Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Elite Ciussi Gel Water Bottle Cage

EliteCiussi Gel Water Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(62%)
(31%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Maria

Reviewed 6/4/2010
by Maria (BikeTiresDirect.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
My bottles used to get stuck

I ride a somewhat small size frame and I guess having two water bottle cages crammed on there makes them squeeze the bottles harder. Anyway, that means I struggle to pull bottles out while riding. Until I came across these cages with the little gel tabs that let the bottle slip in and out of the cage easily while still holding it securely. I think Elite should rename them the Domestique!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tracya

Reviewed 6/4/2015
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, inexpensive cage

I use Arundel Mandible cages on my mountain and cross bikes, but was looking for a much less expensive cage for my commuter. This one has been great so far - it holds the bottles securely and looks great, too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dinosaurs rider

Reviewed 10/1/2013
by dinosaurs rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Strong, holds bottles, a tad heavy

I have two pairs of Elite Ciussi cages. One with the button tabs, the other with the gel. The gel does a little better job of gripping the bottles. However, it does depend on what bottles you use. Some work better (such as the Camelbak Podium). I use Polar insulated 24oz bottles in the summer. I never have lost one, but due to their height I sometimes look down and they are inserted in the gel cage at at angle so I have to reach down and straigten it out. Probably more of an issue if you race. These are strong, sturdy cages, made in Italy. Bend them once and they stay in shape. I noticed that some pro teams used them for Paris Robaix, so I guess that speaks for itself. The only downside is they are heavy for todays standards. They won't leave marks on your bottles if you keep the gel buttons clean. I have a box in my garage full of bottle cages. These are my fav, even with a small weight penalty. You don't have to worry about losing a bottle, or breaking a cage. And for the price, they are a really bargian. One biggy, is they look awesome.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MB

Reviewed 6/28/2013
by MB
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Cage !!

Great fit on my Specialized Crossroads Elite... Bottles fit snug, but not too tight..Very easy to take out without twisting!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Llbiker

Reviewed 6/27/2013
by Llbiker
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Might lose red dot

Nice cages and fits any size water bottle but red dots on gel have a tendency to pop out. Probably can be fixed with glue tho.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hank

Reviewed 10/31/2012
by Hank
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No More Lost Water Bottles

I agree with the positive statements made by earlier posters. The cage works very well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent bottle cage

Exactly what I wanted, an inexpensive, very sturdy (but not too heavy) bottle cage that firmly holds on!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 8/13/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
torrance ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great cages..holds well

I use these cages for road cycling and it works great..keeps bottle in place with no rattle while allowing it to be released easly

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by sjd

Reviewed 7/13/2012
by sjd
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice cage.

I've gotten compliments on how my water bottle cages look. Seriously!

They work nice, too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LBCcyclist

Reviewed 7/3/2012
by LBCcyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This cage has panache.

This cage performs well and looks good. A water bottle cage will not make you faster, but its a selling point that Pro Tour teams choose this cage for the spring classics. Secure fit no matter what you are riding over. The silver finish looks sharp.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OldNOLAGuy

Reviewed 3/22/2012
by OldNOLAGuy
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice cage

I like this cage. handles small or larger bottles easily and well. Easy to get bottles inout. very light. Well made. Looks good too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/16/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Bottles stay where you put them, very secure.

In a world of carbon, I like the refinement and quality of this cage, no bottle is comming out unplanned, and it just looks great, on my Team Machine. When I get a cross bike this will be choice on that ride also.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/20/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just As Advertised

Good product

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]