give out. Just try one and I think you will be back for another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2018
by David
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My New Favorite Bottle

The Elite Fly Bottle is my new favorite because it's made of a nice squeezable material, it has a straight shape with a large mouth that makes it easy to fill, and it's lightweight. The cap secures nicely with no leaks, the nozzle delivers fluid quickly, and the whole thing cleans up easily. I didn't know a bottle could be this good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2021
by leadout
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Calli, hot and cold
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best of All

Those of us that are "upper body challenged" love this bottle. Perfect in winter, even better in summer. Sure, they may wear out faster, but its a water bottle, get more. 'Nuff said, these are 5 star.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 76

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]